cucumber ham egg crabstick carrot plus cha soba... hmmm... come my house lah, i cook for you...Originally posted by laurence82:Usually i eat this type one
but i am looking for this one
where can find huh?
Before the Japanese stall in SIM changed hands last year, it served the one in the first picOriginally posted by MooKu:cucumber ham egg crabstick carrot plus cha soba... hmmm... come my house lah, i cook for you...![]()
.... at $60 a meal, ok? just enough to pay for my facial... *pats face*
hahahhaha
aye can cook urself mah.
ooooohhh you just reminded me how good and cheap the food in school is!Originally posted by laurence82:Before the Japanese stall in SIM changed hands last year, it served the one in the first pic
Ok lar, but i saw on tv got the second pic one, but with yellow noodles
x2 but i dun really like the soupOriginally posted by MooKu:ooooohhh you just reminded me how good and cheap the food in school is!I love the big portion of fish and chips!!
can't wait for school to start!!!!!
eh? you didnt realise the western food stall changed hands too?Originally posted by MooKu:ooooohhh you just reminded me how good and cheap the food in school is!I love the big portion of fish and chips!!
can't wait for school to start!!!!!
actually i've only eaten in the food court about 4-5 times... and once in the megabites cafe.Originally posted by laurence82:eh? you didnt realise the western food stall changed hands too?
the old chicken cutlet used to be as big as someone's face
now its smaller, and they listed pricey stuff
anyway, i also dont like the new jap stall
sigh
oh i always never take the soup...Originally posted by tiggersgd:x2 but i dun really like the soup
hm what is the difference between the 2nd and 3rd pic?Originally posted by SouLTakeR:the third pic is hiyashi chuka?![]()
hoho... now there is a muslim stall, a mixed vegetable rice stall, a drinks stall with fruit juice and bubble tea, a sliced fish noodle stall, a japanese stall, a chicken rice stall, a western food stall and another stall i forgot what.Originally posted by TehJarVu:are u all talking about SIM canteen?
so happening got jap food, fish & chips.........?
when i was an undergrad... we only had char kway tiao and hokkien mee this type......
hiyashi chuka... chuka is egg noodles no?Originally posted by SouLTakeR:the third pic is hiyashi chuka?![]()
one is korean style and the other is japanese style? lol. i looked at the filename.Originally posted by laurence82:hm what is the difference between the 2nd and 3rd pic?
the 2nd pic like no noodle leh..Originally posted by laurence82:hm what is the difference between the 2nd and 3rd pic?
coz the ingredients all on top larOriginally posted by SouLTakeR:the 2nd pic like no noodle leh..![]()
no idea leh.. last time work at a Jap kitchen and always serve this food to Jap diners.. but abit weird leh.. how come like no gravy 1..Originally posted by MooKu:hiyashi chuka... chuka is egg noodles no?
quite some time never been there...last time it was part of the packageOriginally posted by MooKu:oh i always never take the soup...is it still a given?
Originally posted by laurence82:coz the ingredients all on top lar
alamak
I found a recipe on a Japanese website for hiyashi chuka.Originally posted by Wanda:The 2nd one looks like non-authentic Jap noodles, may be that's why it's difficult to find. It looks like a concoction of Korean Bibimbab on noodles (instead of rice), right down to the dollop of red sauce....another adulteration?![]()