Originally posted by Poolman:but the fact is , now 80% Limo sweep floor also , Q @ taxi stand also .
What lobang ? Lobang they know , others also know .
So sweep floor is the most reliable .
But same lor , sweep floor , drive a Merc for fuck ?
Drive a Cedric la .... cheap and who cares noisy ?
tats why i tell the TS , wanna sweep , wanna Q take auto sampang better. the days where pax look at merc cabs and rush to sit are long gone. ever since all the auto sampangs came out , merc nothing special liao. still got some odd ang moh will like to take merc cab.
Youngster nowadays more adventurous .
Just passed , OMO !
Just passed , OMO Azera , OMO Ssangyong , OMO Merc etc .... no offense to Mangodew and MVP30 , i dun name you guys .
Just passed , Merc !!
I give example who's body and shape still intact after driving as a relief . Yeah , we are all reliefs .
TCL .... Komade .... FT .... Ngkialeong .... Henry .... Insg .... Sonata83 and myself to name a few .
Above mention top cannons , their salary all i know one .
They are really really good drivers , i tell u this .
One thing we all have in common , we are energetic day in day out .
Tip Top conditions .
I've seen just too many , too many that came into this door , open door , closed door , left and disappear !
OMO Sillyegg , game over ! Quit .
OMO Azera Vincent , game over ! Quit .
OMO BenQEpson , OMO and seldom came in here .
OMO Green Hornet , OMO and dunno go where ?
OMO DC Ssangyong , OMO and dunno where now ?
OMO 888kel , OMO and rush here rush there .
OMO MVP30 , OMO and lose a bit of cool recently .
Who said OMO lifestyle is good ?
Kenteolk will tell you no fun !
Patrick had to find a relief now !
Zeemax had to find one as well !
For once in your lifetime , to believe one more stranger in your life , that will never make u regret , it's to believe me !
Or believe TCL !
OMO is for a very special breed of people , super tough guys.
For me this type , waking up and opening my eyes with $150( break even nia hor ) blinking in front of me is really no joke. i can go crazy hehe
Originally posted by Poolman:Youngster nowadays more adventurous .
Just passed , OMO !
Just passed , OMO Azera , OMO Ssangyong , OMO Merc etc .... no offense to Mangodew and MVP30 , i dun name you guys .
Just passed , Merc !!
I give example who's body and shape still intact after driving as a relief . Yeah , we are all reliefs .
TCL .... Komade .... FT .... Ngkialeong .... Henry .... Insg .... Sonata83 and myself to name a few .
Tip Top conditions .
I've seen just too many , too many that came into this door , open door , closed door , left and disappear !
For once in your lifetime , to believe one more stranger in your life , that will never make u regret , it's to believe me !
Or believe TCL !
shhh bro ..... salary "classfied" haha.
me top cannon but in another form..... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:OMO is for a very special breed of people , super tough guys.
For me this type , waking up and opening my eyes with $150( break even nia hor ) blinking in front of me is really no joke. i can go crazy hehe
In fact , i was in dire straits before i jump into the OMO wagon .
It was one of the worst decision i ever made in my entire life !!
I mean as OMO .
Simply not worth it .
Simply insane .
Simply lifeless .
Simple throwing away my youth !!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:OMO is for a very special breed of people , super tough guys.
I believe i can do but F lar no life lor at least now
mon i can go shopping, watch movie, go some "ECA"
then go prawning after that haha. I dun believe in giving
up when tins dun go well. Like earnings not gd that day
bfore 12am. I make sure after 12am i make it back to
my norm standard or at least $20 near that then i let go
The worst for OMOs .........
I strongly believe , it's not those weekdays .
It's the weekends and public holidays , this days are knnbccb weak .
Esp PH , knnbccb , flag down $3 , not surcharge , nothing , but rental same crap , unchange !!
Originally posted by komade:I believe i can do but F lar no life lor at least now
mon i can go shopping, watch movie, go some "ECA"
then go prawning after that haha. I dun believe in giving
up when tins dun go well. Like earnings not gd that day
bfore 12am. I make sure after 12am i make it back to
my norm standard or at least $20 near that then i let go
Keep on that way , it's the right way .
OMO can kill you off those mentallity .
But of course , being OMO , once converted into relief , u'll be a even stronger personality .
A better fighter , more xperience warrior as i said .
