Originally posted by Jeff1216:enjoy talking to ppl...
Drive taxi dun talk so much .... the more we talk , the more problems we will have .
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/466017?page=4
Got a thread about Throw Key ...... most throw key were OMO
I suggest u drive night shift .
Drive 5pm to 1am , go home feed milk for your wife , let her rest .
6am sleep , let her takeover .
Drive day u shiong , midnight must wake up feed milk , how to drive day ?????
Chin jiak lat one .....
Then once settle down liao , hirer a taxi drive day , find a night relief .
Dun OMO , 3 years later than think about it .
U try relief first , see how .
Than try night ..... then try day ...... see where u stand ?
If half shift cannot tahan liao , u wanna try OMO ?
Day find Khoon..
Nite find Poolman..
TS and Poolman like know each other very long liao........
A long lost friend?........
Waw piang, Poolman gong si mi also ok?..........
Hi Jeff welcome to the TD CLUB.
Relief is much better more time more money. so dont think OMO coz work like shit just to pay those Ah Long Taxis.
Like I always tell my friends...our taxi is like prostitute...the more you share the better it gets. LOL
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Day find Khoon..
Nite find Poolman..
Dawn find me
Originally posted by Rbs70:TS and Poolman like know each other very long liao........
A long lost friend?........
Waw piang, Poolman gong si mi also ok?..........
Si ani kuan one lah, ya bo, simi is call inspiration? team work mah.
Unlike you and me alway comment on each other with beyong sarcastic remark, where got inspiration?
Hi Jeff,
i am also a newbie, passed my test on the 28th January 2013 and now driving relief for one of my course mate, since CNY 5th day.
i have another course mate, hirer of new RED Chevy. Knn make me pay $30.20 to get a relief photo card for him as well. He may want a permanent relief.
I met a SMRT hirer, a more seasoned one, took Chevy cos his sampan going to the scrap heap, at the airport this morning,. Had coffee and ciggy with him, chit chat and understand he is also looking for a hirer.
If you are really keen, I can hook you up with either one of them. Both are staying in Seng Kang . . . . . Rivervale and Compassvale.
SMRT hirer only wants night relief, the RED Chevy, not sure yet.
Decide if you prefer brand new Red or 6 months, or was it 9 months old, Maroon Chevy.
Let me know if you are interested.
Originally posted by alpacino:Hi Jeff,
i am also a newbie, passed my test on the 28th January 2013 and now driving relief for one of my course mate, since CNY 5th day.
i have another course mate, hirer of new RED Chevy. Knn make me pay $30.20 to get a relief photo card for him as well. He may want a permanent relief.
I met a SMRT hirer, a more seasoned one, took Chevy cos his sampan going to the scrap heap, at the airport this morning,. Had coffee and ciggy with him, chit chat and understand he is also looking for a hirer.
If you are really keen, I can hook you up with either one of them. Both are staying in Seng Kang . . . . . Rivervale and Compassvale.
SMRT hirer only wants night relief, the RED Chevy, not sure yet.
Decide if you prefer brand new Red or 6 months, or was it 9 months old, Maroon Chevy.
Let me know if you are interested.
This is very good .
It show the power of the forum .
Originally posted by bowah:
Si ani kuan one lah, ya bo, simi is call inspiration? team work mah.Unlike you and me alway comment on each other with beyong sarcastic remark, where got inspiration?
Hu meh?.........
We all are brother leh........
As long got report yourself in status thread.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hu meh?.........
We all are brother leh........
As long got report yourself in status thread.........
i bo report leh, then no friend me ?
anyway, you also not interested to make friends here
Originally posted by bowah:
Si ani kuan one lah, ya bo, simi is call inspiration? team work mah.Unlike you and me alway comment on each other with beyong sarcastic remark, where got inspiration?
you where got sarcastic......very chuk luk liao
btw, you all also notice this lor, someone always seem helpful and responsive towards newbies........ got something to promote......
Originally posted by Poolman:http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/466017?page=4
Got a thread about Throw Key ...... most throw key were OMO
Hee.... I haven't throw key yet leh......
Yah....TS can go the easier way by driving relief or the hard way by going OMO...... But then again, if you can, try out both day and night now see whats best for you....... before your child is born...... but in your situation now, you may want to take a cheaper taxi and try OMO first? Then when ur child born liao then decide drive day or night...... Some babies can sleep thru the night, dun disturb u one.....some sleep in the day give u hell at night, so now also cannot tell is which type..... If u find a relief now, 2 3 months down the road pok him cos u need to drive his shift, then also not so nice lah.....
Some like Ah Lim, also jiat lat..... drive day shift but cannot sleep at night......
when u become a dad , money not important , family and children come first . ... . cos.once u.drive a cab , everyday got.cash one , saving i dunno ? When everyday got cash , drive what taxi.company not important one , most important got.cash and be happy , not driving for the same dollar.and got.kick here kick there like.football .
we driving taxi is.not.employed by taxi.company .
We drive taxi must be happy , not force to.smile , if.not kena tio pok by taxi company for.not.smiling .
Money also important lah.......pass not enuff money to wife will kena nnk one leh......
drive taxi must be relax one . . . . not rush here empty here empty there , u turn here u turn there , no show here , job cancell there . . . . yes sir to.pax's prefered.route , not yes sir to ridiculous demands and we still need to oblige and worry taxi company will sent love letter or.coffee invitation card or not ?
Family come first , eat what outside nevermind , when need to go home , must go home . Drive safe , go home in a piece , not in a box .
most important a TD must be hardworking,u snake ard ur business,end of day,don't make enough also ur business cos taxi driving classified as business!
Originally posted by AhLim@Punggol:hi jeff, congratulations on being a dad soon
i’m a 4 mths old dad staying in punggol. near near.
started this trade alone 2 monthes back, made a few friends in this forum.
the few people who are offering u advises in here, helped me when i started and even now, will msg info jus to hint hint help help, or call to give some advises.
khoon is really an inspiration. iKhoon. inspiration khoon.
do find him heh.
iKhoon = ai koon ?
Everyday sleep under coconut tree onli..
Ha ha...
Originally posted by eurocab:Some like Ah Lim, also jiat lat..... drive day shift but cannot sleep at night......
Few people ask me y nvr guide ah lim along...
I say he drive day... But handphone not on.. talkie off.. sleeping at home in e day... How to guide... Ha ha..
Ah Lim body clock should drive nite... Den perfect match with his ex relief...
Originally posted by Poolman:when u become a dad , money not important , family and children come first . ... . cos.once u.drive a cab , everyday got.cash one , saving i dunno ? When everyday got cash , drive what taxi.company not important one , most important got.cash and be happy , not driving for the same dollar.and got.kick here kick there like.football .
we driving taxi is.not.employed by taxi.company .
We drive taxi must be happy , not force to.smile , if.not kena tio pok by taxi company for.not.smiling .
alamak another case of exaggeration again, super kua zhang sia.
Tio pok for not smiling?
My trips mostly below got 3.30 , 2.30 or $8 , chow chow die die also got one $0.8 below , There is no reason for me not to smile actually.