http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/405784
Above link is sgforum link .
Best link i recommend is www.cabby.sg
Also can find partners at www.taxiuncle.com .
So far the best all round site for finding a suitable partner . Cater for all taxis www.cabby.sg
If solely for CDG taxis , u can proceed to Sin Ming and find the complete list .
If nearby Jurong East , there is also a CDG kiosk near Jurong East stadium .
Geylang got one at Sim's Drive .
Ghim Moh also got one kiosk .
U can find the address at CDG website .
Anyway welcome to cabby.sgforums.com
I am the so called owner of this forum , but not really a owner , maybe we call it creator of this forum among so many forums here .
My name is Poolman .
aka trishaw some call me , some call me chow beng cabby , some call me millionaire cabby , cos they jealous ! hahahah
Because they cannot sit like a trishaw like me , beng like me , and as rich as me ! hahahahah
Joking .
Sorry this is not the most active forum here .
Champion Forum is Chit Chat Forum , gong wu gong bo .
Follow by most active is Bus Forum , MarketPlace Forum , LifeInADot forum . Then No 5 is cabby forum .
But solely taxi drivers forum , maybe this is one active one . Just maybe .... i dunno , never bother to check .
All due to festive season .... very less taxis available now , quite normal .
why ? cos all those part timers all come out want to have a bite of the market share .
$40-$50 they also happy type .
Some clearing annual leaves , then drives for christmas , New year , Chinese New Year , pocket money .
hard to find , even for a simple night relief .
day shift is the hardest .
unless u open those pages and find one tat day just posted . Luckily u first one to call , and finalised early with him , then lucky .
If not , tough . . .
next year lar if wanna find a decent one .
Good morning Gagger~ welcome to sgforums.

Pls go read this previous thread.... http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/442213. I spend alot of time typing.... ![]()
. Hopefully can assist you in your newly found job.
Originally posted by Gagger:Hi mr just_do_ it sir, thanks for ur precious info here
Really like the plc here, ppl r so frenly and n so active
unlike other site i post my thread liao bo reply..
Btw is it very difficult to get day shift as a relief? in this case i might consider to be hirer LOL..
(not familiar to route) need GPS assist.. i heard ppl say gps not really chun lor
and i on vacation think on the march or april lor that is why be a relief is best for my reason.. oh ya normally where u guys meet up to lim kopi just curious to know n might drop by to see see look look when i drive.. hehe..
welcome.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Pls go read this previous thread.... http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/442213. I spend alot of time typing....
. Hopefully can assist you in your newly found job.
Listen to wat Just Do It n Poolman say here they both super lao jiao liao...........
Welcome Gagger
I am currently using Garmin GPS
opt for the singmal map....most accurate
I am already quite an expert using GPS after being tekkan by the GPS several times
after that you learn from mistake
do not solely rely on the GPS...use it as a guide
normally route wise, you will have 2 GPS guiding you
one is mounted on the windscreen dashboard...the other is seated behind you
opt for shortest dist in the option but do not follow what the GPS directs you
for example for travelling in expressway, the GPS will anyhow direct you to exit
for example if you are not familiar with Tampines,
press GO only when exiting the highway towards Tampines
GPS will direct you the shortest dist to the destination
If you press too early....the GPS will announce loudly
"re-calculation"...."re-calculation" if you do not follow what the GPS directs you
then you look at the rear mirror, you will see pax looking uncomfortable
Going thru the TVL course, you should have a Sg Map - one side shows city map the other side shows map of whole sg. Study this map carefully, the entrances and exits of all major expressway, where the expressway will lead you too, how the expressways are linked. For example, woodlands can go via SLE, BKE, and bukit timah road....This map is the most useful in my opinion, more useful than the road directory
Using Garmin GPS has another advantage, if pax says blk 124 bedok
you just key in "124"....124 bedok will appear for you to select
I learn most of my routes thru pax.....so dun be afraid
go out and drive and just learn from mistake
This is how experience comes by
dun rely too much on GPS cause u will take a very time to learn
the routes best is to learn frm the pax
Originally posted by FireIce:all busy here
no wonder can’t get cabs
leading to perceived demand
and. . sigh. . . . I dun want to say
hey hey....cabbies do need to rest ah
all postings now are from night shift cabbies
except me
Originally posted by FireIce:all busy here
no wonder can’t get cabs
leading to perceived demand
and. . sigh. . . . I dun want to say
got iphone/android hp/tablets to post mah cabbie also
need to take a break u knoe.......... ![]()
welcome to the forum bro. Hope you enjoy your stay here.
welcome ,
remember not to depend on gps totally, sometime it gave longer route.
being new, it will be good to let the pax know you are new as i would say almost 99% would be glad to guide you to their dest,
once pax on board, see you know the way to the pax dest, always advise them the route you are taking or ask for choices of route if there is more than one,
maybe you want to put a sign new driver( not sure anyone does that)
the rest, take some time to read thru this forum where lots of senior has input their experience( not me, i still new TD) one important is to have kaki where you can call them when in need of help
welcome to the family, gagger!
to find hirers to let out the cab for day shift not easy... but hav de... poolman, cktan etc are hirers who prefer to drive nite... thus their reliefs drive day...
start as relief no wrong one...
for day shift... we usually meet for break about 10am at zion rd blk 89... big carpark... convenient location... usually end peak time most of us will be in town...
9 plus once pick last peak pax... will start calling each other liao...
free n easy one... come... sit down... eat... those who can afford longer breaks will idle longer... ha ha... hear jnyt n hammer tell stories sometimes can forget tat need to go back OTR... ha ha...
those who need earn more $$$ to feed prents / wife / kids / mistress... anytime juz say good-bye... go back OTR... no hard n fast muz wait here wait der one...
day shift our network quite strong one hor... need help on routes and locations... we are juz a phone call away...
if out from AP to unusal hotels... usually call hammer... he solid one...
or like today kenan pax from mbs to one raffles link... suddenly mind blank... quickly call jlkl... although he never answer but less den 1 min he call back liao... heng ah... never holland.... hee hee...
Originally posted by Gagger:Hi mr just_do_ it sir, thanks for ur precious info here
Really like the plc here, ppl r so frenly and n so active
unlike other site i post my thread liao bo reply..
Btw is it very difficult to get day shift as a relief? in this case i might consider to be hirer LOL..
(not familiar to route) need GPS assist.. i heard ppl say gps not really chun lor
and i on vacation think on the march or april lor that is why be a relief is best for my reason.. oh ya normally where u guys meet up to lim kopi just curious to know n might drop by to see see look look when i drive.. hehe..
With the new taxi fares revision, it will benefits the night shift more.
Many of the TD kakis here drive night shifts.
Me (on phone calls only). No Day, No night..... haiz... ![]()
Ya la ya la I like to talk cock sing song so those who cannot afford long break stay away from me hor.....Because after peak I will go home Zzzz liao...PM peak then come out. Dun like the sun so hot to drive in the afternoon. And most important my taxi meter below no "extra" I dunno how to drive lah....
Originally posted by Gagger:Emm.. first of all a greeting to u sir
, i saw ur name at afew site n im sure u r a pro here mr poolman.. nice knowing u bro
"Saw my name at a few site ?"
Sure or not it's me ? I seldom go to other taxi forums one hor .
U saw at several Pinoy Porn Forum is it ? That one maybe i have to say yes .
Originally posted by Gagger:u r a pro here mr poolman..
Pro ? Porn lar . . . . more appropriate .