Me and my partner have decided to test run whether its feasible to run a 2.0 on petrol . We get different feedbacks on how much per km the wish will cost to run on petrol.
Some say 18 cts/ km , some say as high as 24 cts / km.
any inputs from 2.0 hirers on what to expect?
Test run for what ?
Petrol around less than $0.20 per km , never hit at $0.24c/km .
I run before for 4 days when my CNG leaking. Full tank around $80++ runs for 540 km so around $0.16/km. Although ex but at least I drive stress free no need to think of top up gas.
can make $$ can liao......... eh lazy F nber work again PHUi!!!!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I run before for 4 days when my CNG leaking. Full tank around $80++ runs for 540 km so around $0.16/km. Although ex but at least I drive stress free no need to think of top up gas.
$80 for 540km, 270km for $40 not bad leh, got more power somemore,...can challenge sonata leh. Somemore got rebates...sound same like sonata diesel liao.
Latest, Crude oil per barrel, below US$100 marks, hovering around US $98 only, this is due to lower industrial demand coupled with more barrels output
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Me and my partner have decided to test run whether its feasible to run a 2.0 on petrol . We get different feedbacks on how much per km the wish will cost to run on petrol.
Some say 18 cts/ km , some say as high as 24 cts / km.
any inputs from 2.0 hirers on what to expect?
Wish 2.0 : 17cts or 18 cts based on Oct 92 after 14% esso discount probably.
Wish 1.8 : slightly lower cost based on above 2.0 version.
You may also want to make sure you have iridium spark plug. Clean engine air filter to reduce consumption.
and also oil filter.
Better then SMART cut throat price.
Correct Tyre pressure also reduce fuel consumption.
Aiyah, run on petrol mode? U better be a specialist of CBD shuttle service only sniffing for pax. Or you have already made more than enough after finishing your CNG and run on petrol mode for your night dessert as you have already finish your main course dinner.
Oct 92 is not available in most petrol kiosk in sngapore anymore, it is very near to diesel grade, and for 2.0 and above car, the best is of course 97, but it cost 2.20 per litre. Otherwise with OCT 92, very soon, your engine will have a sound like lorry because of the rough OCT 92 fuel that create rough sound, I personally do not encourage any vehicle above 2.0cc to use OCT 92, at least 95 and above. Oct 92 are more for petrol pick ups and other companies' vans which do not hv an alternative for CNG.
CNG produce cleaner engine, because it left behind less residue, by the engine become very dry, so lubricant is very important in using CNG, once the lubricant or engine oil is low or not functioning, your cylinder liner, piston, piston ring can wear ane tear very first, once piston rings are worn with gap in between liner, gas escape, if using diesel, spent diesel escaped, and that is why some taxi use more fuel than the other one, especially a new one whereby the clearnce between piston rings and liner ID is good, so less fuel wasted. If you use OCT 92 on your CNG engine, prepare to get engine flushing once a while and also piston rings worn out faster.
who say no more oct 92? Esso selling syn 2000.
all petrol and diesel has lubricants inside the chemical properties. no need to worry.
If you change engine oil every month should be good enough. Taxi co do it every month and provided taxi driver send it in to service.
Who care 92 and 95 not much difference in power. Oct 98 a bit better.
CNG is super dry and the valves will get pitted but actually the tuning is not 100 % CNG mode. It can be tune to 90/10, 95/5 or probably 99.xxx/ 0.xxx percent.
If you run 100% CNG you will get your engine burnt out.
SMART first batch of CNG taxi has problem due to lack of experience as they are in early stage.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:who say no more oct 92? Esso selling syn 2000.
all petrol and diesel has lubricants inside the chemical properties. no need to worry.
If you change engine oil every month should be good enough. Taxi co do it every month and provided taxi driver send it in to service.
Who care 92 and 95 not much difference in power. Oct 98 a bit better.
CNG is super dry and the valves will get pitted but actually the tuning is not 100 % CNG mode. It can be tune to 90/10, 95/5 or probably 99.xxx/ 0.xxx percent.
If you run 100% CNG you will get your engine burnt out.
SMART first batch of CNG taxi has problem due to lack of experience as they are in early stage.
I did not say no more, if you go caltex and shell, especially caltex which I patronise with my private car, no oct 92. I am not with Esso, cost Caltex provide better offer, 14% on friday plus 3% on UOB or OCBC card. With my car, i have tried all grades, and Oct 92 do give alot of noises, even JB petrol which is cheaper by 1/2 can also sometime give you a non smooth engine ride. Additives and refining is what make the petrol prices different, each has it own value and purposes, if you use rougher engine like pick ups and some tractors or generator engine, of course you use lower grade petrol, but for a wish 2.0 to use Oct 92, good luck to you lor
we did discussed this issue 2 years ago when i was driving a 1.8 wish
eventually i gave up the idea of using 100% petrol
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/382346
Go pump....