Originally posted by Poolman:The worst for OMOs .........
I strongly believe , it's not those weekdays .
It's the weekends and public holidays , this days are knnbccb weak .
Esp PH , knnbccb , flag down $3 , not surcharge , nothing , but rental same crap , unchange !!
ok lets simplify OMO = no life.........
sick also muz drive to at least cover sian liao lor......
bros nvm la , those who wanna try OMO really should just let em test it out. no harm , the most body ache , arms tired , legs like jelly nia.
for me , i OMO 2 days is enough to see the bawu liao. never ever ever again.
Just now i ICC1 , saw that 1734 Ssangyong fellow .
He complaint to me he want to quit Ssangyong liao , one person OMO Ssangyong is killing him , he cannot tahan liao .
In here , we are talking about an Old Bird Ssangyong , lots of lobangs , also surrender .
He stay CCK , like me .
I told him me also CCK .
He approach me to become his relief , phui !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Just now i ICC1 , saw that 1734 Ssangyong fellow .
He complaint to me he want to quit Ssangyong liao , one person OMO Ssangyong is killing him , he cannot tahan liao .
In here , we are talking about an Old Bird Ssangyong , lots of lobangs , also surrender .
He stay CCK , like me .
I told him me also CCK .
He approach me to become his relief , phui !!!!
ask him to change to estima la , then u take nite slot. then 03, 05 , 07 all estima swee!
knn 05 drive wish? hehehe
OMO = earn $ for taxi company.
Hirer/Relief (half shift each) = earn $ for yourself.
My take is give it a try to see if u can take it as a Taxi Driver. You never know if your butt can "tahan" for 10-12hrs daily. Also take this relief job to learn (shortest routes, place of interest, hotels and building) and adjust to taxi enviroment.
At first u will earn maybe very little but maybe if lucky then it ok.
Driving Merc cab=higher overheads, maybe more demanding with limo job(corporate Jobs) higher expectation from pax etc...
Of course, it more comfortable to drive, quiet interior and nice sound system.
But if later think otherwise, switch to normal cab its your choice not the hirer.
Originally posted by Poolman:Youngster nowadays more adventurous .
Just passed , OMO !
Just passed , Merc !!
Tip Top conditions .
Or believe TCL !
I so big size and u forgot me Pool................I new bird OMO Fat Golden Cow..............
Those who want OMO Limo taxi just be prepared. You must able to "tahan" (withstand pressure) for 3 months or so. If not u, my advice is go OMO with comfort OR be a reflief.
Taxi company will not tell u(well at least the taxi company which I am renting my taxi from) IN DETAIL wad will be the issues faced by drivers who rented certain type of cab. They just keep quiet and let u choose like a good service front door salesman.
And when u take it up, u are stuck for at least 6 months. By then, Taxi company no need to worry cause even u return car, u need to change vehicle or pay up the penalty.
I spoke to MPV a lot. These few days I think I was a bit harsh to him. Feeling a bit bad that he is still struggling. I am still trying to encourage him. One of the problem with new drivers especially desperate new drivers who needed money to keep family going is they presurrized themselves too hard till their income drop - and they dun understand why...
I think from tonight onward, I will write a series of newbie guide for new drivers. At least it will help u to ask some questions before u decide to rent any taxi.
With a sincere heart, all those new drivers who visit the forum, approach Poolman and join Lakeview. You may struggle even if u are with Lakeview, but at the very least, you struggle knowing help is behind. I am new here in this forum, but I can see poolman and gang is one of the best self help group here.
If you are from the rat race coporate world, then u will definitely appreciate the frankness displayed among this LV forum members here. We are not the smartest in Singapore, but we definitely not the blind and stupid as some pple think we are.
Wow! Tks all bros for yr valuable feedback last night.
I'm not going for OMO at this point of time.
After learning about LIMO services, if you ask me why Merc Cab? I would say the reason is the BRANDING!
I feel that it has more favourable factors & advantages. Although its rental is just merely a different of $10 or more, it has more choices to be chauffeured as a LIMO cab as compared to a normal taxi. The luxury & prestige power also attract some group of customers where it will command a higher returns upon services like airport transfer, arrival & departure transfer, hourly disposal & special events. It is all about providing a premium experience to our customers. Better income for me as well!
It also has a better fuel consumption, better interior furnishing & safety features, a good sound system.
