Malaysia is more generous to Medal winner.
Malyasia silver medallist now is rewarded
TOTAL:RM 1,040,000 or S$ 433,000--read below for details.
vs Singapore Silver cash reward S$500,000,(15% higher than MY's reward).
If u compare the GDP per capita of SG is 3.7 time (US$49,700 at PPP)
of Malaysia(US$13,300 at PPP),the SG reward is low compared
with MY's reward.
MY's Lee Chong Wei---Badminton Silver medallist 2008
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/BD/C73/BDM001101.shtml#BDM001101
LEE Chong Wei (
MAS)
will get Cash reward RM 300,000
and life pension monthly RM 3,000 .
If u calculate the present value, it is a big lump sum!!
Strait times 20.08.2008.page B14.
I dunt know if the payment will peg with inflation ,civil servant pay etc.
his bio
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Athlete/5/239435.shtml
born 1982
say life expectancy say 70 ---www.cia.gov
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/my.html
present value say 4%,annual per annum.see below .inflation below 3%.
The total of present value of his monthly pension of RM 3000,
make it annual payment of RM 36,000 paid in the middle of the year,
for 44 years at 4 % discounted rate.
factor 36,000 x 20.55= RM 739,000.Exchange rate 2.36,say 2.4
make it smaller to a SG dollar sum.
say RM 740,000,say S$308,000(present value of
monthly pension RM 3,000 for 44 years)
plus cash reward RM 300,000.
TOTAL:RM 1,040,000 or S$ 433,000
of Malaysia(US$13,300 at PPP),the SG amount is low compared
with MY's reward.
http://www.uic.edu/classes/actg/actg500/pfvatutor.htm
| Present Amount of Ordinary Annuity | ||||||
|
||||||
|
||||||
2.1%
note: approximately 30% of goods are price-controlled (2007 est.)
see cia.gov.sg
the higher the discount present value rate,the lower the lump sum.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Malaysia is more generous to Medal winner.
Malyasia silver medallist now is rewarded
TOTAL:RM 1,040,000 or S$ 433,000--read below for details.
of Malaysia(US$13,300 at PPP),the SG reward is low compared
with MY's reward.
MY's Lee Chong Wei---Badminton Silver medallist 2008
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/BD/C73/BDM001101.shtml#BDM001101
LEE Chong Wei (
MAS)
will get Cash reward RM 300,000
and life pension monthly RM 3,000 .
If u calculate the present value, it is a big lump sum!!
Strait times 20.08.2008.page B14.
I dunt know if the payment will peg with inflation ,civil servant pay etc.
his bio
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/BIO/Athlete/5/239435.shtml
born 1982
say life expectancy say 70 ---www.cia.gov
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/my.html
present value say 4%,annual per annum.see below .inflation below 3%.
The total of present value of his monthly pension of RM 3000,
make it annual payment of RM 36,000 paid in the middle of the year,
for 44 years at 4 % discounted rate.
factor 36,000 x 20.55= RM 739,000.Exchange rate 2.36,say 2.4
make it smaller to a SG dollar sum.
say RM 740,000,say S$308,000(present value of
monthly pension RM 3,000 for 44 years)
plus cash reward RM 300,000.
TOTAL:RM 1,040,000 or S$ 433,000
of Malaysia(US$13,300 at PPP),the SG amount is low compared
with MY's reward.
http://www.uic.edu/classes/actg/actg500/pfvatutor.htm
Present Amount of Ordinary Annuity Payment Amount $
Interest Rate % Number of Payments Present Value Factor Present Value of Annuity $
Inflation rate (consumer prices):
2.1%
note: approximately 30% of goods are price-controlled (2007 est.)see cia.gov.sg
the higher the discount present value rate,the lower the lump sum.
who pays more is a moot point in this discussion.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| previous |
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| previous |
|
| previous |
|
| previous |
|
| previous |
|
| previous |
|
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001613
if SG win today:
FENG Tianwei (seed 6)
may vs
@@@@@@@@
may v
@@@@@@@
may v
GUO Yue (seed 2)
Spore Fang just won first game in 6 mins!!
stupid MediaCorp dunt boardcast live
They give live boardcast on some performances and base balls!!
OMG,
live result here\
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/RTDS/TT/TTW001504.shtml#TTW001504
Whose fault?

