So this is the restaurant in Tenmokan we got our dinner here one night.
Eight of us,
four person each on one table the hot plate is in the centre.
Know what we a having our Dinner in Kagoshima?
You how much we spend that night in this restaurant for our dinner?
Tenmonkan. Kagoshima..should be as like in Orchard road over here.
Eight of us,
Southern Japan.
still a new place, many peoples still not aware of it.
over here.
O...Japan shopping shoppings only and temples, expensive.
Peoples from Hong Kong, already know here,
many year before.
see their beef and pork from here, already in their market for many years.
which i was told by my freind Suzuki chan.
see.
http://www.wattention.com/archives/kagoshimaparadise-produces-fine-foods/
Kagoshima Wagyu is the product of a long history of unceasing effort. One of the first livestock experimentation stations was established in Kagoshima in the Meiji period and has been used continuously ever since to improve the breed of Kagoshima Wagyu, a mix of Hashima-gyu, Kaseda-gyu and Tanegashima-gyu. Kagoshima, with its warm climate and great water, is the biggest producer of these black cattle in the country, raising each animal with utmost care and attention and safety-assured feed. Its defining silky texture, as well as the fine balance of fat and rich flavor melt in your mouth, leaving you in a state of ecstasy. Once you experience it, as a steak or sukiyaki, you are sure to become a devoted fan!
Kagoshima Kurobuta is created from mixing the Berkshire breed of England with a breed from Okinawa which was brought to Kagoshima about 4 centuries ago by the feudal lord at the time. Although it had established a nation-wide popularity already by the 1950s, the extra-long period required to raise these animals to marketable size and the small number of calves consequently almost lead them to be extinct at one point. However, the unique “sweetness” and the meltingly tender texture left an undeniable desire for the meat in those who had previously experienced it. With great passion and the tireless effort of these fans, Kagoshima Kurobuta is now back with a stable supply around the country and its legacy is secure. Enjoy it as shabu shabu, tonkatsu and stew!
Without this how can you drive in Japan.
Got car, you must got this permit.
Just do it here. with a little fee included.
Double confirms.
My kakis and me.
went to River Valley Road this morning.
soon...we are on Japan highways.
Already got this Permit today at AA office,
given green light.
for one year. haha.
Sometime this cannot blamed them, acted like this,
cause this is a new places and new venture and self drive make them more excited,
if, it will be you, you may also do the same.
today on the date 28 june still a long way to go, before we set foot to Kagoshima.
Today two of my kakis, so excited keep asking about this island.
so i told them see the some videso which is available at youtube.
this is what we are seeing on video, the actual you will see when you arrive there...haha.
so kang chiong.
video
something like this.
From the base, Kagoshima city we need to take this ferry over to the island.
from there we need to rent car, go round the whole island.
and crushing round the whole island with rental cars,
should be shiok the only word.
video.
For me,
this is not new,
For my kakis sure excited, frist time.
Everyone got a chance included you all here, following this thread.
looking for more information, Kyushu.
video.
Kagoshima Ferry Terminal.
This few days are holiday here,
and you all just got your GST voucher,
give you this lobang,
come to this restaurant they are having Kyushu Fair,
try their foods and get some kick on Kyushu.
sorry not promoting for this restaurant,
i get nothing, just share here.
Taste this before to go there and try the real ones.
this restaurant selling this special from Satsuma region.
Satsuma age is a fried fish cake from Kagoshima, Japan.
Surimi and flour is mixed to make a compact paste that is solidified through frying. It is a specialty of the Satsuma region. It is known as chigiage in Okinawa.
source
so for this,
you can also order this Nagasaki Champon...here,
they also got.
we did it at Nagasaki Chinatown
Originally posted by kinwashi:For me,
this is not new,
For my kakis sure excited, frist time.
Everyone got a chance included you all here, following this thread.
looking for more information, Kyushu.
video.
Kagoshima Ferry Terminal.
So, driving Japan Highway, how much gasoline you needed.
What will be the cost, this you also need to calculate.
See 95 a liters can as low as like this, at a Kagoshima perfecture, petrol station in Japan.
see no gimmick,
Here,
outside one price inside one price, this card this discount, that card that discount, pay cash no discount, one fleet card issue by them the company, you purchase petrol, point accumulate system, are this not all your money got fooled by them their trick.
Are this free given by them, one booklet of parking coupon inexchange, you need 500 points so this points are they not your own money, uncle buy mooncake uncle buy promotion items and a carton of drink. probelm probelm here, hectic.
clean clear no stress in Japan..
we just want cheap, let the operator fight among themself to get their own customer...
So every picture tell a story...sometime like this kind you took from oversea, better than you explain until saliva also dry, not everyone will understand yours talk.
So you must be smart in Japan, don't just chiong. when you see gas stations.
Singapore Petrol stations Outside one price inside the counter another price, use certain card certain discount, use this card got point accumulate system....give the actual price...lah all gimmick.consumers are fooled by this. very difficult nowaday so many tricks.
This not end yet...uncle buy mooncake, uncle buy promotion items, uncle use your point you can deduct mooncake and many others.
knn here to pump petrol not here to get harassment.
saw one petrol station somewhere in Fukuoka, no pump attendant no cashier, pump and you go.
Just slot the amount into the machine,
let say 3000 yen.
pump and you go,
not how many liter you want.
no harassment.
No man operation. Do it yourself.
So for hotel, how many night and where, you need to stay, along the way. you must make all the reservation accurately, later there is no room when sunset.
