The hotplate version (at taka) comes sizzling in hotplate and with a thin layer of egg..Originally posted by Gwangetto:Crystal Jade also!!! yum...![]()
dun say liao.. after wards i drool again.. then eyes will drool, my nose will drool, and my ears will drool.Originally posted by snobbish:The hotplate version (at taka) comes sizzling in hotplate and with a thin layer of egg..
When you eat, wrap the egg with the juicy xiao long bao and eat together..Abit sweet, abit salty, then the juices splurt outOriginally posted by Gwangetto:dun say liao.. after wards i drool again.. then eyes will drool, my nose will drool, and my ears will drool.![]()
Ok mah, if u go for just a small teatime thing when u already had your lunch..Juz order 2 xiaolong bao can liao leOriginally posted by Ito_^:.... i wan oso.
bt noone wld accompany me go.all wan cheapo buffet, fastfood.. etc.
But their menu very limited so unless u going for just light foodOriginally posted by missqi:Din Tai Fung one also not bad!!!!!!!!!
----repeated post------------------Originally posted by missqi:Din Tai Fung one also not bad!!!!!!!!!
Yeah!Originally posted by dork3d:Actually the trend of Xiao Long Bao only started recently these two years or so after Din Tai Feng opened their restaurant at Paragon, then Crystal Jade followed suit by opening its Crystal Jade Xiao Long Bao next to its flagship restaurant at Ngee Ann City before coming out with other variants like La Mian Xiao Long Bao and Shanghai Xiao Long Bao, then Lao Bei Jing restaurant joined in the fuzz by introducing Beijing styled Xiao Long Bao...
Strange... Today we hardly hear and see anything posted by FireIce, it's her favourite leh...Originally posted by missqi:Yeah!
Din tai fung is the original one.![]()
Maybe she's out partying or smth lah.Originally posted by dork3d:Strange... Today we hardly hear and see anything posted by FireIce, it's her favourite leh...
Cos their main draw is still their world famous 18-folds Xiao Long Bao...Originally posted by snobbish:But their menu very limited so unless u going for just light food![]()
Having Xiao Long Bao now...Originally posted by missqi:Maybe she's out partying or smth lah.![]()
Originally posted by dork3d:Having Xiao Long Bao now...![]()
Not me lah, hust toying with the thought that FireIce today very quiet, could be out eating Xiao Long Bao...Originally posted by snobbish:![]()
NNB.Originally posted by dork3d:Having Xiao Long Bao now...![]()
You blanjah?Originally posted by missqi:NNB.
must tell use meh,
LOL.
I put my msn msg to contacts as "WHO WANT TO EAT XIAOLONGBAO WITH ME?"
Oh, was wondering where the heck you get xiao long bao now..Only place i know is the geylang soya beancurd place and its yucks! Dry and actually a siew mai in disguised...But the 2 dim sum 24hr restaurants in Geylang xiao long bao still okayOriginally posted by dork3d:Not me lah, hust toying with the thought that FireIce today very quiet, could be out eating Xiao Long Bao...
The one at Lorong 27 not bad... But too many ah peks and pros are there around these time...Originally posted by snobbish:Oh, was wondering where the heck you get xiao long bao now..Only place i know is the geylang soya beancurd place and its yucks! Dry and actually a siew mai in disguised...But the 2 dim sum 24hr restaurants in Geylang xiao long bao still okay![]()
yap, that place is quite nice...Lorong 17 Wan dou Sek is ok lahOriginally posted by dork3d:The one at Lorong 27 not bad... But too many ah peks and pros are there around these time...
I already found partner to eat with.Originally posted by dork3d:You blanjah?![]()