nope argentina record was 6-2 before this..now 6-3..Originally posted by BrUtUs:the argentine coach too confident liao... he shouldnt take out key players so early... now germany gets semi... tink other than dutch, the argentine cannot take penalties....
riquelme is a attacking midfielder. the player who took his place (cannot remember his name) is a holding midfielder.Originally posted by tarcki:i dun understand why argentina sub riqulme sia... its clearly their def is not as gd as thier attack.. yet they sub thier most creative player...![]()
I think its because Lehmann move out of his line on the last penalty... he wasn't standing on the line before the player kick the ball.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:argentina fighting about wat lol
cambiasso defensive laOriginally posted by dragg:riquelme is a attacking midfielder. the player who took his place (cannot remember his name) is a holding midfielder.
Esteban Cambiasso. The one to miss the decisive penalty.Originally posted by dragg:riquelme is a attacking midfielder. the player who took his place (cannot remember his name) is a holding midfielder.
Yeah... taking out Riquelme and Crespo was a huge mistake.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Proves the ball is round.
Nobody know what happens until the referee blows for full time.
Argentina shot themselves in the foot with the defensive substitutions.![]()
alot of keepers like that one..reina,dudek u see closely most of the keepers all move out..even shaka hislop..Originally posted by zocoss:I think its because Lehmann move out of his line on the last penalty... he wasn't standing on the line before the player kick the ball.
yes now tat u mention it... lehman was moving n got come out abit... but anyone see if he returned to the line when the kick was taken...Originally posted by zocoss:I think its because Lehmann move out of his line on the last penalty... he wasn't standing on the line before the player kick the ball.
oi.. against liverpool izzit. but too bad a win is a winOriginally posted by stellazio:alot of keepers like that one..reina,dudek u see closely most of the keepers all move out..even shaka hislop..![]()
they should whack that bugger klose man..![]()
close shop, seal up the game..modern day coaches mostly defensive one..Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah... taking out Riquelme and Crespo was a huge mistake.
I was pretty confused as to why they were taken out.
tink he will lose more hair if he keep pulling them like tat...Originally posted by CoolMyth:Esteban Cambiasso. The one to miss the decisive penalty.![]()
pls la..last 2 years..which team take penalty shootout..i got mention hislop hor..Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:oi.. against liverpool izzit
It jus show the coach too humji...Originally posted by dragg:riquelme is a attacking midfielder. the player who took his place (cannot remember his name) is a holding midfielder.
too bad. liverpool still win.Originally posted by stellazio:pls la..last 2 years..which team take penalty shootout..i got mention hislop hor..![]()
easy to fly over the bar leh...Originally posted by stellazio:nb..why players duno that penalty u kick straight and high most of the time will score becuase keepers always dive either left or right..![]()
yaa..cuz they step out more..Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:too bad. liverpool still win.![]()