Oh Both Li Jia Wei and Fang Tien wei made into Quarter final lah.
Today 6 and 7 pm wow....
| ZHANG Yining |
| 4-1 (11:5 11:2 11:5 9:11 11:8 ) |
| FENG Tianwei |
| 4-1 (7:11 13:11 11:7 11:5 11:4 ) |
@@@@@@@@@@2
| WANG Chen |
| 4-3 (11:9 9:11 11:8 10:12 6:11 11:9 11:5 ) |
| LI Jia Wei |
| 4-3 (4:11 14:12 10:12 11:8 5:11 11:9 13:11 ) |
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001404
click Next
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C73A/TTW001404.shtml#TTW001404
Semi final this evening at 6pm. But before the matches starts, lets take a look at the following video interview of Li Jia Wei and Feng Tianwei.
Originally posted by Manager433:Semi final this evening at 6pm. But before the matches starts, lets take a look at the following video interview of Li Jia Wei and Feng Tianwei.
pl read my above responses posted today.
Li Jia Wei just said ''Fight in my 地盘----(territority)'',not HOME COUNTRY
She was born in Beijing.So,she is correct by saying she is fighting
in her terrority!!
Out of 16 players in Round 4 Women table tennis Singles,
the round just before Quarter Final,
all are carrying Chinese names except 2 Koreans and 1 Japanese.
i think all of them are native Korean and Japanese.
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001404
From USA to small countries ,they also need FT players.
u look at World Cup.How many are FT?
Originally posted by rain-coat:they want money we want medal...so how? transaction lor...fair what
They dunt have a chance to fight in international games if
they stay in pRC.
from USA and to small counties,they need FT to fight.
How about u guys or your kids start to train for 2012 or 2016 Game?
Dunt blame gavaman,Blame yourself and your kids,cousins,friends etc
cannot reach high standards.u guys Just play game,but not the big Game!!
good news .SG YANG Zi wins again,
| YANG Zi |
| 4-3 (14:12 7:11 11:8 7:11 5:11 11:7 12:10 ) |
but GAO Ning lost 4 games and out.
4-0 (11:6 14:12 11:4 11:7 )
Men's Singles Third Round

Originally posted by lionnoisy:Li Jia Wei just said ''Fight in my 地盘----(territority)'',not HOME COUNTRY
can u guys listen carefully .If not so sure,pl check with pple
good at Chinese.
http://vsearch.cctv.com/plgs_play-CCTV4prog_20080626_6347118.html
the video last for 30 mins.
If u refer to the interview i post here,i did not hear Li Jia Wei mentioned
HOME COUNTRY or Home Land.what she mentioned was it is my TERRITORITY--
i quote her:地盘----
one of forumer alredai said this term.
well.she was born and grew up in Beijing till aged 13 or 14 before
she came to SG.So,it is her Beijing.Dunt blacken her.Ok?
SG and their efforts made them Top 10,not PRC's effort
When Li and Fang joined SG team 15 years and last year,
they have no place in world table tennis .
If they were Top 20 when they came to SG,then u can say
SG bought them over to win medals.
But they were very low ranking or not in ranking
when they came.
3 came to SG when not so succeful
Li came direct from Beijing when she found not much hope
got into Main team15 years ago.Did SG pay very well to her
or spent much effort in table tennis then?I forgot lah.
Fang went to Japan to play in 2005 when she found no hope
getting into PRC Main Team.Together with Wang,Fang were
persuaded by SG coach Liu in Japan.
If they already made to the Main Team of PRC,they needed not come
to SG lah,stupid!!You know it is easy make into PRC Main Team Ah??
U have Top in City,Province,selections ,Second team.Youth team
etc before are in Main Team.u think just becos Li stayed in Beijing
then she could make to Main Team easier then others?
Dunt insult them and yourself
i hope it is a honest mistake by alleging Li said''i fight in Home Land'
If not,u guys is insulting yourself.
Wah lau eh....lionnoisy...take my hat off u lah. Buay tahan u lah....twist and turn and u NEVER say anything negative about Singapore. NEVER.....not in your entire....erm posts in Sgforums even when truth stares u right in the face.
She said:
自己是个北京人, å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸å›½äººã€‚ 我希望能在自己的本土, 自己的地盘上, 能够å�–得一枚奖牌 。
Singaporeans also call themselves Zhong Guo Ren huh? WOW I never knew that...looks like I must come out of my tortoise shell.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Wah lau eh....lionnoisy...take my hat off u lah. Buay tahan u lah....twist and turn and u NEVER say anything negative about Singapore. NEVER.....not in your entire....erm posts in Sgforums even when truth stares u right in the face.
She said:
自己是个北京人, å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸å›½äººã€‚ 我希望能在自己的本土, 自己的地盘上, 能够å�–得一枚奖牌。
Singaporeans also call themselves Zhong Guo Ren huh? WOW I never knew that...looks like I must come out of my tortoise shell.
haha good one
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
She said:
自己是个北京人, å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸å›½äººã€‚ 我希望能在自己的本土, 自己的地盘上, 能够å�–得一枚奖牌。
spend money to slap ourselved.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Wah lau eh....lionnoisy...take my hat off u lah. Buay tahan u lah....twist and turn and u NEVER say anything negative about Singapore. NEVER.....not in your entire....erm posts in Sgforums even when truth stares u right in the face.
