Today travelling at AYE towards airport, saw a all white subaru impreza stopping a car to the road shoulder. this patrol looks like private car except the car door with the words POLICE. The officers wears blue uniform. they works in pairs.
Two weeks ago, also saw one stopped at PIE (after eunos exit).
if u happen to spot a WHITE LIMO behind u, please be alert. their roof top dun have any camera.
KOMADE, this limo more expensive than yours.
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/442300
As per the above thread.
Anyway, thanks for the information Bro..![]()
Heard of it... but haven't see it yet... (hopefully not)... ![]()
Any car marked with the words Police is not a private car, also not considered unmarked car. Doesn't need to have blinkers. Escort cars for Special Branch also dont have blinkers on top but have portable ones.
An unmarked car is one that has no markings whatsover, and can have private plates or QX. QX doesn't always mean Police, can be SCDF, CPIB, CNB etc.
For TP operations, usually for expressway stops they will use a marked car because of the higher speed.
For normal roads, they can use both, sometimes they even use their own private cars or unmarked police motor cycles. But using private cars is rare and done only during operations. Operations are not daily affairs, only for set period.
As for private number plates on Govt vehicles, these numbers can be rotated amongst cars. SB does this very often, for security measures, so dont think 1 type of car will only use 1 number plate. For TP to do this is rare, as they dont have a large fleet of unmarked cars. Whatever you saw, is probably all they got.
Strictly speaking, if an unmarked car without siren or blinkers wants to stop you they can, if the officers are on official duty. The use of hazard lights, horns and coming along side you, flashing their warrant cards can have the same effect of sirens and blinkers. It's rare but legally if you challenge in court you're bound to lose.
It's a bit grey area if they are in civvies, but if officers are in uniform, you're legally bound to stop or follow any instruction given to you. In civvies, the point is when the fact they have identified themselves as police officers, you must obey.
No worries lah .... Komade sounds like a speedster , but fuck lar , he turtle idle lar .....
I know him coming to 2 years , only once he kena insie KPE .
KPE kena also not surprised , 95km/hr surely kena snapped .
TP also dun bother about Toyota Wish ..... cos Wish how to speed ?
Alot of people say Wish how fast how they speed , fuck lar , i know lar , hahahahah
Wish on petrol mode mai play play hor![]()
Originally posted by weehu:Today travelling at AYE towards airport, saw a all white subaru impreza stopping a car to the road shoulder. this patrol looks like private car except the car door with the words POLICE. The officers wears blue uniform. they works in pairs.
Two weeks ago, also saw one stopped at PIE (after eunos exit).
if u happen to spot a WHITE LIMO behind u, please be alert. their roof top dun have any camera.
KOMADE, this limo more expensive than yours.
haha i knoe saw a few times liao........... confirm more ex than mine...........
Originally posted by Poolman:No worries lah .... Komade sounds like a speedster , but fuck lar , he turtle idle lar .....
I know him coming to 2 years , only once he kena insie KPE .
KPE kena also not surprised , 95km/hr surely kena snapped .
haha Pool knoe me best~~~~ drive limo muz be relax 1 ~~~~
no need to rush here n there wait for durian drop can liao........ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:haha Pool knoe me best~~~~ drive limo muz be relax 1 ~~~~
no need to rush here n there wait for durian drop can liao........

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
drop on my head also nvm~~~ THROW THROW THROW!!!! ![]()
WRX.... every ppl wants...
TP... racerboys...
now....

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:WRX.... every ppl wants...
TP... racerboys...
now....
can i Q for tis??? ![]()
express limo service to AP in 20min or ur money back.............
per trip $80..........
Originally posted by komade:can i Q for tis???
express limo service to AP in 20min or ur money back.............
per trip $80..........
This one fastest... Mclaren....
from Citycab... ![]()

On waiting list.....![]()
Wait Long Long also dun have..... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:On waiting list.....
Wait Long Long also dun have.....
wait 30yrs later maybe hav lar they market it as vintage car ride.......... ![]()
will keep you guys posted if saw any on the road .
It better you do not post it, meaning you never see them. Very sway to see them
Here is how the policecar with camera on top looks like