woah....another cheese crazy person ah...Originally posted by FireIce:im ok with both
but prefer tomato based lah
cream sometimes a bit overwhelming
esp for ppl like me who pour in the whole can of cheese
Mine tastes different when I cook it at home too. I like slightly hard spagetti and soft fettucini.Originally posted by ceecookie:oh..and btw how do u make the creamy carbonara at home?i used the carbonary sauce packet but the actual taste of the sauce is difff from the resturant one...
and oh...do u prefer ur spagetti soft or hard and a bit crunchy
Hehe, it's nice if I eat it once in a while, cannot tahan if eat too often.Originally posted by snobbish:Juz plain with sauce should be nice![]()
Me tooOriginally posted by FireIce:im ok with both
but prefer tomato based lah
cream sometimes a bit overwhelming
esp for ppl like me who pour in the whole can of cheese
Only eaten once, cannot remember..should be okOriginally posted by ceecookie:How's the tomato sauce/carbonara spagetti at Marche?
add mushroom and hamOriginally posted by _agness:Try Campbell wid Pasta.
1 can campbell.
half-can water
50g pasta.
parsely.
Its enuf for 2 persons.
cos i may 'Ni' to death.
Lol.
But a little p0rti0n is nice. =))
... Eee.. So 'Ni' Liao still add HAM.Originally posted by snobbish:add mushroom and ham![]()
parsely ? try rosemary or thyme.. parsely doesnt go with pasta !Originally posted by _agness:Try Campbell wid Pasta.
1 can campbell.
half-can water
50g pasta.
parsely.
Its enuf for 2 persons.
cos i may 'Ni' to death.
Lol.
But a little p0rti0n is nice. =))
Basil leaves Laaaa..Originally posted by ben1406:parsely ? try rosemary or thyme.. parsely doesnt go with pasta !
letz listen to the chef!!!Originally posted by ben1406:parsely ? try rosemary or thyme.. parsely doesnt go with pasta !
Originally posted by babygalz:letz listen to the chef!!!![]()
Lol.Originally posted by Mumbo Jumbo:He was refering to a cream sauce (campbells), I think. But nutmeg & black pepper is still the way to go for cream!