The Yam Pie is very niceOriginally posted by The man who was death:What's ur fav snack from old chang kee? I like the curry puff and the crab meat nugget
their standard seem to have dropped liao.. last time when they were first opened it was truly very very nice... now.. hmmm.. maybe mass produce liao then quality drops due to quantity increase?Originally posted by BabyLover:i like their curry puff! yumyum~
yah but i try the others like A1 n so on.. the ingredients taste inside not as gd or sum even taste weird de.. n esp the crust also not like tis kind... so still like it v muchyOriginally posted by Ecxentrique:their standard seem to have dropped liao.. last time when they were first opened it was truly very very nice... now.. hmmm.. maybe mass produce liao then quality drops due to quantity increase?
That time i was at Taka.. tried this one (forgot the name of the shop).. its a different kind of crust so its super crunchy.. then got durian puffs also (curry puff size) nv try the curry one though..Originally posted by BabyLover:yah but i try the others like A1 n so on.. the ingredients taste inside not as gd or sum even taste weird de.. n esp the crust also not like tis kind... so still like it v muchy![]()
the name start with S is it? mi oso cant rembOriginally posted by Ecxentrique:That time i was at Taka.. tried this one (forgot the name of the shop).. its a different kind of crust so its super crunchy.. then got durian puffs also (curry puff size) nv try the curry one though..
i think so.. but cant really recall itOriginally posted by BabyLover:the name start with S is it? mi oso cant remb![]()
secretly... without anyone knowing?Originally posted by shade343:I think their curry puff is okok nia...they have been secretly increasing their retail price![]()
for curry puff selera is definitely better.Originally posted by ditzy:Their standards have been dropping since 1995. Only selera in my opinion has maintained.![]()
yah tats the name!Originally posted by ditzy:Their standards have been dropping since 1995. Only selera in my opinion has maintained.![]()
Ya lor. dunno why they raise their prices when their things are the same. So childish...*Oops*Originally posted by FireIce:used to like the squid and popiah
after they raise price, then dun eat liao