Originally posted by Poolman:Mine opinion , Maxi can earn more . Afterall , Singapore has got less Maxis than Benz .
Pardon me but does driving the maxi require a bvdl?
Poolman knows the right answer. Only problem is that people used to sweeping will be very blur when they start driving maxi because the normal cab method cannot be used. You can sweep if you want, but you will give up once you realise what people use this cab for.
Maxi 949 is a LV member tio bo? I thought I saw the LV decal behind. She is one of several aunty drivers. I know at least 4 aunty maxi drivers.
The other maxi LV member is dunno 6679 if i did not remember wrongly.
Originally posted by ahRichard:Pardon me but does driving the maxi require a bvdl?
No need BDVL.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Poolman knows the right answer. Only problem is that people used to sweeping will be very blur when they start driving maxi because the normal cab method cannot be used. You can sweep if you want, but you will give up once you realise what people use this cab for.
Maxi 949 is a LV member tio bo? I thought I saw the LV decal behind. She is one of several aunty drivers. I know at least 4 aunty maxi drivers.
The other maxi LV member is dunno 6679 if i did not remember wrongly.
They Group 2 members . Emily leading the group , for specific reasons i can disclose online .
We Group 1 .
Some Maxis are from Group 1 , but more active on Group 2 business .
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/440966
we talk cock on MaxiCab on November , for fun type .
hammerhammer u fit the bill as Maxi leh ... big strong . . . Maxi for idle people like us .
"Maxi $50 per trip , want ? Want u take , dun wan nevermind , many people want ."
"Ai lai mai suay" ....... fits your needs too
then no need wear what long sleeves , wear short sleeves can , enuf liao .
Then i privately brief you on LV lobangs for Maxis .
Online cannot disclose , strictly controlled .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:BCL, your friend Justdoit told u liao. Switch to the private limo business lah. Let Cumfark rot with their e250 and vianos.
If anybody wants my maxicab, find me in march. I will be signing my employment contract and going back to my old workplace in April. Be my relief but no need to drive, and then i pass it to u. The way i work is very idle one. But still make a tidy sum.
So it is confirmed?
CONGRATS Bro!
Good luck with your new "old" job. !!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I will be meeting F1 next week to discuss the maxi option first. If ok maybe I take over if not I take Mercs. If really cannot the take back Wish loh.
Please take note that the peak period for Maxi is over liao.
You cannot compare what you are getting with what F1 was earning in the past six weeks. Must wait until this year end to enjoy similar earnings.
Yes peak period over for Maxis .... obk time like f1taxidriver , must find new job now , hahahahah .
Originally posted by WizQ:So it is confirmed?
CONGRATS Bro!
Good luck with your new "old" job. !!
Its maxi OBK time. But I still got lobang. I survived without walkie all this while. Never depended on durian heads even though i got walkie. I never applied for any jobs. Never went for any job interview. Its coincidence i am leaving during maxi OBK time.
My job is due to my connections. Just like in taxi line never press walkie, my new job also no need interview or submit job application. My style is everything go by private mode, personal calls, personal bookings, direct tunnel to friends. Never use public channel. Public channel is to tcss only. Not for business transactions.
Maxi no lobang, just wait at T3. 200 uncles driving this to support their families. If they still around, that means OBK times still can scrape a living. U just drive, meet and socialise. They will teach the ways to suvive. Forum is not the best platform. I do not want to teach foreigners how to operate a limo business. Its to protect cabbies livelihood.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Maxi no lobang, just wait at T3. 200 uncles driving this to support their families. If they still around, that means OBK times still can scrape a living. U just drive, meet and socialise. They will teach the ways to suvive. Forum is not the best platform. I do not want to teach foreigners how to operate a limo business. Its to protect cabbies livelihood.
good brother, guess this is our last frontier
Normal cab rental almost tidak boleh tahan. Taxi fare revision never helped day drivers. Night drivers must work harder. MSM or main stream media calls it taxi fare increase to help cabbies??!! The future looks bleak to me. There are ways to survive. Socialise around n u will know the future trend. Just dun talk so much here. Talk cock can. Misinform people can. But never reveal the truth.
Forums are for miseducation and misinformation along with some nuggets of truth. Use it to your advantage. Outsiders who want to decipher truth from deception must go behind the steering wheel to learn. No shortcuts.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Taxi fare revision never helped day drivers.
Something to think about . . . . .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Forums are for miseducation and misinformation along with some nuggets of truth. Use it to your advantage. Outsiders who want to decipher truth from deception must go behind the steering wheel to learn. No shortcuts.
In another words, you still have to work hard and smart to earn your living. ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
In another words, you still have to work hard and smart to earn your living.
that is the problem.........
Smart people usually don't work hard
People who work hard usually not smart
Those who smart and work hard...... are in the parliament drawing above world class salary even after deduction.
Hi F1....I be taking CDG Mercs. Not taking Maxi. Cos I still prefer to do some road sweeping. Use Maxi sweep like a bit weird weird....![]()
No problem hammer, i can understand. Maxi is not good for sweeping. Maybe half of roadside pax will flag u. Even then its about location, at some places even when u stop at roadside people also want to book u. But since i cannot legally ask for flat rate, i just assume they r LTA agents n told them off. In fact, i assume all roadside pax are LTA agents and treat them as invisible even when i OBK.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:that is the problem.........
Smart people usually don't work hard
People who work hard usually not smart
Those who smart and work hard...... are in the parliament drawing above world class salary even after deduction.
Since you mentioned, sometime when I peng bak kua with others, when mention about the govt, we curse the govt, wipe our sweat and throw the whole damn bak kua meat on the charcoal wire mess, peng and peng angrily..no smart people peng bak kua, CB smart one eat it.