THe big company like cdg and smrt can check our mileage bec they got system. The small one cannot. So drive silver, purple or red, no need worry.
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:knn .receive lovr letter smrt that i nvr do 250km per day ?
pls help 250km on meter or 250 per shift ???
Bro, I also received letter from SMRT. It is 250 km per day per taxi for 28 days each month. What is unclear is whether :
250km will be measured base on average for the whole month divide by 28 days. eg, Jan travel 7000km. Divice by 28 days = 250km per day. Hired or vacant all included.
OR
250km measured on a DAILY basis per taxi. Hired or vacant all included. At least 28 days in a month must meet the 250km. I ask the CSO why the answer different. She says doesn't know and will feedback this to Management.
Diff CSO give diff answer.
Originally posted by Emok:THe big company like cdg and smrt can check our mileage bec they got system. The small one cannot. So drive silver, purple or red, no need worry.
just chk odo lor. they also dont care you got pax or no pax for ur 250km.
they know we not so gong empty car run 250km/day lor.
simplest way is the most effective. every mth go svc, they see your mileage know liao
Originally posted by Centori1965:Bro, I also received letter from SMRT. It is 250 km per day per taxi for 28 days each month. What is unclear is whether :
250km will be measured base on average for the whole month divide by 28 days. eg, Jan travel 7000km. Divice by 28 days = 250km per day. Hired or vacant all included.
OR
250km measured on a DAILY basis per taxi. Hired or vacant all included. At least 28 days in a month must meet the 250km. I ask the CSO why the answer different. She says doesn't know and will feedback this to Management.
Diff CSO give diff answer.
u ask minister tpt now. u think he can give u an answer?
Originally posted by Samsun:u ask minister tpt now. u think he can give u an answer?
Yes, the answer will prob be:
I have given the mandate and the framework within which the taxi coys should be operating. I will leave it to the relevant dept and the taxi coys to discuss and decide on the details.
Originally posted by Centori1965:Yes, the answer will prob be:
I have given the mandate and the framework within which the taxi coys should be operating. I will leave it to the relevant dept and the taxi coys to discuss and decide on the details.
escalate to parliament for discussions lor.
if i hit 250km, but no pax. can claim refund of rental?
wanbao news . smrt taxi tio pok milerage nvr hit 250km per day .
fyi smrt say 250 km on hired per day hor ...
Originally posted by Ct2220:Ayo ! Maintain this for one hour La!
Your wish can do that ?
If your toyota wish can do (half) 130km.... very good liao.
Originally posted by Samsun:escalate to parliament for discussions lor.
if i hit 250km, but no pax. can claim refund of rental?
The verdict is out
If taxi driver hit 250km and still able to prove OBK,
Taxis driver shall be given 4 free tickets to singapore flyer, 4 free tickets to night safari and I entry to Singapore Fly kite festival in October this year at marina south.
Terms and Conditions apply
Originally posted by bowah:
The verdict is outIf taxi driver hit 250km and still able to prove OBK,
Taxis driver shall be given 4 free tickets to singapore flyer, 4 free tickets to night safari and I entry to Singapore Fly kite festival in October this year at marina south.
Terms and Conditions apply
Originally posted by JLKL:
obk still got time to go to these places??
This is to tell TD, there is no refund, only free tickets, which like you rightly put it, where got time, and since you got no time, meaning not going, not excepting the tickets, but dun end up saying no refund or rebates for OBK after 250km.
THis is how our govt and companies works..they will not give you direct cash, only you give them cold hard cash, in return, they will either give you this rebate, that free rides, contribute into CPF, special account, medisave...knn
Originally posted by bowah:
This is to tell TD, there is no refund, only free tickets, which like you rightly put it, where got time, and since you got no time, meaning not going, not excepting the tickets, but dun end up saying no refund or rebates for OBK after 250km.THis is how our govt and companies works..they will not give you direct cash, only you give them cold hard cash, in return, they will either give you this rebate, that free rides, contribute into CPF, special account, medisave...knn
For GIC and Temasek to stay afloat.
Singapore is a very much self rely country, citizens are not top priorty, govt spent more on economic, infrastructure and any high returns asset than taking care of it people, therefore people of singapore is expected to live on their own even thru old age, the govt do not want to end up feeding the old and the sick, which most society do.
Originally posted by Dannyasrock:wanbao news . smrt taxi tio pok milerage nvr hit 250km per day .
fyi smrt say 250 km on hired per day hor ...
hired status must clock 250km? i think this is ridiculous.
if on the highway cruising empty, then on meter till u exit then
Correct, we are classified under self employ, they even call us businessmen, but without coat and tie only, but then , knn, why must we listen to them?? just like chicken rice stall, he sells or not sells, also have to pay rental to town council, why town council never said that he must one day sell for 15 hrs, or that must at least sell 20 chickens??
And if LTA and taxi companies are pressuring us the TD, then are we businessmen or employed by them, if employed, why no share of profit, no leaves, no medical, no top up cpf for us??
Its dun sound logic, end up, they may increase rental on the pretext that Cabby will have to peng more longer to cover rental...who gain, they gain again...
this kinda thing they can mandate. knn.
why never mandate all companies use hybrid? will hurt CDG and petrol companies pockets?
such a shame only prime and premier use prius.
I wanna drive one!!!
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/468586
Pls continue from here .