Nothing done for day drivers.
Outside CBD problem still not addressed. Vivo City , Scotts road , Keppel Road , Beach Road pax still die cock stand
1 thing good , sunday got extra liao!
My suggestion to the other taxi cos , dont just blindly follow Comfort's fare structure. Transcab should have some kinda surcharge outside CBD.
Comfort no surcharge , Transcab and the rrest got, macham like MBS ?
anyway 11 pm driver better dun talk so much hehehe. Let the prophet of taxi talk better.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Nothing done for day drivers.
Outside CBD problem still not addressed. Vivo City , Scotts road , Keppel Road , Beach Road pax still die cock stand
1 thing good , sunday got extra liao!
My suggestion to the other taxi cos , dont just blindly follow Comfort's fare structure. Transcab should have some kinda surcharge outside CBD.
Comfort no surcharge , Transcab and the rrest got, macham like MBS ?
anyway 11 pm driver better dun talk so much hehehe. Let the prophet of taxi talk better.
When CBD is flooded with taxis, where do you think the extra taxis go to?
I think this move changes the ball game altogether for most days.
Fridays will still be the same i guess for commuters. No taxis outside CBD until midnight.
Originally posted by Affirm:When CBD is flooded with taxis, where do you think the extra taxis go to?
Fridays will still be the same i guess for commuters. No taxis outside CBD until midnight.
Yes same old crap , as i've said , this prices were set surrounding the more powerful business spending power and tourist .
Not really meant for locals .
Ironically this fare would just push locals down pecking order ..... take the Circle Line !
knn $0.22 per jump ?
" How much i owe you driver ?"
" $19.66 please ! "
I do not want to comments on Limousine prices .
Wow , someone text me 11th November that this fare does not initiate by Comfort , power sia those sources knn ... cannot dun salute him .
Yes this move was initiate by NTA .
Finally they wake up .
Not too late .
Originally posted by riskman:My question still remain the same. Like that day shift eat grass? Everyone drive night shift? See.... ah pool... Pple start to say night shift huat huat liao.
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/441353?page=2
My answers still the same .
Day shift no problem except reducing the 35% to 20% i've said to enhance ridership . Now they moved down to 25% , that's it , full stop . I foreseen that to happen . It's the best for day drivers .
If u are not sick , dun anyone see doctor .
If it is not itchy , don't scratch .
Day shift will never eat grass lah fuck ....
How to eat grass where everywhere is people ? Except maybe town congested with taxis ?
North side where got no people > Yishun Woodlands Sembawang before 3pm everywhere need taxis .
East side no people can try Bedok , if u hate Tampines & Pasir Ris . No shiok go Bedok , can hide at Changi City Point ?
West side aiyo ...except Jurong area , Bukit Batok Jurong kechil , Hillview , An Jang , Ah Choa , Ah Tee aiyo , difficult meh ?
Scared u dun go nia . Scare lose diesel ?
Come drive night and got thrown to Punggol , Sengkang , Yishun , Woodlands , Sembawang , Ah Tok , Ah Jang , Ah Choa , u can die cock standing . Whatever surcharge also no use .
Must have skills to drive night one .
Originally posted by riskman:Another question to ask yourselves, will you start pick up pax who are just outside CBD (of cos tio call lah)? Think carefully before you answer hor?... Hahahaha....
Wrong .... many more Comfort drivers would take bookings outside of CBD + that 25% peak hour surcharge .
Place like Tuas , Harbourfront etc ....
Cos it's faster way of doing business .
Divert some % out of CBD .
It's a quietly lucrative ways of grapping more connections .
Of course there are hardcore drivers who still chose to camp inside CBD , no question ask .
With tat 25% , believe me , it makes a mega differences .
I thought it's very logical to start those surcharges 365 days , did i say that ?
Hallucination huh ?
I day dream that to happen , and it did .
I thought we fully deserve it .
redxxx told me prices started on website , it's like doing what i said ....
no luck fuck ..... u dun need a professor to figure out how to solve that small problems .
eyes can see fuck ....
if those day shifter wanna a shift to 2nd shift ..... think again , i dun see a need .
cos taxi day shift , with 25% surcharge extended timing , u will see the differences .
The force will come back .
Come back tell me what's the diff next week .
Come back and tell me , now say too soon .
U will tell me , i stick with day shift as for now .
U just need to promise yourself to discipline to work from 6am to 6pm .
Believe me , good enough , no need what peak hour .
