Regardless of anything..........at his age of 32, nnb......the most his experience on the road is 2 years...........knnbccb.........
Interview SMLJ?...........what's there to interview?........young driver?.........don't make yourself look like a joker.............
He really can do $7k........in May........Limpek Lang jiao let him bite..............
Newbies on the road, want to zai beh hu.........please la........talk some sense la..............
Give Poolman or even me lau jiao.........18 hrs on the road, everyday, might have problem getting $7k also..........plus rental, plus diesel, over $10k leh...........everyday got luck?.......everyday shun shun kia chun?.........everyday 天 bo bi?..............
You knn bastard, please stop talking cock again...........for newbies, you can earn $4k, already laughing your way to the bank liao.............Don't talk until like lau jiao like that, mother farker.............
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:It is funny that the reporter that wrote the report defend herself that the article is still accurate and it is not her fault that the information is given to her.
So, it is not her fault and everyone's fault.
The standard and quality of the press need to be re-examined and improved.
The reader cannot be reminding the press of the discrepancies all the time.
Her job in that case, was to report.
Not analyse.
Dont tell me you can't even differentiate that....
If you look at the ST cover properly as TS kindly provided, she already covered her backside with "younger driver said".
Originally posted by Rbs70:Regardless of anything..........at his age of 32, nnb......the most his experience on the road is 2 years...........knnbccb.........
Interview SMLJ?...........what's there to interview?........young driver?.........don't make yourself look like a joker.............
He really can do $7k........in May........Limpek Lang jiao let him bite..............
Newbies on the road, want to zai beh hu.........please la........talk some sense la..............
Give Poolman or even me lau jiao.........18 hrs on the road, everyday, might have problem getting $7k also..........plus rental, plus diesel, over $10k leh...........everyday got luck?.......everyday shun shun kia chun?.........everyday 天 bo bi?..............
You knn bastard, please stop talking cock again...........for newbies, you can earn $4k, already laughing your way to the bank liao.............Don't talk until like lau jiao like that, mother farker.............
wah..... rbs70 is a lau jiao ( i must listen to rbs70 from now, or not ? ).....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:wah..... rbs70 is a lau jiao ( i must listen to rbs70 from now, or not ? ).....
Talk also must know where you stand...........
Trying to twist the facts also must have 三斤�.............
Newbies want to talk until like si beh a sai...........knnbccb..........
Whether reporters had miss lead readers or not........also must look at the calibre of interviewer...........if this mother CHEE BYE, 10 years on the road, than he talk big, still justify.............
Most newbies are struggling on the road everyday.........route & landmark also got problem..........is CHEE BYE KIA less than a year on the road........want to tell people he piak..............don't make me laugh lar..............
I very lenient on him liao, still want to talk cock..........mother farker, he deserve to be bashed............
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Her job in that case, was to report.
Not analyse.
Dont tell me you can't even differentiate that....
If you look at the ST cover properly as TS kindly provided, she already covered her backside with "younger driver said".
Her job, is a reporter, for a major newspaper in Singapore, "The Sunday Times". I think you are the one who can't differenciate between the news that is printed on major Singapore News Papers and what children type in their online blogs.
Her job maybe to report and not analyse, but I am sure Sunday Times has editiors for this. Sunday Times is not a free newspaper by the way. Readers have to pay for it. Why are we paying for it if this is the shit that comes out of it. I rather read some kid's blog for free and get the news from there.
Originally posted by PS2U:Her job, is a reporter, for a major newspaper in Singapore, "The Sunday Times". I think you are the one who can't differenciate between the news that is printed on major Singapore News Papers and what children type in their online blogs.
Her job maybe to report and not analyse, but I am sure Sunday Times has editiors for this. Sunday Times is not a free newspaper by the way. Readers have to pay for it. Why are we paying for it if this is the shit that comes out of it. I rather read some kid's blog for free and get the news from there.
If you want analysis, you can go to Review section.
That's the part I have always enjoyed reading.
The reporting part, I found little to quibble about. She did her job, and as to whether she should have chosen what to report falls smack under manipulation of information.
