Value-for-money: Bo Ji at Tiong Barhu..(near the previous location of Tiong
Bahru market)..
Recommended: Nai You Xi (Butter Prawn)
Thai Fish..
yummy yummy..It's quite a small place though and only few tables within the air-con area, you may like to make reservations before going.
Mei2 Lin2 at geylang..
yummy crispy chicken...
Yan Ge at Outram?
Think some of the private rooms come with ktv facility. Can entertain the older folks if they like to sing.
Di4 Mao4 Guan3 at Chinatown Point
Used to love their Hor Fun very much.. serves very nice crispy duck..

Chen Fu Ji
famous for their fried rice. Think they are having promotion $10 (UP $25) per fried rice.(must reserve in advance). Mum tried it and like it very much. Have not tried it personally.
Yong3 Chun1 Yuan2
Colleague recommended.. quite ex though
Riverview hotel
There is a chinese restaurant there with alacarte buffet. Papa tried it and finds it value-for-money
San1 Zong1 Liang3 Jian4
Serve very nice soup..delicious Samsui chicken and potato leaves..
some elderly folkd might find the dishes quite ordinary though.
Also, Xin1 Hai3 Shan1
Mayday and some other celebrities like to go there for makan. However, it is non-airconditioned
Hope this helps.
I dun have the numbers with me.. if you want, I can try to check for you.

Regards
Timble