any others? ive always gone there for chicken rice after attending The Novena.Originally posted by FireIce:wee nam kee opposite the novena church
Aiyoh, the chicken there so cold, you think the chicken came from the south pole.Originally posted by FireIce:wee nam kee opposite the novena church
?? Raffles hotel opposite there is a chick rice? oh...the side street? Yeah that's seah st alrite...but i think it closed down liao...Originally posted by vito_corleone:i like the one opp raffles hotel i forgot the name i think its along seah street?
is call jin jin now on purvis stOriginally posted by BillyBong:?? Raffles hotel opposite there is a chick rice? oh...the side street? Yeah that's seah st alrite...but i think it closed down liao...
The next nearest would be tian tian eating house, next st at purvis.
Not Yet Con Restaurant that serves steamboat also?Originally posted by BillyBong:?? Raffles hotel opposite there is a chick rice? oh...the side street? Yeah that's seah st alrite...but i think it closed down liao...
The next nearest would be tian tian eating house, next st at purvis.
tot long ago no more le?Originally posted by saline:Sun Kee @ 2nd flr, Magaret Drive Food Centre......
din notice it's actually cold until u mention.....Originally posted by ditzy:Aiyoh, the chicken there so cold, you think the chicken came from the south pole.
That one IMHO, abit overrated as well, first time you go wow it tastes fantastic, 2nd round time though, boring.Originally posted by tt3:Pow sing @ serangoon gardens...
Yeah, we all agree on that cold, but definitely not unnaturally cold.Originally posted by saline:thought chicken rice is suppose to serve with cold chicken?
it is a cold dish, rite? they boil the chicken than dump the chicken into cold water, after which they hang the bird to air dry.
I think it's bishan St 24, at Hawkerway food court, but my hubby say nothing special.Originally posted by leo-kun:you ever read about the mandrian chatter box chicken rice chief that quit.....he open one stall at bishan and paris ris....
you might want to try at bishan st 22 ...
I like cold chicken, coz then the layer of transparent jelly from the chicken will form....(actually, dunno what it is?)...nice to eat.Originally posted by FireIce:din notice it's actually cold until u mention.....
actually i dun mind the cold chicken
i think it taste good leh
dunno if its best but if u have time, go all the way to malacca and try the riceball chicken riceOriginally posted by sand king:were to go for the best chicken rice?
thanks.