I have asked some Merc cab driver.. Its like "after you drive an auto-trans car, you will never wanted to drive a manual one again" likewise to driving a Merc Cab.
It must have a solid pull-factor!
I am not against the old sch of thoughts. I am just giving my frank opinion to share.
Tks.
Tks la2534. Perhaps you can pen down... I provide you with some of the titles...
1. The complete idiot's Guide to Taxi Drivers
2. Taxi Driver Wisdom
3. A Taxi Driver Guide to Uniquely Singapore
4. Taxi Driver Pocket Guide
5. STD - Singapore Taxi Driver! Not Sexual Transmitted Desease
6. The most knowledgable profession.. A Taxi Driver.
Originally posted by Poolman:
In fact , i was in dire straits before i jump into the OMO wagon .It was one of the worst decision i ever made in my entire life !!
I mean as OMO .
Simply not worth it .
Simply insane .
Simply lifeless .
Simple throwing away my youth !!
you got youth still meh??
kns everywhere also got my name... i haven omo till die but i can say omo is not for everyone.
Drum beat.........................
To all future and upcoming and choose to be upcoming OMO bros here. Let me share my story abit.
I was like most new TD few years ago when I started out as a OMO. Struggling between OMO and relief. Relief wasn't a easy option cos you will hear people saying problems about having a relief, finding a relief is sure a problem itself. It's true till today that a good relief is never easy to come. So naturally OMO became an "easy" option" for newbie. You may dreaming of good income driving 14-16 hours a day, no relief problems. These are easy excuses for being an OMO. But what newbie will never understand is that driving 14-16 hours on the road is not a joke. I personally got into 2 accidents within my first 1 years due to lack of sleep. I was lucky enough to stay alive today. Being an OMO is a balancing act between making enough money and having enough sleep. Mental stress itself will kill your motivation to move forward, over the long run.
Of course there are TD who are very successful in being an OMO, and being OMO sure got its advantage, like having the freedom usage of taxi, etc. But how long do you think one can take such mental and health stress? Do you really think the money you make as an OMO you get to live for it (touchwood, but very true)? Do you think your family feel good to see you drive so hard and at the same time neglect them?
Here is a good story by FT on "Can I Borrow $25"
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/397378?page=4
I once heard some conversation among a new driver, bragging that how he make $xxx within a day. The old driver just answer a smile and say " What you earn now, you will need to pay back when you old, or if you manage to see yourself old"
So my advice to all upcoming OMO, make a wise choice today. TD like ceo pool and our principal TCL and many more out there are people with 10 years experiences in this industry. Do you think what they says doesn't carry some weight in their statement?
If you think the group in this forum are selfish people, unwilling to share the truth, just twisting some facts just to make you change your decision. Let me tell you the truth. I have never seen people like that throughout my life, sharing so willingly their experience, their lobangs, everything. They are best among the best I have seen, especially the lakeview group in this forum. I have heighten my income cos of ceo pool's help and many people who share info with me. These people makes me feel see a different side of this industry. These people makes me feel prideful of being a taxi driver. Therefore I tell myself I will in return help as much as I could to those who need my help.
Hope you newbies make a wise decision.
Its all true. OMO is very xiong. Everyday maciam like wake up in BMT. Out of bed from short rest and its time to do your 5BX, marching, running and SOC. See steering wheel also scared. End of day, if cannot tahan the 14-16 hrs, dont be surprised only made 10, 20 or 30 dollars profit. The cab rental is for 24 hrs. The company charged based on constant usage. So dont even try OMO unless you just want to testing. For OMO testing, can try Comfort. Only need 7 working days advance notice to return taxi. No penalty involved.
Originally posted by mangodew:
you got youth still meh??
that time under 36-yr-old went OMO is consider young .
U know Peter ?
Just about less than 2 months , he chiong until he felt sick for a bout a few days . A serious one , fatigue caused .
And he was just a relief , can imagine ?
He was just too tired .
6 weeks into the job as a relief , freemanisa called me : " Bro , now i really know what's driving , i really shack out !!! "
He drove from 4am continuous into like 7am daily .
For the consecutive 6 weeks .
Then battery flat !
ok ok. I hear you guys. My topic here is whether is it good to for newbie like me to drive Merc, not on OMO subject.
I can see that you guys are very passionate & truthful on yr job. Cheers.