She said:(lion note:Li Jia Wei said)
自己是个北京人, å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸å›½äººã€‚ 我希望能在自己的本土, 自己的地盘上, 能够å�–得一枚奖牌 。
Hi I trust your version.If u ask overseas Chinese who are citizens of other
countries,s/he will tell u they are ä¸å›½äºº.They refer to races rather
than citizenship.
USA is taking ready champions or ex--Champion.
Not SG.SG's 3 players were all underdogs in table tennis when
they were recruited.They were,i think ,outside 100th rankings.
2 out of 4 team USA players came from PRC,1 local born ABC,
and i am not sure about
USA - United Stateshttp://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Athlete/2/220942.shtml
When 2 PRC born players were recruited,they were wearing medals
covering all their chest!!But WANG Chen and GAO Jun
were old in this field,aged 34 and 39 now.
Who did buy ready champions?Sure not Singapore lah.
This show USA dare not take risk and no plan to train
young players:
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Team/9990272.shtml
| Name | Position | Height (m/ft in) |
Weight (kg/lbs) |
Date of Birth | Club |
| WANG Chen | 1.78 / 5'10" | 70 / 154 | Jan 17 1974 | ||
|
|
1.57 / 5'2" | 57 / 126 | Nov 09 1985 | ||
|
|
1.68 / 5'6" | 73 / 161 | Jan 25 1969 | ||
|
|
1.60 / 5'3" | 50 / 110 | Jul 08 1979 |
can u guys also write to New York Times or Washington Post,
to critize their buying medals policy and cc a copy in this thread.Tx.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Hi I trust your version.If u ask overseas Chinese who are citizens of other
than citizenship.
So after 15 years in Sg, Lee Jia Wei still hasn't assimilated into our culture?
That's long!
My Beijing friend who came to Sg when he was 8, by the time of NS, already calls himself Singaporean.
And why is none of Lee Jia Wei's patriotism or even her love for Sg mentioned or even evident in the show?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Hi I trust your version.If u ask overseas Chinese who are citizens of other
than citizenship.
That's also because they are damn proud of their country and if they were ever to give up citizenship, money and asylum would be the main reason, among some others.
What is our history compared to their 4000 years of heritage?
She got her just desserts I guess. What amazes me is not her overt treachery, but how some gullible sinkies are indulging in self-delusion. Chinese lousy may be one thing, but that's no excuse for stupidity.
proud to be tiong guoren but playing for sinkapore? sinkie nationality is cheap indeed
Got mixed feelings watching this match. Wan S'pore to win...dun wan. Wan glory but dun wan to give money to PRC.
Sighz...
Anyway, I can confirm u that Lionnoisy is ex-PRC turned Singapore citizen. Look at the structure of his sentences...uncannily those of Mandarin.
Fcuk all Chinaman lah.
basically in chinese, this bitch is �鬼说鬼�.....for those chinese cmi this means double talking....and another thing for this same group of pple to noe, �裔 != tiongguoren
than citizenship.
i tot race should be 'hua ren' å�Žäºº or 'han ren' 汉人 but not 'zhong guo ren'ä¸å›½äºº.
Are you chinese or malay?
Oh i am singaporean!
One word, 稳。![]()
Originally posted by weewee:i tot race should be 'hua ren' å�Žäºº or 'han ren' 汉人 but not 'zhong guo ren'ä¸å›½äºº.
Are you chinese or malay?
Oh i am singaporean!
wah lau you all arh...
Let's make it a standard next time, chinese is �人. This is what people said in cantonese and hokkien.
Originally posted by 798:lemme ask u all a question.
wat bout those locals who r born in sg BUT spending her time at oversea to study n train? she does not even have the root here as she does not know wat is our culture anyway.
if someone who win the olympic gold for us, i hope he/she will be one who is
土生 n 土长 in sg
you have a good point but do you know why they go overseas to help other countries?
that's beause singapore would be a total shit if they actually represent singapore whereby the coaches are 'wadeva'
you cannot say that she doesn't know our culture... it's what she dislikes about sg that she decided to go overseas and train since sg is hopeless in breeding sporty people
Singapore = Money not enough lah, if enough, buy Michael Phelps , 8 Gold medals. Then he will say, I am ang mo ren.
Money still not enough 2, That's why we buy half past six, and sa su ku chinese ren. They try their luck and if win, ok lah have money to buy another car for new boyfriend if lost, easy lah, blame it on boyfriend or mother or "where is my coach" and then start to cry lah,and Sinagporean easy to bluff one.
Never mind, we can increase ERP charges the next time we need more ä¸å›½äºº, å”�人 whatever and even ang mo 人.
Have a couple of questions about the Olympic.
Q1. If Hong Kong gets a Gold Medal at the Olympic then what national anthem do they play?
Q2.Tao Li came to Singapore just a few years ago and already she is speaking Singlish.Has Li Jia Wei ever spoken English/Singlish/Chinglish before on TV or Radio?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Have a couple of questions about the Olympic.
Q2.Tao Li came to Singapore just a few years ago and already she is speaking Singlish.Has Li Jia Wei ever spoken English/Singlish/Chinglish before on TV or Radio?
... because Li Jia Wei is NOT a student at the sports school.
Tao Li attends regular academic lesson.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
... because Li Jia Wei is NOT a student at the sports school.Tao Li attends regular academic lesson.
So your answer is that Li Jia Wei who has lived in for 13 years .....???