| Rank | Event | Year | Venue | |
| World Championships | ||||
| 2 | Team | 2008 | Guangzhou, CHN | |
| ITTF Pro Tour | ||||
| 2 | Singles | 2007 | Chinese Taipei Open | |
| 3 | Singles | 2008 | Singapore Open | |
| 3 | Singles | 2008 | Chile Open | |

| Rank | Event | Year | Venue | |
| World Championships | ||||
| 11 | Team | 2008 | Guangzhou, CHN | |
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/RTDS/TT/TTW001504.shtml#TTW001504
oh Singapore wins Korea after 2 games"
the route to Gold medal
easy to read
oh Singapore wins Korea after 2 games"
the route to Gold medal
easy to read
Originally posted by lionnoisy:http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001613
the route to Gold medal
easy to read
damn so many chinese players, so many despot countries!!!
ha ha ha.

4-0
29min
(11:4 11:5 11:3 11:5 )
If Fang wins either Liu Jia or Li Jie,she will most likely
meet world no.1 Zhang Yining.
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001504
|
||||||||||||
|
|
(12) | AUT |
| Aug 20 15:00 | ||
| LI Jie | NED |
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
damn so many chinese players, so many despot countries!!!ha ha ha.
oh then u include USA lah.
3 out of 4 women tennis team players born in PRC.
The 4 th is American born Chinese---ABC.
Some races are good are certain sports.
win!
ok
see here for live results at 6 and 9 pm today:
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/Schedule/TT_2008-08-20.shtml
and click live result.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:oh then u include USA lah.
3 out of 4 women tennis team players born in PRC.
The 4 th is American born Chinese---ABC.
Some races are good are certain sports.
i stand corrected on this,....
i think the current crop of chinese players approached the US ping pong association to represents the country as a form of asylum.
they weren't pursued. otherwise, why wld america `pay' for lousy players?
this is completely different from singapore actively pursuing her players.
Check this link out. I found it in a Sports thread here.
http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=426895254
Lee Jia Wei
1) Daddy Lee said Sg is a shortcut for her to particpate on the world stage.
2) And they have mentioned about how tough it was for the family when Lee left her homeland.
Feng Tian Wei
1) Came from extremely poor conditions in Harbin. Mum earns Rmb 500/mth and Dad passed away due to illness.
2) And she has represented Japan before coming to take up citizenship here.
And Lee Jia Wei even mentioned in the show that as a Beijingner and a Zhong Guo Ren (Chinese national), she hope she can win a medal in her homeland.
No talk of achieving glory for Sg. Of course they feel the pride when they win something for us but mercenaries? U can count on it.
Originally posted by redDUST:
i stand corrected on this,....i think the current crop of chinese players approached the US ping pong association to represents the country as a form of asylum.
they weren't pursued. otherwise, why wld america `pay' for lousy players?
this is completely different from singapore actively pursuing her players.
Asylum?u think it is 1980's ?
How do u know they were not pursed by USA?
Why did USA not send ang moh to fight in The Game?
It is ok for SG to actively pursuing her players.
If the world cup adopt NO FT policy,do u think so many pple
will watch.
Will u ask David Beckham go home?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Asylum?u think it is 1980's ?
How do u know they were not pursed by USA?
Why did USA not send ang moh to fight in The Game?
It is ok for SG to actively pursuing her players.
If the world cup adopt NO FT policy,do u think so many pple
will watch.
Will u ask David Beckham go home?
David Beckham plays in the American Soccer League. He does not represent the American national team.
His heart is with his homeland England.
Please dun mix up your fact.
live on Channel 5 now!!Thurs 10 am SG time.
if SG Fang bt Holland Li Jie
,then she will reach quarter final.
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001402
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/Schedule/TT_2008-08-21.shtml
live results
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/RTDS/TT/TTW001402.shtml#TTW001402
route to Gold medal
http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/TT/C75A/TTW001000.shtml#TTW001402
Women's Singles Fourth Round
LI
Jie vs
FENG
Tianwei
live on Channel 5 now!!Thurs 10 am SG time.
aiya, you all don't blame lee jia wei already.
She was being interviewed and brought to her childhood and her strict father cum coach. She will naturally recall those old days when she was in Beijing and call herself as beijingean and beijing as her 地盘.
It is good that you all voiced out, but pls make some concrete suggestion. I think to make her more singaporean, one way is to get her a local bf. She will be more emotionally attached to it. Then her child may have that kind of table tennis DNA, 12 years later another medal. Isn't it good?

