Where's the steak?Originally posted by FireIce:george's steak
crystal jade (open until 2am!)
eerr....on the table?Originally posted by latte-OO-:Where's the steak?![]()
i forgotten how to go to the XO mee fen stall.... can someone help refresh my memory?Originally posted by tiggersgd:211
crystal jade
sake sushi
hog's
michaelangelo's
bread/pasteries (opp. laksa shop)
tcc - tiramisu
NYDC - mudcake
(near to pet lovers) laksa - kinda overrated now
XO fish mee fen - at the other side of HV
western food at the main road kopitiam (same road as the XO fish mee fen)
u quoted me but ask "somebody?!" to help u re-fresh ur memory!!!Originally posted by Steph84:i forgotten how to go to the XO mee fen stall.... can someone help refresh my memory?
u jolted my memory mahOriginally posted by tiggersgd:u quoted me but ask "somebody?!" to help u re-fresh ur memory!!!![]()
anyway...
its located near to the swimming pool but on the opposite side of the road where those 4 storeys HDB shop-houses. there's also a OCBC just by the side of it. a bus-stop is just infront of the kopitiam. dun be mistaken with the other stall that sells XO crab (or something along the main road where u can see the MRT line)
its on the same side as the bus interchange...there's a MSCP (multi-storey carpark) opposite to it as well.
sorry...forgotten the blk #.
more expensive oso!Originally posted by the Bear:there's also the XO Crab Noodles...
nice to eat
Originally posted by Steph84:more expensive oso!
It's at Blk-45, Holland Drive. I've attached the maplink here -> http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=3476&travel_site=30510Originally posted by tiggersgd:u quoted me but ask "somebody?!" to help u re-fresh ur memory!!!![]()
anyway...
its located near to the swimming pool but on the opposite side of the road where those 4 storeys HDB shop-houses. there's also a OCBC just by the side of it. a bus-stop is just infront of the kopitiam. dun be mistaken with the other stall that sells XO crab (or something along the main road where u can see the MRT line)
its on the same side as the bus interchange...there's a MSCP (multi-storey carpark) opposite to it as well.
sorry...forgotten the blk #.
n also their chicken dish...its popular there. i love their veg too...Originally posted by stupidjoe:It's at Blk-45, Holland Drive. I've attached the maplink here -> http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_id=3476&travel_site=30510
Beside the XO Bee Hoon, remember to try their deep fried prawn roll as well - something like Ngo Hiong... in Hokkien called "Hei Zho".
Originally posted by tiggersgd:n also their chicken dish...its popular there. i love their veg too...
thank you for the correction...yes, it is.Originally posted by the Bear:you mean the har cheong kai? not bad..
To translate, it's deep fried chicken in prawn paste. Taste good too but I wouldn't say it's fantastic though.Originally posted by the Bear:you mean the har cheong kai? not bad..
then again...have u noticed that the ladies that went there....they looked somewhat gd...mostly office ladies. the men are pretty cool too.Originally posted by stupidjoe:To translate, it's deep fried chicken in prawn paste. Taste good too but I wouldn't say it's fantastic though.![]()
Issit? Thought it's the same everywhere? Haha... maybe u r luckier... met those chiobus. Thus, yr "chicken" tastes better? Haha... juz kidding...Originally posted by tiggersgd:then again...have u noticed that the ladies that went there....they looked somewhat gd...mostly office ladies. the men are pretty cool too.
hahahaha....u arh...Originally posted by stupidjoe:Issit? Thought it's the same everywhere? Haha... maybe u r luckier... met those chiobus. Thus, yr "chicken" tastes better? Haha... juz kidding...
Any other food nice there? I've not tried the food from other stalls in the same coffeshop though.![]()
So how's the rojak? Nice?Originally posted by tiggersgd:hahahaha....u arh...
have u tried the rojak there? the uncle is pretty generous (at least to me) on his ingredients.
other than that, i didn't try others.
da paulo as well...if im rite its next to michalangelo'sOriginally posted by tiggersgd:211
crystal jade
sake sushi
hog's
michaelangelo's
bread/pasteries (opp. laksa shop)
tcc - tiramisu
NYDC - mudcake
(near to pet lovers) laksa - kinda overrated now
XO fish mee fen - at the other side of HV
western food at the main road kopitiam (same road as the XO fish mee fen)
nice! i'm asking u to go try mah....aiyo...Originally posted by stupidjoe:So how's the rojak? Nice?![]()