your wish 2.0 will become......

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Go pump....
I dunno about the rest .... Shell Grade 95 gave me the best mileage .
Although i dun really used petrol to run my biz , but i do need to pump petrol once every week for unknown reasons .
Shell gave me really "extra mileage" as far as i am concern .
Maybe i am sensitive .
eg on last Sunday i pumped last quarter full ..... if on Esso , today i should need to go pump another last quarter .
But Shell , maybe Wednesday then need to or even Friday .
Yup same usage , nothing special .
Originally posted by bowah:Oct 92 is not available in most petrol kiosk in sngapore anymore, it is very near to diesel grade, and for 2.0 and above car, the best is of course 97, but it cost 2.20 per litre. Otherwise with OCT 92, very soon, your engine will have a sound like lorry because of the rough OCT 92 fuel that create rough sound, I personally do not encourage any vehicle above 2.0cc to use OCT 92, at least 95 and above. Oct 92 are more for petrol pick ups and other companies' vans which do not hv an alternative for CNG.
CNG produce cleaner engine, because it left behind less residue, by the engine become very dry, so lubricant is very important in using CNG, once the lubricant or engine oil is low or not functioning, your cylinder liner, piston, piston ring can wear ane tear very first, once piston rings are worn with gap in between liner, gas escape, if using diesel, spent diesel escaped, and that is why some taxi use more fuel than the other one, especially a new one whereby the clearnce between piston rings and liner ID is good, so less fuel wasted. If you use OCT 92 on your CNG engine, prepare to get engine flushing once a while and also piston rings worn out faster.
wah alot of technical ppl here........ any here pass out as 1/2 past 6
mechanic like me frm ITE?? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:wah alot of technical ppl here........ any here pass out as 1/2 past 6
mechanic like me frm ITE??
Me repair, dismantle and fix marine engine one mah, knn dirty like shit, one engine can be 7 storeys high, but good money. Now old liao, only do partime to guide those bangala and indian workers only. No singaporean working in this line liao. That is why I said I use diesel to wash hand one hor, if not how to clean??? use what soap also no use, the oil sump is like a child pool, one job only, two working suit gone, all soaked with diesel, and very damn dangerous also, many accident happen due to inexperience indian and bangala. Timing is essential in all engine, fine tunning is critical to the performing of the engine.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Go pump....
V power tho expensive, it give you better mileage, cleaner engine and smoothen ride, good pick up too, the price can be compensate by the longer mileage usuage, but most see @$2.30 per litre,...head shake liao
Originally posted by komade:wah alot of technical ppl here........ any here pass out as 1/2 past 6
mechanic like me frm ITE??
Wa u mechanic trained ah? Can service your own mercedes liao. Very good.
Actually I just tabulate some date for the pass three months. This is what I get......
My mileage for Oct, Nov, Dec is 7587km, 8106km, 7954km.
Base on that my CNG cost is $1137, $1063, $1118 which is around $0.14/km.
So if I use petrol base on $0.16/km my cost will be around $1213, $1296, $1272 versus diesel base on $0.10/lm cost will be around $758, $810, $795.
So difference between diesel and petrol will be $$379, $305, $360.
But if count difference in rental and incentive if I change to Eplica every month will be $10 difference in rental daily or $300 monthly more in rental and $665-$295=$370 less in incentive. So my monthly overhead will be $670 more!!! That is more then enough to cover the difference if I choose to run petrol purely but no hassle and more power.
So I decide dun want to change car liao. Wish more confortable to drive also.
Is my calculation correct? Did I miss out any thing?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Actually I just tabulate some date for the pass three months. This is what I get......
My mileage for Oct, Nov, Dec is 7587km, 8106km, 7954km.
Base on that my CNG cost is $1137, $1063, $1118 which is around $0.14/km.
So if I use petrol base on $0.16/km my cost will be around $1213, $1296, $1272 versus diesel base on $0.10/lm cost will be around $758, $810, $795.
So difference between diesel and petrol will be $$379, $305, $360.
But if count difference in rental and incentive if I change to Eplica every month will be $10 difference in rental daily or $300 monthly more in rental and $665-$295=$370 less in incentive. So my monthly overhead will be $670 more!!! That is more then enough to cover the difference if I choose to run petrol purely but no hassle and more power.
So I decide dun want to change car liao. Wish more confortable to drive also.
Is my calculation correct? Did I miss out any thing?
Taxi Driver are just not lack of Talent.
Wish are ideal for OMO, staying in the west area and good pay master.
The rest, still acceptable on driving a Wish (even on pertol or both), but still got to be a good pay master.
As for Mandai, they can close down soon, no need to wait for 2 years like toh tuck.
Serangoon North.......... i run out of cng, even over there is empty...... i will still use petrol.
Lim pey song leh, i got pay increment but don't want to pay for their stupid CNG pricing.