Taxi flag down and some surcharges , prices will have some minor adjustment .
Rumour nia , but flying like nobody business .
Date not confirm just yet .
Normal Taxi flag down up $0.40 to $3.40 .
Peak Hour down 20% from 35% .
Peak hour extension to another 2 hours . End 10pm instead of 8pm , from 5pm .
That's the first one .
Second sms even worst .
All like above , but second sms added : All CBD $3 surcharge withdraw !
Third SMS that was sent to me ....
Add ........ <MBS $3> remains , <RWS $3> remains .
4th even more imaginative ... walan eh .
This one i cannot disclose .
Taxi drivers can be one hella of wild in imaginations .
U know as a Forum Mod , many sent me informations , want me to post at Forum .
One sent to me said 25% peak hour surcharge from 5pm to 12MN .
All CBD MBS withdraw .... lagi steam this one .
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/418244?page=2
Back in 19 December 2010 , i did mention 20% will be very much ideal for peak hour surcharge .
They heard my voices , huh ?
Can call me Prophet Pool ?
Or
Visionary Poolman ?
Originally posted by Poolman:http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/418244?page=2
Back in 19 December 2010 , i did mention 20% will be very much ideal for peak hour surcharge .
They heard my voices , huh ?
Can call me Prophet Pool ?
Or
Visionary Poolman ?
Poolman changing job?? open table outside LTA doing fortune telling? hahaha....
Originally posted by riskman:Poolman changing job?? open table outside LTA doing fortune telling? hahaha....
Yes who calling me Prophecy ?
Originally posted by riskman:Poolman changing job?? open table outside LTA doing fortune telling? hahaha....
knn PHUI!! no need to prophecy tis n tat lar knn give me 4 numbers can liao.......... :P
Originally posted by komade:knn PHUI!! no need to prophecy tis n tat lar knn give me 4 numbers can liao.......... :P
juz pm u golden number... hee hee..
Price will adjust according to the waiting list for Taxi.
Today, comfort is like having a waiting list of 3 months, that shown that the take up rate is very healthy. It is not going to affect their revenue and hence, what are the chances of a fare hike?
Our Fare Structure is concentrating on the possibilities that affect the Revenue Projected by the Taxi Companies. When the take up rate is healthy, there is no requirement for adjustment for the benefit of Taxi Driver. (note, every adjustment will attribute to certain level of unhappiness on the general public)
Fare will only be adjusted when there is a high return rate due to insufficient income to justify the rental and others cost.
or
There is a plan for rental hike, secure a higher income for Taxi Driver to justify the increasement, so as the company will not landed in the high return rate situation.
As on solving problem, complaint......... there is already a "most effective" way, LTA are "Fine" with it.
Originally posted by komade:knn PHUI!! no need to prophecy tis n tat lar knn give me 4 numbers can liao.......... :P
haha, bro you beat me in this reply. 4d & toto number more practical lah, better than peak hour surcharge.
Just hoping it will change that .
News already leaked out 2 months ago that PTC will do adjustment this year-end... likely Dec 2011. (same as the last fare increase in Dec 2007).
Don't have to brainstorm too much (later headache waste panadols) .... just follow with the new implementation... ![]()
Whatever they (PTC) do, it will never be fair or even for everyone... (u just can't please everyone). Keep your fingers crossed and hope for the best.. (more revenue for TDs).
There are many factors affecting the situation of taxi fares and charges, both from a marco view and micro view.
From the marco views, or so called eagle views, today housing and cars play an important role in the inflation of 5.5%, follow by foods, hotels and some essential item like fuel. Economy may not look bright, but the problem in the west had brought in more opportunities and works in Asia and especially so, in China as the factory of the world and Singapore, the financial and service centres of Asia, if not, the world.
And as TD, we are very much blessed that TD business is good if not, brisk unless you are in idle mood. When TDs are earning good, there is a likelyhood many end up idling and relax. The authority will not like to see TD become the king of transport here. The setting pace must be moderate, when surcharges and fares changes, the behavor of paxs also change, just like last time, when surcharge was introduced, paxs behavor changed.
As for the demographic of singapore, the aging population is catching up, given more retirees and more youngsters entering TD trades, which again, peoples see it as a good trade today, you will see more new hirers waiting down the pecking order
From the micro view, that is individual view, it's about demand and supply
Shin Min news got report this thread ... all copy from here, no standard ! Phui !!!
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Shin Min news got report this thread ... all copy from here, no standard ! Phui !!!
Dun say they no standard leh .... they are my friends .
I remember Shin Ming and Wan Bao published my Taxi Detective news .
Follow by interviewing FT ... and published on the newspaper .
Then my LV chief , kena Hit N Run , was also published .
Recently , my friend Ah Seng's kena foreigner slapped him also hit the news stand .
My the other LV member , that got robbed by Indians , also published on papers .
Many news of taxis was taken from this forum .
Power bo this Sg forum ?
Power one .
I felt like a Powerful Cabby , hahahahah
Back to the "rumour" ....
hammerhammer told me his neighbour , a Comfort hirer , inform him Service Centre informed all hirers about the changes .
So i think it is not SMRT + TransCab's initiatives .
More like Comfort once again kena pressure from LTA to come out with something .