bro... mi sister la.... nt male.. any way i m e gf of that young boss..hahaha...i will ask him to add new items.. have u tried e seafood soup? very tasty as well... nw we do have satay too.. then can deep fried e finger food.. gt scallop recently.. hmm..what other seafood u would like? i can try to get it.. cos nw we juz started therefore still improving on e menu..Originally posted by dnl_sim:bro , besides clams & those normal seafood , anymore special new seafood items anot ? besides tom-yam & herbal soup , any new soup base ? cos the young boss always keep on asking what other items customers want so i'm wondering is there any ?

So so? Hmmm could you recommend a better place then? I can't seem to find any that can beat them so far.Originally posted by BufPuf:thien kee so so only
It's just like home eat steamboat...nothing fanciful
but alot of people go there eat, when we were there, we thought only the area near the stairs but when u turn in, hell lot loh..
i recomend 1.. tian wai tian..Originally posted by 39th:Recommending 2 places.
M Hotel and ChongQing Hotpot @ Tanglin Shopping Centre.
Originally posted by BillyBong:So so? Hmmm could you recommend a better place then? I can't seem to find any that can beat them so far.
hi sis , how's business recently ? i'm also findling time to go down again .. btw , scallop tried liao .. looking forward to have pig bones soup base .. also perhaps can test out some new items like pig organs e.g livers , intestines etc and monitor the demanding level of customers .. also , it'll be great if 'yuan-yang' pots (can taste 2 types of soup at one time) are available .. anyway , send regards to your bfOriginally posted by purple_ice:bro... mi sister la.... nt male.. any way i m e gf of that young boss..hahaha...i will ask him to add new items.. have u tried e seafood soup? very tasty as well... nw we do have satay too.. then can deep fried e finger food.. gt scallop recently.. hmm..what other seafood u would like? i can try to get it.. cos nw we juz started therefore still improving on e menu..
[
liidat quote sgf den get offer anotOriginally posted by purple_ice:bro... mi sister la.... nt male.. any way i m e gf of that young boss..hahaha...i will ask him to add new items.. have u tried e seafood soup? very tasty as well... nw we do have satay too.. then can deep fried e finger food.. gt scallop recently.. hmm..what other seafood u would like? i can try to get it.. cos nw we juz started therefore still improving on e menu..
notes taken down.. will reflect to him.. business is getting better le.. during weekend its always packed..hopefully weekdays can get better.. anyway i gtg le.. going over his place nw... hope to see u soon.. smilez..Originally posted by dnl_sim:hi sis , how's business recently ? i'm also findling time to go down again .. btw , scallop tried liao .. looking forward to have pig bones soup base .. also perhaps can test out some new items like pig organs e.g livers , intestines etc and monitor the demanding level of customers .. also , it'll be great if 'yuan-yang' pots (can taste 2 types of soup at one time) are available .. anyway , send regards to your bf
i will learn from uOriginally posted by wanker10:Hi All,
Please avoid going to Singha Inn for Steamboat Buffet on weekday. Lastnight, I went to this Singha Inn for buffet dinner with my colleagues as it is quite near to my office. Actually i was the one suggested to go there cos been there a couple of times on weekend. They usually serve u lobster & drunken prawn (1 serving per table) as well as some bbq items like chicken wings, hotdogs & etc. But heck man, last night, there were no lobster, no bbq. Worst of all, three of us were early so we makan first. The waitress brought us the usual stuff which include crag, scallop & etc for the three of us. At the later part, 2 more colleagues joined us so we ask to waitress to bring on more food. Bloody hell, the waitress just simply serve us with so yong tau hu & some cuttlefish. We ask for the crab, she said no more. We ask for scallop, she also said no more. I nearly blew my top & shouted at her what she has. She said those things lor, have one already take out. Nabei... there were only three table with less than 15 customers & they have the cheek to say no more. Phui... Even the fruit also didn't refill... Never go there again!!!![]()
Originally posted by xuexue:eeks..... but maybe you are just suay? The few times I've been there no such thing happening, though if it's aircon it could be nicer... >.<
Went to House De Steamboat.
Food average only. Service was fine though.
Hygiene could be a problem.....there are dead flies in some of the food containers. Probably because the place is non-aircon with open windows.
Location wise, kinda out of the way, unless you are driving then could be worth the travel.
Other than the above, nothing special to mention further.
Whether I am just suay is not the issue here... Hygiene... is something F&B line cant take a chance with......Originally posted by Lunloon:eeks..... but maybe you are just suay? The few times I've been there no such thing happening, though if it's aircon it could be nicer... >.<
Hi! Are you wearing all white on Friday? I was there. Food wise not bad but the variety a bit limited though. I was there quite early (around 6:40pm) & the food were all frozen. Could it be leftover from the day before? I had also not seen you got scallop there.Originally posted by purple_ice:notes taken down.. will reflect to him.. business is getting better le.. during weekend its always packed..hopefully weekdays can get better.. anyway i gtg le.. going over his place nw... hope to see u soon.. smilez..
Hmm...how come i dont recall seeing any dead flies ??? i went there like 5 times liao..favourite food is the black pepper pork man..the soup also not bad..but it the kind of service im impressed...if the food not enough can request for more man..somemore they will ask if you need to refill the soup or not...marina got provide these service mehz ?Originally posted by xuexue:Went to House De Steamboat.
Food average only. Service was fine though.
Hygiene could be a problem.....there are dead flies in some of the food containers. Probably because the place is non-aircon with open windows.
Location wise, kinda out of the way, unless you are driving then could be worth the travel.
Other than the above, nothing special to mention further.
serious bo? wooooooooo at AMK?Originally posted by Wanda:That one at AMK coffeeshop's got no beef or fish or sotong.
I'd recommend paying a bit more $13.90 at Hao Zhou Dao steamboat (zhou = porridge) on level 3, above the 4 Seasons dept store (same building as SportLink). They have a lot more ingredients, plus cooked food and snacks, free drinks and can choose to have two types of soup (yuan yang).
+ unlimited potong ice cream for those who likes it
I like the amk coffeeshop one leh... as for the hao zhou dao one.. the last time i went there was when it first started and there was no buffet (and the soup sucked!). But maybe should go there one day to try again...Originally posted by Wanda:That one at AMK coffeeshop's got no beef or fish or sotong.
I'd recommend paying a bit more $13.90 at Hao Zhou Dao steamboat (zhou = porridge) on level 3, above the 4 Seasons dept store (same building as SportLink). They have a lot more ingredients, plus cooked food and snacks, free drinks and can choose to have two types of soup (yuan yang).
+ unlimited potong ice cream for those who likes it