this cant work.is this the right one?
pl post link again.
but this can
http://vsearch.cctv.com/plgs_play-CCTV4prog_20080626_6347118.html
å��将之约(20080626ï¼‰ï¼šåˆ«æ ·çš„ä¹’ä¹“ä¹‹è·¯
Li Jia Wei ,her SG coach Liu Goa Tung and her father Li wen xiang,
a table tennis coach,and mother,
and Fang Tian wei will talk.
look like boardcasted on 2008 06 26
watch and come back and talk

Li and dad
His father said if she stayed in PRC,she had to go into
PRC Nation Second Team,Youth Team,then National
Main Team.But if she went to SG,she will be main force.
More chance go to International Games.

Li JIa Wei and SG coach Liu Guo Tung.
they want money we want medal...so how? transaction lor...fair what

Fang Tien wei and mom.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Check this link out. I found it in a Sports thread here.
Lee Jia Wei
1) Daddy Lee said Sg is a shortcut for her to particpate on the world stage.
2) And they have mentioned about how tough it was for the family when Lee left her homeland.
Feng Tian Wei
1) Came from extremely poor conditions in Harbin. Mum earns Rmb 500/mth and Dad passed away due to illness.
2) And she has represented Japan before coming to take up citizenship here.
And Lee Jia Wei even mentioned in the show that as a Beijingner and a Zhong Guo Ren (Chinese national), she hope she can win a medal in her homeland.
No talk of achieving glory for Sg. Of course they feel the pride when they win something for us but mercenaries? U can count on it.
Li Jia Wei just said ''Fight in my 地盘----(territority)'',not HOME COUNTRY
can u guys listen carefully .If not so sure,pl check with pple
good at Chinese.
http://vsearch.cctv.com/plgs_play-CCTV4prog_20080626_6347118.html
the video last for 30 mins.
If u refer to the interview i post here,i did not hear Li Jia Wei mentioned
HOME COUNTRY or Home Land.what she mentioned was it is my TERRITORITY--
i quote her:地盘----
one of forumer alredai said this term.
well.she was born and grew up in Beijing till aged 13 or 14 before
she came to SG.So,it is her Beijing.Dunt blacken her.Ok?
SG and their efforts made them Top 10,not PRC's effort
When Li and Fang joined SG team 15 years and last year,
they have no place in world table tennis .
If they were Top 20 when they came to SG,then u can say
SG bought them over to win medals.
But they were very low ranking or not in ranking
when they came.
3 came to SG when not so succeful
Li came direct from Beijing when she found not much hope
got into Main team15 years ago.Did SG pay very well to her
or spent much effort in table tennis then?I forgot lah.
Fang went to Japan to play in 2005 when she found no hope
getting into PRC Main Team.Together with Wang,Fang were
persuaded by SG coach Liu in Japan.
If they already made to the Main Team of PRC,they needed not come
to SG lah,stupid!!You know it is easy make into PRC Main Team Ah??
U have Top in City,Province,selections ,Second team.Youth team
etc before are in Main Team.u think just becos Li stayed in Beijing
then she could make to Main Team easier then others?
Dunt insult them and yourself
i hope it is a honest mistake by alleging Li said''i fight in Home Land'
If not,u guys is insulting yourself.