how come no more liao?Originally posted by mamamamama:dessert stall also very nice! too bad they stopped selling the giant ice cacang..
Is the kweh teow the wide or narrow type? Where is this? S-11?Originally posted by rainee:just ate in AMK Central yesterday...my fave stall there is the one selling the food in bamboo pots one...the black pepper chicken with kway teow super nice!![]()
err, it is the thin and wide type i think...dunno wats the stall number thoOriginally posted by Wanda:Is the kweh teow the wide or narrow type? Where is this? S-11?
Oh, I mean is it at S-11 foodcourt or the AMK hawker centre.Originally posted by rainee:err, it is the thin and wide type i think...dunno wats the stall number tho![]()
hmm...tink it is the foodcourt...Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, I mean is it at S-11 foodcourt or the AMK hawker centre.
Okie, wide type...the SO likes. Can try.
Okie, noted.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...tink it is the foodcourt...
the dish comes together with cabbage soup and also steamed egg...the chicken one is $4, but if u wan the black pepper beef, then need to add 30 cents more![]()
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Awww..........so sweet.......hao gan dong leh.
[b]Merry Meet littlestream sweetie,
Let me organise a small outing for you under my LOA if you like. If you want to have Satay Bee Hoon at AMK, I can bring you there & give you a treat. Let me know when you will be back the exact period so i can make arrangement. So your kiddos coming back with you?
Blessed Be,
Oceanos [/b]
Hee hee..........yalor, me too.Originally posted by gentlerock:Ohhhh....ya lah, thats the first part in the world I saw when I came to this earth.
Little India now has a lot of cheap buffets, around S$10 per head. I've always preferred Indian food over almost everything else and found the quality of Indian-Muslim food at the hawker centre there (this time I know the name: Tekka) quite good.
There used to be some cheap fish head curry coffeeshops there (Muthu's, Banana Leaf Apollo, etc).....but now, they have been renovated to look like 5-star hotel restaurants and charge heaven and earth for a meal. 6 bucks for a prawn.....garlic naan for 4 bucks each I think.....
But nevermind lah, you got Canadian dollars mah. Spend more and support our economy lah, because I don't think the high-spending IMF delegates will ever be coming back here.
Oh, izzit? I remembered the yong tau hu and vegetarian beehoon. Okay, good, I don't have to go far. Thanks, FI. I am hoping to just eat one type of dish, once so I can get variety so that "once" experience, I hope/wish it to be good.Originally posted by FireIce:pek kio market itself oredi has alotta good food...the yong tau hu there is quite good also... vegetarian beehoon...
u can go to tekka market to have the carrot cake (char kway)...the stall serve black only...
Is Hongkong street downtown? I will likely be downtown at least once so I can do a lunch there.Originally posted by FireIce:my fav fish head beehoon is the one at hongkong street (zhen ji)..
locations - hougang, alexandra village, thomson rd....
must order the one with milky soup...
Hello Wanda!!!Originally posted by Wanda:Hi LS
The tennis courts and pool are still there, altho' the pool may not be open to the public, more for training. ...but no more stadium now, and got more flats.
ps: Mustafa has expanded so it's quite huge now...and it's got 24 hrs shopping. Enjoy!![]()
Elindra!!!Originally posted by elindra:Streamie!!
Are we meeting up with the rest of Club 30 folks
We can go eat
Btw Kan_i and his wife and kid are coming down to SG next week too![]()
Hey, DummiesInc..........Originally posted by DummiesInc:Do you like teochew preserved crab? They have nice ones at Guan Hin![]()
Huh? Wah piang eh, far leh. If I go JB bah but I doubt. I don't think I can get anyone to take me there.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:cha kuey tiao how abt old woodlands centre? the hawker centre there. theres 1 stall which made the loudest noise when cooking the kuey tiao. heard from my mum its not bad
Hmm........hubby suggested that I take 3 weeks but I think I will miss my TO family liao so I am targetting 2 weeks. I am a very poor traveller and travelling alone? Lagi worse.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:how long u staying?
the aunty there tell me they stop selling le.Originally posted by FireIce:how come no more liao?
i always see the AJC students eat
no outlet in town areaOriginally posted by littlestream:Is Hongkong street downtown? I will likely be downtown at least once so I can do a lunch there.
alamak.........okay, so thomson road, nearest to pek kio right? okay, i will try thomson road. thanks.Originally posted by FireIce:no outlet in town area
they not so high class
they are friendly neighbourhood family restaurant
I thought you want to eat that. Anyway i know where is it...Originally posted by littlestream:Awww..........so sweet.......hao gan dong leh.
But pai seh lah, I am not da ren wu leh.And wah piang eh, only treat satay bee hoon. Wu ka salah boh? Ah ni pee
Joking nia lah.
Kum siah first but let me work out my dates and my family obligations first hor.![]()
The food at tong lok is nice. yummy. HAhhaz there's the guy sell voucher, maybe you can buy at cheaper price.Originally posted by littlestream:I've not been home six years liao and will be making a trip this October. Can suggest/recommend the best place to eat:
1. char kuay teow
2. otak
3. durian
4. hae mee
5. satay bee hoon
Anything else/new that I should try?
Thanks, xie xie, kum siah, dor che, terima kaseh, arigato![]()
Originally posted by OCEANOS:I joking nia lah. It's the thoughts that counts and I appreciate your offer/suggestion.
[b]I thought you want to eat that. Anyway i know where is it...[/b]