dont know the exact address. its behind bedok stadium, block 132, i think.Originally posted by kallbb:Can I know the address? Thanks in advance.![]()
try the stall i mentioned at bedok.Originally posted by Wanda:The fish is fresh, but the hor fun does not have the "big wok" flavour. I like a wee bit of char tar fragrance in the hor fun. Where to find?
if dun like sea urchin how? it's the sea urchin that makes it so expensive right?Originally posted by dragg:$10 a plate is sufficent for 1 and half serving. big prawns and sea urchin as main ingredients.
but the kway teow is fantasic. if you understand the meaning of the cantonese term 'wok hei'.
its sea cucumber, not urchin. sorry, my mistake.Originally posted by browniebaobao:if dun like sea urchin how? it's the sea urchin that makes it so expensive right?
erm... wat is sea cucumber ar?Originally posted by dragg:its sea cucumber, not urchin. sorry, my mistake.
actually $10 is ok considering it is really very good. the ingredients used are fresh too.
in hokkien, hai sohm.Originally posted by browniebaobao:erm... wat is sea cucumber ar?
tat is not sea urchin meh?Originally posted by dragg:in hokkien, hai sohm.
no.Originally posted by browniebaobao:tat is not sea urchin meh?
orh.....Originally posted by dragg:no.
you can always ask them to exclude the sea cucumber when ordering.Originally posted by browniebaobao:orh.....
i eat neither..![]()
Originally posted by dragg:you can always ask them to exclude the sea cucumber when ordering.
the other ingredient is indeed big size prawns.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
then give me more prawns har?
i prefer more fish..![]()