i heard of rose wine.. but can replace "hua diao " ?? haaOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):just went to supermarket cannot find it leh... but can find fish sauce... what about rose wine?? what is that?![]()
Originally posted by subarugal:seems like bear just fancy stuffs that's come with fats....
heee....
haa...![]()
me prefer msia 'wo lai ye' chicken bak kwa
Hmmm....wait till you try them. IMHO, taste as good as Mei Zhen Xiang.Originally posted by subarugal:nv heard of.. heee..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. just using my noggin
today, people will not eat normal fat but will gorge on trans-fat found in stuff like burgers, chips, margarine..
silly isn't it?
No comments, coz i am one of them. Haaa
i'd rather eat something which is yummy with a little bit of fat than eat something that is like cardboard..
That depending what kind of food, yes indeed certain food like fried kway teow taste nicer using lard instead of veg oil. But .. humh... fattening omg... yummmyyyyy...
if only we know the exact ingred.. haa...Originally posted by dragg:what is the conclusion?
make your own bak kaw at home?
is that your son in the siggy?Originally posted by Manager433:Hmmm....wait till you try them. IMHO, taste as good as Mei Zhen Xiang.

This one cute huh? Why I post that japanese kid, no one say he's my son leh?Originally posted by dragg:is that your son in the siggy?
very cute leh.
Originally posted by choco B:Has anyone tried the brand Fragrance bak kwa ? Reviews? How does it compare to Bee Cheng Hiang?
i will still try it once i go time to find all those thing...Originally posted by dragg:what is the conclusion?
make your own bak kaw at home?
HUMH...bacon bak kwa how does it taste like ?Originally posted by the Bear:i did.. taste-wise, not much difference..
texture-wise, a bit tougher.. maybe it's the type of bak kwa bought? and my preference for bacon bak kwa
bacon, but with the "chinese" flavourOriginally posted by subarugal:HUMH...bacon bak kwa how does it taste like ?
Really meh? I was given 1 kg yesterday....got a lot of chao tar bits on the edges and on the surface, and I think they slipped in a few slices of the not-so-solid slices of meat in between here and there (these look different from the rest).Originally posted by NsX_R:Lim Chee Guan so far is the best bak kwa i ever tried be4, that's why every lunar chinese new year there will be long long queues definitely
Originally posted by Wanda:Anyway....it's too oily! Think what all those bak kwa will do to one's waistline....then I won't be able to wear my new pants for CNY liao.![]()
issit? maybe during festive season they too busy so they chin chai chin chai give to the customers.. i normally dun buy during festive season so ex and their quality more or less will drop alsoOriginally posted by Wanda:Really meh? I was given 1 kg yesterday....got a lot of chao tar bits on the edges and on the surface, and I think they slipped in a few slices of the not-so-solid slices of meat in between here and there (these look different from the rest).
Anyway....it's too oily! Think what all those bak kwa will do to one's waistline....then I won't be able to wear my new pants for CNY liao.![]()
My in laws stays @ Clementi. Heard is nice, every time i go always long Q, so never try b4.Originally posted by Manager433:Wu Zheng Loong @ Clementi. Berry nice. Anyone lives in clementi?