Bingo. No doubt franchising has dampened their quality, just like MCD.Originally posted by FireIce:ya kun kopi nice
but oni by certain staff at certain outlets
and the taste can vary quite widely
too many outlets.....no QC...no consistency
not bad.. tried the one at harbourfront and tampines...Originally posted by eati:How abt Wang Jiao? Any comments?
Originally posted by ceecookie:wad is laya toast?
lava toast?![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:ya kun kopi nice
Originally posted by udontknowme:the only kaya i like is the one my mom's friend buys from overseas and the one my mom makes...
i dunno, but i feel that the ones in singapore are a little too sweet or something...
Hi beside thomson plaza, where else, other location pls? Dun like to drive to Thomson plazaOriginally posted by Ah Cek:Kopi Roti
it hv a few outlets and some got diff names.
thomson plaza also hv one.
i feel Wang Jiao is nicer than Ya Kun.Originally posted by eati:How abt Wang Jiao? Any comments?
Wah, you cannot find kaya better than that one.Originally posted by zocoss:How about Mei Chin, i think that the name of the shop... Cos i alway remember the building, no need to look at the name.
Its been around for over 30 yrs and its still very good... They don't have branches as what we know nowadays with these kaya chain franchise...
Its probably one of the Original Kaya coffee shop in Sg. The same old man has been working there since it started so its still very traditional over there. Fresh made kaya on the spot not those you get from the franchise shops where it is pack ready for take away. If you are a Kaya lover, you have to try it.
Its along East cost road. Next to the Katong Holy Family Church. But its close on monday or tue and it opens till around 5pm only i think.
got the exact address?Originally posted by zocoss:How about Mei Chin, i think that the name of the shop... Cos i alway remember the building, no need to look at the name.
Its been around for over 30 yrs and its still very good... They don't have branches as what we know nowadays with these kaya chain franchise...
Its probably one of the Original Kaya coffee shop in Sg. The same old man has been working there since it started so its still very traditional over there. Fresh made kaya on the spot not those you get from the franchise shops where it is pack ready for take away. If you are a Kaya lover, you have to try it.
Its along East cost road. Next to the Katong Holy Family Church. But its close on monday or tue and it opens till around 5pm only i think.
No need address, you can smell the kaya a mile away. I'm serious.Originally posted by berll:got the exact address?
so serious ah?Originally posted by ditzy:No need address, you can smell the kaya a mile away. I'm serious.![]()
You turn in from still road can smell already lar, should be past the petrol station, can't miss it lar.Originally posted by berll:so serious ah?
then its very near the church?
I think the Tampines Mall one ok leh. Always eat my breakfast there after morning swim.Originally posted by FireIce:ya kun kopi nice