buffet?Originally posted by dnl_sim:pasir ris park -- house of steamboat : soup base very thick , serves the basic variety of food and splendid service .. place for family outing
yup , but don't expect the food varities to be as much as zhenfa or others , they only serves the basic types and also got raw scallops (very clean , can put inside soup)..Originally posted by FireIce:buffet?
shd be 13.00 per pax , i was introduce thru an online food guide :Originally posted by FireIce:price?
got lah , some are even seasonedOriginally posted by FireIce:house of steamboat got beef?
Don't you mean Thien Kee? yup best of the best.Originally posted by wanker10:"Duan Ji" located at the basement of Golden Mile Tower. Business very good. Must also try their hainannese pork chop. The steamboat goes very well with the chicken rice. In fact their chicken rice also very good. You can order the smallest at $20 for 2 person to the biggest $45 for around 8 to 10 person. Noramlly will cost you around $100 for 10 person that include the steamboat, porkchop, chicken, satay & soft drinks.
Very worthwhile & definitely better than all of those found in Marina South.
Cheers,![]()
u might as well eat at cleanroomOriginally posted by MooKu:That's true. But the point is you're seeing everyone dip their saliva-stained chopsticks into the pot! It's... actually more of gross-ness than the bacterial issue.
At least for other foods like hawker centre food or whatsoever I don't see the actual contamination happening, I don't think about it so it's not so bad when it comes to putting it into my mouth.
How can you compare that one with those at marina south?!?!?!Originally posted by wanker10:"Duan Ji" located at the basement of Golden Mile Tower. Business very good. Must also try their hainannese pork chop. The steamboat goes very well with the chicken rice. In fact their chicken rice also very good. You can order the smallest at $20 for 2 person to the biggest $45 for around 8 to 10 person. Noramlly will cost you around $100 for 10 person that include the steamboat, porkchop, chicken, satay & soft drinks.
Very worthwhile & definitely better than all of those found in Marina South.
Cheers,![]()
I will give the "duan ji" a 8 out of 10 & the marina south steamboats the most 3 out of 10.Originally posted by ditzy:How can you compare that one with those at marina south?!?!?!
Unrelated 'steamboats'.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Why not? Duan ji is the BEST... nice chicken rice.. nice soup.. nice everything
Marina south so crowded smelly dirty and the food not that fantastic either...
When it comes to steamboat. I swear by Duan Ji.
-gives best advertising promotional smile-
I used to love Yet Con.. but it had been a long time since I went there but when I was young, I had fond memories of Yet Con.. being one of the first airconditioned steamboat restaurants
You cannot even put them on the same rating scale!!!Originally posted by wanker10:I will give the "duan ji" a 8 out of 10 & the marina south steamboats the most 3 out of 10.
Cheers,![]()
i tried liao.. hahaha.. e food nice nice... beef r all so thinly sliced.. easily cook n is tender... bro, u gt e wrong name la... it is house de steam boat... i attach e flyer below.. print le gt discount $1 off on weekend n $1.50 on weekdays per paying head.. call in advance still gt free 1 can drink for all paying head... e price u can check out at e flyer.. really a good good deal lor...Originally posted by dnl_sim:got lah , some are even seasoned

bro , besides clams & those normal seafood , anymore special new seafood items anot ? besides tom-yam & herbal soup , any new soup base ? cos the young boss always keep on asking what other items customers want so i'm wondering is there any ?Originally posted by purple_ice:indeed.... really yummy..can try... u will nv regret it...
http://www.sbestfood.com/housedesteamboat
ask her ''you mei you bao yu?''...Originally posted by dnl_sim:bro , besides clams & those normal seafood , anymore special new seafood items anot ? besides tom-yam & herbal soup , any new soup base ? cos the young boss always keep on asking what other items customers want so i'm wondering is there any ?