Inherently the fact that reporting space is limited already means that some degree of "choosing" is inevitable.
Besides if you think its bull-shit, which I also thought was likely, there was little need to start whacking the integrity of people who brought such "liars" to our attention!
Ethics code.
It isn't the reporters job to say: Oh this guy claims to earn 7k a mth, and I think its bull-shit.
That would be interfering.
Originally posted by chkhli:4 hours $210
knn tcss
Ya lah...I do disposal 4 hours $180 nia....so good I throw limo key take silver key liao...KNN
Originally posted by SBS2601D:If you want analysis, you can go to Review section.
That's the part I have always enjoyed reading.
The reporting part, I found little to quibble about. She did her job, and as to whether she should have chosen what to report falls smack under manipulation of information.
Inherently the fact that reporting space is limited already means that some degree of "choosing" is inevitable.
Are you sure you know the pitfalls of asking reporters to "use common sense"?
Besides if you think its bull-shit, which I also thought was likely, there was little need to start whacking the integrity of people who brought such "liars" to our attention!
Ethics code.
It isn't the reporters job to say: Oh this guy claims to earn 7k a mth, and I think its bull-shit.
That would be interfering.
With reporting space being limited in one of Singapore's major Newspapers on Sunday, she certainly chose the wrong article to work on. Finding out whether a particular taxi driver is a liar, does not deserve front page news in any country.
In this report, she focussed on two taxi drivers, but only the 7k one has spoken. No news about the 6k one.Is driving a Limo really that profittable?
You ask me whether I know about the pitfalls of asking reporters to use common sense. I ask you whether you know about the pitfalls and dangers if they dont?
Are readers of Sunday Times News Paper in Singapore, expected to analyse each article in the papers, with the knowledge that the reporter might in reality be exposing a liar! Front Page News! somemore and space is limited! I think more likely news is limited.
LoL.. u guys still arguing about this..
I newbie, but when people despo for money, especially when 2 months no income and got mouths to feed anything is possible.
During my TDVL course even the instructor say, how much u earn depends on how much you want to earn.
Even his close friend achieved $10k gross before rental and fuel, but 15-16hours on the road, eat sleep inside the cab, 7 days a week for full 1 month just to clear some debts.
Rental and fuel he never say how much so gross profit i will never know. But i guess $5k-$6k.
If u guys believe everything a news reporter say then got problem liao. Be it TV or Newspaper, nowsadays it not about just telling the facts. Story must sell, i think third time liao i said that it's about sales.
Even those lucky draw local newspaper hold sometime, u all think 100% pure luck someone win prize? Got some stuff that goes behind the scene, that decides who win, what race, what age group, that i can't discuss here.
Those old bird here some say impossible, some say maybe possible. Old birds know where to find pax liao, but sometimes i realise i sweep anyhow those places most old birds don't go still got pax, most time old birds rest actually also got many pax. Taxi driving most of the time is about luck mah.
That guy already explain his side, still kena Fxxx, u guys all above 30+ most here above 40-50, must not stress yourself so much.. People say stupid things, just smile and let it go lah, u know wrong ok liao.
I last time before drive taxi also New Paper and Berita Harian interview, both 2 page article about something. Nothing is exactly as i said it, when they interview they just take important notes, then put it all together from what they roughly remember, editor remove stuff that he thinks not important, but sometimes those few stuff he remove make a lot of difference in the story. Few months after that then publish and inform me.
Most of the pax last few weeks also say the guy talk cock, i don't understand how wives of TD can believe it's true..
From my POV, taxi drivers eaning above 4k or more a month does not deserve front page news in any major newspaper in Singapore, unless the reporters are so hard up for news. These topics are best discussed online. Looks like some reporters think they can be good taxi drivers by rushing for articles sourced online(Just like how some taxi drivers rush for pax on the road). In the end....
Since this is an article for a major newspaper in Singapore, must spice it up bit by saying only younger drivers can achieve this. Like this, might as well reduce the age you can apply for a taxi licence loh! We can have more young taxi drivers.
