really?? their chk cutlet was my fav item in the food court.. it was soooo big!! n the uncle ah beng ah beng one.. haiz...Originally posted by laurence82:eh? you didnt realise the western food stall changed hands too?
the old chicken cutlet used to be as big as someone's face
now its smaller, and they listed pricey stuff
anyway, i also dont like the new jap stall
sigh

like a bit troublesome to eat leh... then the soup how? pour inside or as per normal?Originally posted by MooKu:![]()
.................................................................Originally posted by MooKu:i know why the chicken cutlet is smaller now!!!
the owner's face is smaller than that of the previous owner!!!!![]()
it doesnt look like the dipping one which i shown in first picOriginally posted by coolger03:like a bit troublesome to eat leh... then the soup how? pour inside or as per normal?
i made my own with sesame oil, shoyu, mirin and black vinegar.Originally posted by laurence82:it doesnt look like the dipping one which i shown in first pic
so u made soup noodles?Originally posted by MooKu:i made my own with sesame oil, shoyu, mirin and black vinegar.
it's not soup noodles..Originally posted by coolger03:so u made soup noodles?
or is it the dipping kind?

and u added all those as the soup base ah? vinegar too?? it's not ba chou mee leh...Originally posted by MooKu:it's not soup noodles..it's cold noodles, dry dry one.
i poured the sauce over before i ate it.
iz dat wahtermehlon?Originally posted by alexkusu:
mmm...refreshing
huh? where got soup base?Originally posted by coolger03:and u added all those as the soup base ah? vinegar too?? it's not ba chou mee leh...
i dun like to chi chu...
yalorOriginally posted by MooKu:iz dat wahtermehlon?in the soup?
OH is that apple in the soup too??? i was looking looking looking... look like prawn but don't look like prawn..Originally posted by alexkusu:yalor
i tried korean cold noodles, they put apple
suprisingly refreshin..i wan go eat again..but now winter XD
You can try Akashi... THey have 3 outlets, one at City Link, ONe at Paragon B1 and Tanglin Shopping Center B1. Their Cha Soba (ala cart) is really good. They have a Tempura with Cha Soba which they use a different grade of soba, so it's not that nice...Originally posted by M©+square:I want to eat good Cha soba and Zaru Sobas!!!!!!!
Very few restuarants serve good cold noodles.![]()
yehOriginally posted by MooKu:OH is that apple in the soup too??? i was looking looking looking... look like prawn but don't look like prawn..
are you not in singapore now?
cut it firstOriginally posted by MooKu:How do you slurp your noodles? Is there a trick to it or something? I've tried it so many times but the noodles don't move![]()
errOriginally posted by alexkusu:yeh
Good questionOriginally posted by MooKu:err
"yeh, not in singapore"
or
"yeh, i'm in singapore!"
hong leong bldg? is it the one near west coast n facing AYE one? there got a couple of jap restaurant but nv go try b4.. cos the place looks beri ulu.. dunno they r "black shop' anot..Originally posted by attitude:nanten at hong leong bldg serves very good hiyashi chuuka
HL bldg is in raffles place...opp lau pa satOriginally posted by monoslayer:hong leong bldg? is it the one near west coast n facing AYE one? there got a couple of jap restaurant but nv go try b4.. cos the place looks beri ulu.. dunno they r "black shop' anot..![]()