really meh? i've been eating that for years nothing special lolOriginally posted by Manager433:Coffeeshop opposit the Indian Temple in Potong Pasir! Yam Mi!![]()
U lived in Potong Pasir too?Originally posted by vito_corleone:really meh? i've been eating that for years nothing special lol![]()
haha abalone horfun? with sharkfin zhap?Originally posted by dragg:why are you people not curious about the $10 a plate hor-fun? is it very common nowadays?
$10 a plate is sufficent for 1 and half serving. big prawns and sea urchin as main ingredients.Originally posted by charlene_:haha abalone horfun? with sharkfin zhap?
Not that I am not curios loh. Its coz I not yet recover from the 'shock' of $10 a plate of horfun....Originally posted by dragg:why are you people not curious about the $10 a plate hor-fun? is it very common nowadays?
frankly it is the best i ever eat all my life. but the hawker damn stuck up.Originally posted by Manager433:Not that I am not curios loh. Its coz I not yet recover from the 'shock' of $10 a plate of horfun....
wat is 'wok hei'?Originally posted by dragg:$10 a plate is sufficent for 1 and half serving. big prawns and sea urchin as main ingredients.
but the kway teow is fantasic. if you understand the meaning of the cantonese term 'wok hei'.
nearOriginally posted by Manager433:U lived in Potong Pasir too?![]()
wok i am sure you know right?Originally posted by TehJarVu:wat is 'wok hei'?
and i hv only eaten sea urchin in sushi. nvr heard of it being usd in chinese cooking!![]()
you sound like you're in the doldrums.. lolOriginally posted by TehJarVu:best this best that, give me my downstairs one i happy already.
hai sohm is sea cucumber.Originally posted by dragg:wok i am sure you know right?
wok hei is something like the ability to make good use of the fire to cook. chinese are popular for it.
sea urchin is hai sohm in hokkien right?
a lousy plate of hor fun costs A$6.50 where i am, with fishcake bits as your liao.Originally posted by coffeeortea:you sound like you're in the doldrums.. lol
Can I know the address? Thanks in advance.Originally posted by dragg:its in bedok.
$10 per plate.
The fish is fresh, but the hor fun does not have the "big wok" flavour. I like a wee bit of char tar fragrance in the hor fun. Where to find?Originally posted by SevenEleven:Mkt opp Chomp Chomp. Cheap & Fish is fresh.
Yummy!![]()
Not curious coz won't pay $10 for a plate of hor fun. Can cook it at home if I want better ingredients.Originally posted by dragg:why are you people not curious about the $10 a plate hor-fun? is it very common nowadays?
Is it related to Apple's iPod?Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:Changi Village's iPoh Hor Fun.
Very far, how to go there try it out?Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:Changi Village's iPoh Hor Fun.