Like this kind you must make your reservation in advance.
here.
Search for other hotels |
|||||
Where would you like to go? | |||||
Check-in:
Thu 01Fri 02Sat 03Sun 04Mon 05Tue 06Wed 07Thu 08Fri 09Sat 10Sun 11Mon 12Tue 13Wed 14Thu 15Fri 16Sat 17Sun 18Mon 19Tue 20Wed 21Thu 22Fri 23Sat 24Sun 25Mon 26Tue 27Wed 28Thu 29Fri 30Sat 31 MonthAug, 2013Sep, 2013Oct, 2013Nov, 2013Dec, 2013Jan, 2014Feb, 2014Mar, 2014Apr, 2014May, 2014Jun, 2014Jul, 2014Aug, 2014
|
|||||
Nights:
- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 30+ Check-out:
|
|||||
|
as like this kind of Inn.
see the rate yourself.
do some experiment with the login teir website..
see for yourself, whether its cheap or expensive.
compare to here, what budget Hotels or nonsense.
everwhere islanwide. those rubblish.
link.
http://www.agoda.com/asia/japan/kagoshima/chisun_inn_kagoshima.html
Photos of this hotel
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
What about Nagasaki are the hotel cheap there?
see for yourself.
|
Services |
Wi-Fi/Wireless LAN, Vending Machine (drinks), Trouser Press, Laundry, Internet Services, Free Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fax/Photocopying, Dry Cleaning |
General |
Parking , Non-Smoking Rooms, Heating, Elevator, Airconditioning |
Activities |
Massage |
Check-in |
16:00 - 23:00 |
Check-out |
- 10:00 |
Accepted CreditCards at Hotel |
The hotel reserves the right to preauthorise credit cards prior to arrival. American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Diners Club, JCB, NICOS, UC, MasterCard, MasterCard |
So what about in Beppu, could it be cheaper the hotel rate and the room.
See for yourself, as i told the rates here is all rubblish to stay a night.
over here little red dot.
see.
we are talking in Japan. this kind of rate.
This what we can say affordable,
as my minister alway love to say here.
you know who?
This Beppu hotel rates.
| rooms and rates | Reservation | Hot Springs | Access Map | discount coupon | Around | Link | | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Spa bathroom Televisions and video all rooms free of clear |
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
â– Rooms regular fee (per night including tax)
You can stay at great rates only you can see this page.
|
| rooms and rates | Reservation | Hot Springs | Access Map | discount coupon | Around | Link |
---- Contact us for reservations is ---- by phone and are accepted 24 hours 0977-24-5252 Beppu, Oita Prefecture Ekimaecho 13-4 Fax :0977-24-5231 |
Cars with under 1000cc engine capacity have yellow number plates and are called K-cars in Japan
Car rental prices in Japan are similar for all the major companies. Typically a 1000c-1300cc compact car such as a Honda Fit, Toyota Vitz, Mazda Demio or Nissan March will cost in the range of 5,000-6,000 yen per day. K-cars, vehicles with less than 1000cc engine capacity and a yellow as opposed to a white number plate, are cheaper. Larger saloon models, 4x4 land cruisers and vans are more expensive.
Car rental costs include basic third party insurance and a charge of around 1,000+ yen per day will reduce your deductible costs in case of an accident to property or the rental vehicle itself from around 50,000 yen to 20,000 yen.
Most rental cars come with a satellite navigation system (GPS), radio and CD player built in. Ask your car company to show you how to use it and maybe enter the telephone number of your destination hotel or ryokan before you set off.
Rental cars come with a full tank and the car should be returned with a full tank. The word for full tank in Japanese is mantan (満タン).
The majority of rental cars in Japan are now no-smoking. Some companies offer an ETC unit in the vehicle to automatically charge you as you pass through Expressway toll gates, though you will need to supply your own ETC card. Child seats are available on request as well as ski carriers and roof racks.
A credit card is normally necessary to rent a car in Japan.
Japan drives on the LEFT with the steering wheel on the right.
Read more: http://www.japanvisitor.com/index.php?cID=443&pID=2483#ixzz1xaENEG3d
One full bus loaded with tourists,
30 to 40 of them, up to this highland,
no way tour bus can go up.
like this kind of highland homestay,
you can never got a chance to stay here,
small group alway got an advantage to enjoy.
like this kind of choices.
will shown you more,
hotel hotels alway you are going with tour group.
Japan got many of this kind of homestay everywhere.
stayed tune for more.
At Kumamoto,
we take a night break over in this pension.
Pension is a homestay in Japan.
not yours retirement fund.
Pension.
This is ours Pension at Kumamoto.
Kawayo 4673, Minami Aso
Rooms: 8
There are many over here at Minami Aso at this highland.
Some are of their own private houses owned by the locals,
they are doing the same kind of business. (Homestay) Pension.
we select only homestay, they do had some hotels.
But this time,
we wanted to try something difference where my kakis never try before.
So i decided to take this pension.
A the highland for one night.
Pension Kaze no Oka Nobara.
Nomally to go for,
see the rating before you decide.
more better.
Found 20 hotels with guaranteed lowest price
Distance: |
At this Highland,
there are a few of this kind of pensions.
like this, below, all are doing the same kind of business their own bungalow rented out if necessary at the peak period on holiday season, low season is their home.
below this picture is another neighbour of Kaze No Oka Nobara
also a pension.
This included one dinner, onsen, room stay, and one morning breakfast.
At this pension, at this highland.
Dining Area,