Singapore Law allows only those above 18 to obtain a drivng license. But only those above 30 and who have been driving for more than 3 years, can apply for a Taxi licence.
Reduce all these age limits and we might have million dollar taxi drivers in Singapore. Makes sense or not? I don't know.
There are so many things to write about taxi drivers to boost money for the papers. But most articles are a conflict of interest. So cannot publish. Articles like rental cost, where the money is going to, why taxis catching fire, etc....
So what to publish? Taxi driver from road sweeper to millionare. This is my next article.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya lah...I do disposal 4 hours $180 nia....so good I throw limo key take silver key liao...KNN
disposal 4 hour $180?..
maybe u can start thinking change to pte L key..
Originally posted by Red5xx:disposal 4 hour $180?..
maybe u can start thinking change to pte L key..
Disposal 4 hour $180? I am thinking of being a reporter for Sunday Times. So much juicy news here.
I am currently a Taxi Driver. Can any reporter post their earnings here?
I think you all never genna interview by media before... and you all blame the people who went for the interview and had their words twisted beyond context... My thinking is that if you guys went for the interview, your clown face will be in the newspaper with a clown headline that was created to sell the newspaper.
Let me share with you because I was interviewed 3 times (SPH/TNP) and all 3 times, my words was twisted out of context... basically, they take whatever information they like that fits the story they want and publish them... that's their job... and that's why i don't buy singapore newspaper anymore, knowing 1st hand how warped their news coverage can be...
What I am trying to say... don't believe everything you read, especially singapore newspaper... if you believe everything, then one day they write eating shit makes you young and smart, you also go and eat shit? use your brain... use your brain...
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:I think you all never genna interview by media before... and you all blame the people who went for the interview and had their words twisted beyond context... My thinking is that if you guys went for the interview, your clown face will be in the newspaper with a clown headline that was created to sell the newspaper.
Let me share with you because I was interviewed 3 times (SPH/TNP) and all 3 times, my words was twisted out of context... basically, they take whatever information they like that fits the story they want and publish them... that's their job... and that's why i don't buy singapore newspaper anymore, knowing 1st hand how warped their news coverage can be...
What I am trying to say... don't believe everything you read, especially singapore newspaper... if you believe everything, then one day they write eating shit makes you young and smart, you also go and eat shit? use your brain... use your brain...
AGREE. Never believe what is written in Singapore Papers. But if it is offensive, we must expose the idiot reporter online. Hmmmmm???
hello members , they looking for YOUNG driver . . . gong gong type , i old birds . .
Originally posted by Poolman:hello members , they looking for YOUNG driver . . . gong gong type , i old birds . .
Funny never mentioned about GPS. But if can earn 7k youngster with GPS, I will become private dick. Leeporter no match. Go figure.
No doubt this Hashim is a stupid idiot, but this stupid reporter Maria Almenoar brainless??!
And front page news no need editor to approve one izzit??!
The editor-in-charge jiak sai one har?
When that Amy Cheong passed a stupid remark on her FB causes her career, so should
this Maria Almenoar deserve the same treatment? She should be sacked too unless she's being instructed
to write the report in this manner from someone/ somewhere.
Don't you all agree?
Not even a single sense of social responsibilties... Like that I also can become a reporter lor. PUI!!! KNNBCCB
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:德士�机�明 日驾逾12�时最多月赚5500
This is another CB Kia, The MDT does not show how many hrs on the road, total mileage he drove, OMO or 2 drivers. Also did you all noticed 1 advance job of only $4.85? So obvious the MDT is either spoilt or he likes to meddle with the meter.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This 2 kids are so funny....Lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=yh8bn5VKG1g#!
Knn damn shiok see them act .... funny . I like .
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/457741
Pls read above thread .
This TS is trying to dig something from here , i won't be surprise this chap can be actually from ST .
The pictures is getting clearer each day .
They created a nick just to find out something they wanted to know .
They did not get any answers here , cos we treated them as morons .
In the end , they have to go to taxi companies .
Originally posted by chkhli:20121104_181334.jpg
member , what is this all about ?