Originally posted by Poolman:when one company are stuck with some old taxis , their next objective is to come out with something to attract blur blur new bird sign on .
Cannot con us to sign one lar ....
I mention also .... Toyota Crown cannot OMO lar knn .
Step clutch until back bone painful hahahahahahaha .
Be a relief , show me $250 , i bring you go orientation at Comfort or TransCab .
But dun ask me to bring you orientation at SMRT .
To be relief for SMRT taxis , knn also must sign contract one . One year cannot resign . Ridiculous policy . They need that $1000 to dunno do what ? Cannot explain .
Originally posted by decent02:
Toyota Crown .... only old cabby drive coz old cabbies do not how to drive auto car I see so many times pax siam crown ....in AP, in taxi stand, on the road so cheaper rental ...does not mean more income...
drive crown?? u drive u cry........... ![]()

?? No better choice ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
?? No better choice ?
ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Like it or not, crown was once our BTT vehicle, have to give it a little more respect.
BTT..Basic Taxi Training
Some guys go BMT also cry, why not TD newbies
Originally posted by bowah:Like it or not, crown was once our BTT vehicle, have to give it a little more respect.
BTT..Basic Taxi Training
Some guys go BMT also cry, why not TD newbies
bro i like ur statement......very true....haha
ya lah most of us started off with a crown,must show some respect
i still keep a photograph i took with my smrt crown b4 returning
never forget it went thru thick & thin with me during my newbie period
i drove many crowns .... knn let me count .
1.......teck whye
2..... bukit panjang
3...... cck north 5
4.......my own ( hirer yellow top cab )
5...... still my own
The last one is the best !!!!
Engine overhauled type , save fuel consumption .
Originally posted by Teolk:ya lah most of us started off with a crown,must show some respect
i still keep a photograph i took with my smrt crown b4 returning
never forget it went thru thick & thin with me during my newbie period
last time what options we have knn ?
It's Cedric or Crown ?
Mind you my yellow top is brand new when i took it .
Originally posted by Poolman:
last time what options we have knn ?It's Cedric or Crown ?
Mind you my yellow top is brand new when i took it .
didn't know u drove a yellow top b4
the antique corona u oso drive b4 rite?
speed more than 80km/hr got 'ting ting ting' sound 1 haha knn
ok my turn to post my 'track record'
Antique corona - no power steering , pathetic pc of machine, Go home always feel sick
Blue Crown - then is the best of the fleet , no horse run. Accelerate and corner like nobody's bizness.
Cedric Smrt - fucking ting tong exist on this cab , KSL irritating. Even had to ask my friend to help me dismantle the bell. Cornering solid but lack power .
E series mercs square lamp - wah this is the worse of the merc to drive , manual stick stiff like fark , clutch hard like fark. misery .
E250 round lamp - 2nd model of the fleet , auto . corner zai zai, no complains
E220 CDI - only the 'respected' few limo drivers get to drive this. driven for 1 mth , superb pick up , sonata smell smoke. Super fuel saver. but rental? $128 phui
Like that lor
Originally posted by Teolk:didn't know u drove a yellow top b4
hehe the ting ting ting like intial D the toyota AE86 mah.........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ok my turn to post my 'track record'
Antique corona - no power steering , pathetic pc of machine, Go home always feel sick
Blue Crown - then is the best of the fleet , no horse run. Accelerate and corner like nobody's bizness.
Cedric Smrt - fucking ting tong exist on this cab , KSL irritating. Even had to ask my friend to help me dismantle the bell. Cornering solid but lack power .
E series mercs square lamp - wah this is the worse of the merc to drive , manual stick stiff like fark , clutch hard like fark. misery .
E250 round lamp - 2nd model of the fleet , auto . corner zai zai, no complains
E220 CDI - only the 'respected' few limo drivers get to drive this. driven for 1 mth , superb pick up , sonata smell smoke. Super fuel saver. but rental? $128 phui
Like that lor
yah.....the respected FEW hor but now see tis driver knn work like pirate liao......... ![]()
u guys are solid......esp the corona.......those were the days
Originally posted by Teolk:didn't know u drove a yellow top b4
Mine yellow top cab us Comfort's owned one , not private one .
Mine corona don't have ting ting ting , but at 105km/hr , will have ting tong ting tong chimes sound .... but if Ophir Road go up ECP , must off aircon !
Before scrap , one piston spoilt i think , pax a mechanic , told me : " Uncle , i listen to sound , ur car 3rd gear on fire ." ( Sar Kang Her ) knn
Dun play play with Corona , powered diesel long distance solid one .
But again , go up ECP from Ophir Road , not only must off aircon , lower gear to 2nd gear , and behind can also see black smokes .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Antique corona - no power steering , pathetic pc of machine, Go home always feel sick
I never fallen sick or things like that , but body here pain there pain hahahahah
Originally posted by Wantaxi:u guys are solid......esp the corona.......those were the days
Corona aircon solid one .... " Uncle can you on the aircon a bit , not cold ."
"Sorry ma'am , this is the maximum ."
But if u want , i can on the car fan for you ?

if 4 big king kong ang mor got on board my cab , basically the rear sink in !
The Corona from outside , u can see the front just tilt up , hahahaha
But during my time , Corona has got one of the lowest accident rate for taxis .
I drove Corona , 100% accident free .
Originally posted by Poolman:As what WizQ had mentioned , not only TransCab has got instalment plans ....
Comfort also got .
Must talked to them , the rest i not so sure .
But one thing in mind , if security deposit not fully paid , there will be no full 3rd party access claims .
So pray hard during this instalment period , u dun have ( touch wood ) , any accidents .
Hi Poolman,
FYI, I recently just sign with Transcab as super relief and they said their policy changed.
Must paid $500 (
) first and then $250,$250 (within 3 months).
Tough for me as I only meant for standby but no choice lah.
My Hirer not as popular as Poolman ma. Ha Ha.
Any lobang must let me know
Mine yellow top cab us Comfort's owned one , not private one .Mine corona don't have ting ting ting , but at 105km/hr , will have ting tong ting tong chimes sound .... but if Ophir Road go up ECP , must off aircon !
Before scrap , one piston spoilt i think , pax a mechanic , told me : " Uncle , i listen to sound , ur car 3rd gear on fire ." ( Sar Kang Her ) knn
gibe u now rental full day $60 u also wun take lor........... ![]()
I never fallen sick or things like that , but body here pain there pain hahahahah
come to think of it , the corona brought back a lot of memories . That is the time i laid my path to a dead end :D
Originally posted by komade:yah.....the respected FEW hor but now see tis driver knn work like pirate liao.........
not me la , i only drove for approx one mth , stand in for one fella .
Then we really look up to those who drive CDI . macham sibeh respect haha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:not me la , i only drove for approx one mth , stand in for one fella .
Then we really look up to those who drive CDI . macham sibeh respect haha
look at u now........ haha come come join us drive white rabbit~~~~