http://www.botakjones.com/Located At AMK Ave 5 Blk 608
Supposedly opened by the Botak Bernie of .. the original Jerry's(??) fame (or issit the guy who opened Bernie's long time ago??) It occupies a western food stall in a heartlands kopitiam.
Menu is interesting... but the biggest reason why I decided to go and try it out is because I heard they had JALAPENOS POPPERS. Now.. I damn LURVE Jalapenos poppers when I had them in US.. damn LURVE it. (For the unitiated.. they are Fat pickled green chillis with mozarella cheese stuffed in them then everything batter fried) and I havent seen it anywhere sold in Singapore since I came back (if u know where else got, tell me)
So I went just now.... and it was super crowded. 80% of the crowd at the kopitiam was eating from the stall and I was told there's going to be a 1 hour waiting time. Since i had Carl Junior's for lunch...

... I decided that my family of 4 will share 1 set GIANT BEEF HOT DOG with the works full set.. and 1 Jalapenos Poppers. Uhh.. and then we ordered mee tai mak and kway teow soup for dinner while we waited. Uhh.. and rojak too.
(Byline.. the meetaimak and kway teow soup were....
.... Rojak was
which means mai hiam beh pai) .... the mai hiam meaning if u not fussy.. not mai hiam.. meaning not spicy.)OK SO ANYWAY.. the HOt DOG came and the Jalapenos Poppers.
HOT DOG:
Good. Was served with wonderful shavings of french onions, tomatoes.. lettuce.. AND MUSTARD (Add ur own) , Fries with a tasty savoury paprika powder(?) and chicken salt(?) ... and coleslaw.
Hot Dog Was GOOD. The GIANT BEEF HOT DOG really packs a punch.. crunchy and juicy.. mmm. mmm. mmm.

The bread.. was slightly dry.. I prefer sourdough but dont be so fussy lah hor. The onion shavings and other vege blended very well with the entire thingy. The fries were crispy AND creamy.. and even my mom and dad who aren't really western food fans.. liked it a lot. Coleslaw was okay.
Jalapenos Poppers the REASON was..

The moment I saw it.. I knew its going to be disappointing. The bread crumbs batter was overfried.. and instead of a golden brown colour was.. dark brown. It also looks very thick and hard instead of light and crispy.. this was proven right when I took a bite of it. I did try to be optimistic and soaked the thing into the ranch dressing given and HOPE it will be better. The mozarella was cooked all through.. chewey.. BUT it isnt... SOFT and creamy like it should be. It looked it it had been cooked then left for a few hours .. so its kind of like overnight pizza mozarella. The CHILLI was.. VERY VERY spicy. It was so SPICY.. i was burning hot. And after two poppers.. and two hours.. sitting here typing.. I can still feel the heat in my stomach. That's how spicy it is. Which is extraordinary.. since my memories of the popper was spicy.. sourish and vERY creamy. And not deathdefyingly spicy.
So. I am. Disappointed with my popper. Good thing is.. they've got a comment/compliment page on their website.. and I'm going to give this review to them.
BUT I will go back to try the other dishes cos I think the other stuff like the Ribeye Steak for very reasonable price.. will be something i really wanna try.