Originally posted by Guess?:The main priority for drivers from other taxi company to do on Tuesday is to check with them if they are following the same fare adjustment and structure of Comfort DelGro or not as on 12 Dec 2011. No matter is it a gain or loss for all TD, you are still advice to carefully press the surcharge when the changes starts, also beware to those cheapos who did not follows the news about the surcharge hike. Nevertheless I still wish all TD “發” all the way. Merry Christmas and a Prosperity New Year 2012, Dragon Year ahead.
Yes all companies will follow this pricing .
It's a NTA National Taxi Association's initiatives .
knn Straits Time phui .... they long ago knew such changes and purposely published a complaint by someone waited 45 minutes for a cab at MBS .
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/442557
And purposely published a cabby's plea .....
And finally those changes ...exactly like those from 2007 , very dramatic knn .
Those cabby who thought from Monday huat .... and start to do planning . It's a bit risky .
and knn u are seriously wrong if u think night shift huat big time .
Drive as per normal ..... do what u do best , dun try anything adventurous during this period , u cannot afford any hiccups .
Can be a very expensive mistake .
Every price change take place , always will be hit by a real low .
Human's natural reaction .
The flag down of extra 20 cts very good for me . On average i pick 6 to 10 pax. so extra $1.20 to $2 , extra $2 i can buy 1 char siew bao and 1 ice cream from toh tuck kiosk. so sweee i wont go hungry again!
huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Originally posted by Affirm:When CBD is flooded with taxis, where do you think the extra taxis go to?
CBD temp will flood with taxis . Give it 2 weeks or so , the crowds will be back. They always implement increase during festive season.
although any increase is welcomed ,on the other side being a commuter really damn jia lat. Wanna buy car COE $56k + car 100k , wanna take taxi so fucking expensive , wanna take MRT crowded like fark.
60.1 % just screwed themselves hard bringing along the 39.9 % as well :D
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
i tink for TMFT limo sun huat........ :P
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:It is Overall increased.... the meter jumps 10% faster on the new implementation.
from 20% to 22%.
Flag down... Mercedes cab from $3.20 up to $3.90. (21%). Komade, WizQ, Mercabs... Ho Say liao
Current Mercedes Cab $8 up to $10.
Advance Mercedes $16 up to $18. Jia Pei Liao...
Current Normal $2.50 down to $2.30.
Advance Normal $5.20 up to $8.00.
Every day (evening) 6pm to Midnite Peak Hour 25%. (including Sunday & Public Holiday). down 10% but Peak hours duration also increased to 6 hours (from 5pm to 8pm, 3hrs).
Night drivers....
Bee tang !!!
I think I will also adjust my Pte Limo rates liao...
actually bro im against flag down $3.90 for mercs increase $0.20 or
dun increase even better........ like tat midnite fighter like me got prob
on those quiet weekday nites liao...........
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:It is Overall increased.... the meter jumps 10% faster on the new implementation.
from 20% to 22%.
Flag down... Mercedes cab from $3.20 up to $3.90. (21%). Komade, WizQ, Mercabs... Ho Say liao
Current Mercedes Cab $8 up to $10.
Advance Mercedes $16 up to $18. Jia Pei Liao...
Current Normal $2.50 down to $2.30.
Advance Normal $5.20 up to $8.00.
Every day (evening) 6pm to Midnite Peak Hour 25%. (including Sunday & Public Holiday). down 10% but Peak hours duration also increased to 6 hours (from 5pm to 8pm, 3hrs).
Night drivers....
Bee tang !!!
I think I will also adjust my Pte Limo rates liao...
hehe bro more $$ for ur liao~~~~ dun knoe we as taxi limo rates
got increase or not?? if got really huat ah!!! :P
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You can bet on it...
Up Up and away....
yah lor PHUI!!! in the end all go back to company .......
cabbie leh?? struggle lor PHUI!!!!
Originally posted by riskman:If no late night surcharge, pax can walk home after 12mn. All cabbies keep liao by then. Hahahaha...
haha yah bro give me whack 5pm-12mn then after that go kopitiam sit
2hr then go pump wash car go hm..........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:CBD temp will flood with taxis . Give it 2 weeks or so , the crowds will be back. They always implement increase during festive season.
although any increase is welcomed ,on the other side being a commuter really damn jia lat. Wanna buy car COE $56k + car 100k , wanna take taxi so fucking expensive , wanna take MRT crowded like fark.
60.1 % just screwed themselves hard bringing along the 39.9 % as well :D
wat to do rite bro?? who fault?? society's fault lor also complain n kpkb
now they kenna retribution....... :P
but me jialat cannot Q with u for midnite liao big big disadvantage to me..........