original recipe.. i work in kfc for a couple of years, so u guys got ani qn can ask me.Originally posted by NT2:what's the meaning of the O.R.?
is it true you all spit saliva into the mash potatoe machine?Originally posted by popmynutsy:original recipe.. i work in kfc for a couple of years, so u guys got ani qn can ask me.
stick with the original KFCOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Anybody tried?
I saw the advertisement on the tv the past two days, and was tempted to try, coz I'm a mushroom lover, and I thought finally something new, not fried chicken but chicken chop!
And so, I had it for dinner just now.
Quite disappointing, coz it looks and taste more like chicken cutlet with whipped potato gravy. Though they claimed that it's chicken chop with mushroom gravy. Of course, there's mushroom lah..
I usually dun eat their colelsaw, bcos of the smell.. this time in their advert, the coleslaw looks different and with raisin, so i din mind trying. But it's actually the same coleslaw, but comes with raisin! The fries are different though.. not the normal kfc fries, but those chunky fries like Mos Burger's...but i like it.
So how about the taste?
It tastes not bad lah.. but I will give it a rating of 3/5 stars.
Those who tried, do u like it?
Do u still eat at kfcOriginally posted by popmynutsy:original recipe.. i work in kfc for a couple of years, so u guys got ani qn can ask me.
i heard about the rumors too .Originally posted by R3SsH|n:is it true you all spit saliva into the mash potatoe machine?
thanks for the review..i wanted to try it last thurs but ended up going to Macdonald becoz of the free main dish that come with every EVM...KFC is good for their chicken wings and drumsticksOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Anybody tried?
I saw the advertisement on the tv the past two days, and was tempted to try, coz I'm a mushroom lover, and I thought finally something new, not fried chicken but chicken chop!
And so, I had it for dinner just now.
Quite disappointing, coz it looks and taste more like chicken cutlet with whipped potato gravy. Though they claimed that it's chicken chop with mushroom gravy. Of course, there's mushroom lah..
I usually dun eat their colelsaw, bcos of the smell.. this time in their advert, the coleslaw looks different and with raisin, so i din mind trying. But it's actually the same coleslaw, but comes with raisin! The fries are different though.. not the normal kfc fries, but those chunky fries like Mos Burger's...but i like it.
So how about the taste?
It tastes not bad lah.. but I will give it a rating of 3/5 stars.
Those who tried, do u like it?
oh man......y they do tt?Originally posted by forfun_cash:i heard about the rumors too .
u mean... Colonel Sanders?Originally posted by NT2:oh man......y they do tt?
Colonel KFC ask them to do so?
+1Originally posted by sinicker:u mean... Colonel Sanders?
Colonel KFC??!!![]()
what free main dish?Originally posted by ceecookie:thanks for the review..i wanted to try it last thurs but ended up going to Macdonald becoz of the free main dish that come with every EVM...KFC is good for their chicken wings and drumsticks
Mcfish,Nuggets,salad,mcdip,pie or ice cream..u can have one of them for free if u order a EVM and show the coupon..Originally posted by browniebaobao:what free main dish?
orh....Originally posted by ceecookie:Mcfish,Nuggets,salad,mcdip,pie or ice cream..u can have one of them for free if u order a EVM and show the coupon..
im a bit tired of macdonald..but u know other than KFC, other burger chains are very uncommon eg carls jr, so no choice but to eat Mcdonald and KFC when i have the urgeOriginally posted by browniebaobao:orh....
macdonald will always be my last choice, no matter what promotion they have.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:hello! since when did u see me everytime posting about eat eat and eat ar?
u dun need to eat ar? oh i forgot, u dun even take ur medicine~!
idiotic sia!
u better dun test my patience, coz u will stand to regret!
wah better not incur bbb wrath hor..i once did so and then i regretted it.Originally posted by killstyle:everytime i see you talk about eat eat eat EAT. you are getting FAT brownie. time for a lifestlye change.
otherwise, your other half (if u got one) will surely DITCH you as he wont liek a cute FAT pig. (Sorry if u are alreadly one)
(and sorry too, if u dont have other half)![]()
bo leh..Originally posted by ceecookie:im a bit tired of macdonald..but u know other than KFC, other burger chains are very uncommon eg carls jr, so no choice but to eat Mcdonald and KFC when i have the urge![]()

Looks like last time da fried chicken from Ngee Ann Canteen 2.Originally posted by Selena:
This is the chicken I ate at Jurong East KFC. The chicken itself is nice. I like that its crispy and juicy. But I dont like the mushroom sauce on top. It tastes just like the gravy from their mashed potatoes.
I dont fancy the fries. And I dont fancy the salad. Mine is just coleslaw with 3 miniscule raisins
I think the real chicken chop from hawker center cannot be beaten with KFC one.
Last time canteen 2... b4 da renovation again... dat was in 2002-3... I tink?Originally posted by thetwotheories:np canteen 2 one nice ah? not np students can go there eat anot ahaha
anw looks nice lah , you all too hiam alrdy. the mushroom sauce obviously is mash potato gravy what aha
so I guess u give 1 or 2 outta 5 stars for it?Originally posted by Selena:
This is the chicken I ate at Jurong East KFC. The chicken itself is nice. I like that its crispy and juicy. But I dont like the mushroom sauce on top. It tastes just like the gravy from their mashed potatoes.
I dont fancy the fries. And I dont fancy the salad. Mine is just coleslaw with 3 miniscule raisins
I think the real chicken chop from hawker center cannot be beaten with KFC one.