ahhh ahh! My favorite of favorites is kopitiam KOPI! kopi with condensed milk.Originally posted by the Bear:kopitiam at my office, and then at the hawker centre, there's this stall called "ah lim"
we never fail to go there each morning and lunch...
in fact, morning, the food there is terrible but we still go there because of the coffee...
ah lim's coffee is about the best in the hawker centre
usually, kopi-o siew dai
mmm I agree. if something is cold, it has got to be extra flavorful.Originally posted by the Bear:i don't like condensed milk.. i like my kopitiam coffee very very slightly sweetened..
and as for expresso.. i like it by itself...
if it has to be milky and cold, i like with extra shots of expresso, chocolate (which makes it a mocha) and peppermint syrup... or hazelnut syrup is also good
Which ones?Originally posted by the Bear:oh, i wonder about those "coffee bags" which are like tea bags... coffee grounds in a bag...
are they any good?
i may go try them
Originally posted by MooKu:Which ones?![]()

Nth weird drinking black kopi. Shiok taste.Originally posted by missqi:i rarely go kopitiams one.
always starbucks etc.
but, when i go to kopitiams, and IF i drink coffee, i order black coffee without any sugar at all.
i think the bitterness tastes fantasteek, even if my friends say i'm weird.![]()
omg.Originally posted by the Bear:i've seen some Owl Brand thingies in the supermarkets..
i'll go buy some and try soon
yeah. but my friends say i crazy ma, drink black kopi no sugar.Originally posted by Bontakun:Nth weird drinking black kopi. Shiok taste.![]()
Oh have to add your own sugar for this?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i also like kopitiam coffee... kopi si...
and olio dome's latte
and ice coffee in classic tall glass, with ice cream and fresh cream...
at home i make my coffee from this:-
with 2 tsp of brown sugar and fresh milk
You can get AAA Mister Coffee from Giant... not from the coffee section, but the AAA Corner..... they have an exclusive counter...
it's the best alternative to kopitiam coffee.... i used to bring them back to Aus when I was there...... or my folks would send them to me...
Den let dem sae loh. Not like dis da only crazy thing you been "accused" of.Originally posted by missqi:yeah. but my friends say i crazy ma, drink black kopi no sugar.
lol
Well, you could tell them "this is how one can appreciate the true flavor of coffee!"Originally posted by missqi:yeah. but my friends say i crazy ma, drink black kopi no sugar.
lol
LOL. u know of any others?Originally posted by Bontakun:Den let dem sae loh. Not like dis da only crazy thing you been "accused" of.![]()
hmmm, actually, i just like the bitter taste. tts all.Originally posted by MooKu:Well, you could tell them "this is how one can appreciate the true flavor of coffee!"
Haha, well... dat is for mee to find out more loh.Originally posted by missqi:LOL. u know of any others?![]()
hmmm. i never drink instant kopi.Originally posted by Bontakun:Haha, well... dat is for mee to find out more loh.
I do like nescafe black. though I taste certain coffe with sour taste soon after, I pour away.
yes, u add your own sugar and milk.....Originally posted by MooKu:Oh have to add your own sugar for this?I've not seen sugar-less coffee bags.
If it tastes as good or better than Nescafe I'll buy it when I go Giant next time.