Originally posted by JLKL:Bro StriveOn, your theory is very good.. maybe due to the fact that you have not started driving taxi as a career… once you start, i am sure it is a different story.. what you advice seems easy on the ear.. but i can tell you most drivers if never hit target, never go home one.. hope you won’t be like that when you start driving and practice what you preach.. if you able to do that, you can go the distance.. good luck for your course… cheers..
Yes, I understand. My good friend who has been driving for 2 years already, tell me the same thing. Cannot hit target, cannot go home, self-imposed penalty. He OMO, says very tiring.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Mr StriveOn,
Were you the one sitting beside me at the canteen?
Dont call me Mr. .....Call me Bro., or just StriveOn. I not Senior here, although senior in age.
I am the one who ask "Where?, Which day? What time?" become "Where? What time?" No I did not go canteen, had to settle some things.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
some acting skills needed..... just like.....
JDIL, I really like this one. Have been looking at it so many times already, the signal from the face to the brain takes almost 5 secs.
My friend for example:
Somewhere last october
Monday start express course
Next Saturday take exam
Now:
9th Feb start
2nd March exam
Knn take so long
Like that call express?
Sigh
Originally posted by StriveOn:JDIL, I really like this one. Have been looking at it so many times already, the signal from the face to the brain takes almost 5 secs.
Hahaha...![]()
Yeah... I google it....
Look high and low.....
Paste it in the forum for fellow forumers....
Lots of effort... time spend.... ![]()

This same friend of mine also a biker (We ride up north often)
Married with 2 kids owns a Toyota Wish and a 1300cc bike
Diploma holder
In his mid 40's
In family business but now economy v bad no orders
His friend roped him in his business working as a coordinator with car allowance
Drive Part time Taxi twice a week estimated earning average $200 a day 1 month $1.6K
I ask him "Your wife never complain never spend time with family?"
He replied "You want food on the table?"
Acting awards needed for this Manager (coach) and player.... Best actor and Best supporting actor award nominations.... ![]()

this guy worse... still got the cheek to take a look at the camera.... OMG....![]()
Barcelona player.....
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:last time before driving taxi,i could run 2.4 km in 12 mins,now i constantly feel tired!seems my heart can't take any exercse now!always feel lethargic!why like that!
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/444449
hope it help
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:This same friend of mine also a biker (We ride up north often)
Diploma holder
In his mid 40's
His friend roped him in his business working as a coordinator with car allowance
Drive Part time Taxi twice a week estimated earning average $200 a day 1 month $1.6K
Originally posted by Storeman Chua:
On behalf on bro Poolman and senior bro, it is not very smart of you to publish income here. Even it is real, it will not help you. Coz most bro here already sianz halfway, earn enough keep. By telling everyone how much you can earn will only give reason to taxi company, LTA to raise our rental and etc.... This is a very popular forum and is view not only by TD, I heard government people also peep in.... Dun sabo! Please think about it!!!
$200 a day..... ok lar....... that reflect how cheap we are.
For 24 hours only bring in $200.
i do not believe LTA or Taxi Company got to depend here to know our income........ they got many sources....... from our MDT?....... from our "leader"?........
The moment they set our fares rate, they know how much we can earn.
Taxi driver will not in the iras checking list too, they also know our ceiling, no "meat" to catch us.
The reason why don't reveal income is because it will mislead people, inviting people coming into the trade thinking it is easy money.
The information given here are not detail enough for people to calculate, it will seem promise to heaven, but will bring them to hell.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:so komade ur a runner?as in running long dist?i now hardly exercise!no time!blood pressure also going up!
nope the Awanna Run is a bike run thru genting n parts of the Greik highway
tat the KL bikers invented
Originally posted by ericp:all work is tough, when u think that is tough. tell yourself. you doing this for your family and to make them got a better life, everyday go back home , see them happy and whatever hardwork you done is also worth oledi.unless you are working just for the sake of yourself not for the family.
Not only being TD is tough,when u ask a student. they will tell you be a studend is tough, being a boss or employee they will tell you the same thing. Boss( no sale, customer no pay money, worker salary etc.) employee( boss got money to pay salary, no O.T , got bonus?got increment?)
I been a boss myself be4 and now TD for 7-8 yrs. i still find it ok and not as bad what other may thing about being a TD.
sorry my english is not so good(psle only).
yah as a TD or watever job or tin u do muz be tough mentally,
gotta hav the nber say die nber give up spirit....... like ppl OBK
i still huat~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:good advise by Bowah
last sat I drove from 7am to 10pm
knn ...clocked 380km
my shoulder ache like hell after the shift
next day peng sang...clock only 120km
lucky i part time....full time TD really got no life maybe except a maybe few like komade
can happy happy go motherland for vacation
muz balance worklife n social life mah bro~~~
earn enuff juz take a break spend some quality time doing sometin
u like or with ur family........ like they say u die liao also cannot bring the $$ along...... ![]()
Originally posted by JLKL:Bro StriveOn, your theory is very good.. maybe due to the fact that you have not started driving taxi as a career… once you start, i am sure it is a different story.. what you advice seems easy on the ear.. but i can tell you most drivers if never hit target, never go home one.. hope you won’t be like that when you start driving and practice what you preach.. if you able to do that, you can go the distance.. good luck for your course… cheers..
very true bro~~~~ muz be like bro JLKL....... OMO??
nber hit target?? 8pm?? F lar time to siew chia liao..........
very true bro~~~~ muz be like bro JLKL....... OMO??
nber hit target?? 8pm?? F lar time to siew chia liao..........
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:My friend for example:
Somewhere last october
Monday start express course
Next Saturday take exam
Now:
9th Feb start
2nd March exam
Knn take so long
Like that call express?
Sigh
express 3 months u get your licence provided u pass fist time
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:This same friend of mine also a biker (We ride up north often)
Diploma holder
In his mid 40's
we taxi we know...$200 a day
knn can lah but drive 24 hours
dun need to pang sai, drink kopi, sleep, rest
part time can lah, try everyday driving?
Originally posted by StriveOn:He OMO, says very tiring.
OMO , like i said , very tiring job .
No life .
But hor , since that fare adjustment with Sunday having that extra 25% after 6pm , it's easier than before .
The other part rental ( treat it like relief's rental without a relief ) , can cover in about less than 2 hours , say $45 .
The go home .
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:so komade ur a runner?as in running long dist?i now hardly exercise!no time!blood pressure also going up!
What runner?
ah long, 4d,toto or bola?
can pm to place bet?![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
OMO , like i said , very tiring job .No life .
But hor , since that fare adjustment with Sunday having that extra 25% after 6pm , it's easier than before .
The other part rental ( treat it like relief's rental without a relief ) , can cover in about less than 2 hours , say $45 .
The go home .
Ah pool,
no nid work extra 2hr,
mai too idle from 3pm-12am can liao...........![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:Ah pool,
no nid work extra 2hr,
mai too idle from 3pm-12am can liao...........
yah lor no more pek kio 1hr+ eat fish soup lar no more
wait under coconut tree play tab can liao........ ![]()
sounds familiar... hee hee...
if really want omo, do it i shift, do not do split shift driving
1 drove omo for 18mths since day one tried many pattern, tested myself
stop driving omo for only one reason, someone suddenly came to me to ask me if need relief so i just try out. for the past 5months, i realise one thing, income the same. why? cos as omo you sometime need more rest due to longer driving, can never do it everyday except when you just start where you are full of energy to chiong. longest driving as omo was 21hrs,