what isnt?Originally posted by Friday13:1) sotong and sotong head...
2) popiah
3)crap meat
3)curry puff
4)yam / carrot cake
5)fish ball
but seriously....the px is always rising...
agree...Originally posted by dragg:the taste varies. the one at eastpoint, simei is the best.
i like the sotong balls, fish balls, and sotong stick.
Thats the main reason for the switch to selera.Originally posted by quacker:Somehow i got a feeling their curry puff skin getting thicker and thicker. Or am I imagining things?
Yah lor yah lor, it has been there for as long as i can remember it. Same corner, same uncles and aunties, same yellow spotlights. AMK central will not be the same without them.Originally posted by ditzy:As for tip top at ang mo kio. Its been there since 1984 at the same kopitiam.![]()
which floor in takashimaya is selera located??Originally posted by ditzy:Thats the main reason for the switch to selera.As for tip top at ang mo kio. Its been there since 1984 at the same kopitiam.
No idea.Originally posted by Kenashi:which floor in takashimaya is selera located??
there was a time(few months back or is it last year), tiptop have a branch in Sunetc B1 foodcourt....just for 1-2 weeks nia...no idea what happen, it closed shop.Originally posted by ditzy:Thats the main reason for the switch to selera.As for tip top at ang mo kio. Its been there since 1984 at the same kopitiam.
i love the skin!Originally posted by SGpork:dont really like the curry puff..
skin too thick...then the side...erm..what u call it..
is worse..
i only dig out the potato...then throw others..into rubbish bin..
pct love it ..![]()
i take the curry.Originally posted by shinta:i love the skin!
ok, thanksOriginally posted by ditzy:No idea.I never knew taka had a selera franchise.
My selera always comes from a franchise branch at hougang ave 1. Thier original shop is in selegie, close to fuji ice palace(formerly rex cinema, now dunno what
). Also close to where lau chang started.
ok good..Originally posted by shinta:i love the skin!
The Goreng Pisang stuff lor...deep fried tapioca, green bean i think also have. Popiah there also nice. All smell so nice like luring you gobble them up. ahahah...Originally posted by ditzy:Wow, banana balls, what else is new?![]()
i hate the thick crust of curry puffs!!Originally posted by ditzy:When I was a kid, the main draw of eating tip top curry puffs were just for that slice of egg in it.![]()
i lurve itOriginally posted by dragg:i hate the thick crust of curry puffs!!
Originally posted by kops21:i take the curry.![]()
Originally posted by SGpork:ok good..
nxt time..after i dig out all the potato..
i gave u the skin![]()
Originally posted by kops21:i take the curry.![]()
Originally posted by SGpork:ok good..
nxt time..after i dig out all the potato..
i gave u the skin![]()