Thanks, gentlerock. I hope so too. Well, he's 79 so......Originally posted by gentlerock:Welcomed vm, littlestream.
Oooh, sorry to hear about your dad. Nothing critical, I hope.
I'm still in SG now, trying to clear up my housing loan as soon as possible. heeee.....from the way things are going, I think I'll owe the bank money till even after my retirement.
How long will you be here and which area will you be staying at anyway? May be easier to recommend something knowing the above information.
hey, not fair........i missed the joke!!!!Originally posted by gentlerock:Oh, I just realised you were talking about satay beehoon too. haha. They're still there....just had it 1-2 months ago. I used to eat there when young because I lived at Yio Chu Kang road area (nearby).
(editted to delete a cruel joke).
hahaha........Originally posted by gentlerock:That Bedok corner hawker centre has been renovated and looks like a resort now....wooden tables and chairs outdoors, mini palm trees, etc. And the kang kong jiu fish stall is still there and still charging 5 bucks for it. They also own the very expensive cheng tng stall beside it. And I heard they own a string of landed property somewhere too.
But the one I was referring to is opposite a JC (only opened for dinner). Its at a hawker centre about 5 minutes drive from Bedok Corner. OK OK...I'll find out the name of the place and inform you later. Its high time I learned names anyway.
There's another famous satay beehoon at Bedok Lagoon hawker centre (also renovated), sold by hawkers whom I call "gentle giants with ballet fingers" (they look like bodybuilders). but unless you're willing to line up for a long time, I say better to forget this one.
margaret drive? =D near this church called fishermen of christ or something like thatOriginally posted by gentlerock:Hiya, long time no talk!
(1) I don't eat that anymore cos its fattening. But that day I saw a char kway teow stall (only sells char kway teow) at a very old hawker centre at Queenway/Farrer area. Sorry, I don't really know the name of the place, but I know how to go there.
Yes yes yes! Thats the one. A very old hawker centre, with NTUC Fairprice two blocks away.Originally posted by coffeeortea:margaret drive? =D near this church called fishermen of christ or something like that

Er....sorry, but what's this in English?Originally posted by littlestream:I will be in the pek kio area
Hee hee.........ah, u don't know pek kio ah? I tink it's call Farrer Park izzit? Used to have public pool lah, tennis courts lah....don't know if still there.Originally posted by gentlerock:Er....sorry, but what's this in English?
Wei, you know I'm very bad with names and you still wanna give what kind of Chinese nickname ah?
Ohhhh....ya lah, thats the first part in the world I saw when I came to this earth.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........ah, u don't know pek kio ah? I tink it's call Farrer Park izzit? Used to have public pool lah, tennis courts lah....don't know if still there.
yup!! the western food is really good too!Originally posted by gentlerock:Yes yes yes! Thats the one. A very old hawker centre, with NTUC Fairprice two blocks away.
There's a char kway teow stall there with a long line of customers, even at 5 pm.
I was there for the first time in my life just last week. And all I got from the place was a little photo taken with my handphone (below)....
how to get to margaret drive?Originally posted by coffeeortea:margaret drive? =D near this church called fishermen of christ or something like that

Hi LSOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........ah, u don't know pek kio ah? I tink it's call Farrer Park izzit? Used to have public pool lah, tennis courts lah....don't know if still there.
And then, I will walk/shop at Mohamad Mustafa. Great bargains.
Erm, what else is there? Oh, that KK & Women hospital. Now, u know where?![]()
add humOriginally posted by FireIce:got 2 stalls....both oso not bad.....though i prefer the one with the lao auntie....but some ppl prefer the other one.....i think they are side by side....
not sure if they are still around....haben been back to eat for quite some time le...
and if u are there, do rber to check out the dessert stall at the other side...
my fren ate there and tio food poisoning... he laosai the whole of the next day... his history prelim... den end up his prelim results too sucky he couldn get into jc de 3 mth course..Originally posted by FireIce:my fav satay beehoon is in AMK central......way to the back one........
otah will be Molly @ hougang......
u saying satay beehoon or otah?Originally posted by shinta:my fren ate there and tio food poisoning... he laosai the whole of the next day... his history prelim... den end up his prelim results too sucky he couldn get into jc de 3 mth course..
satay beehoonOriginally posted by FireIce:u saying satay beehoon or otah?![]()
ya both stalls still around.. many people say the last stall better, but i prefer the second last one. dessert stall also very nice! too bad they stopped selling the giant ice cacang..Originally posted by FireIce:got 2 stalls....both oso not bad.....though i prefer the one with the lao auntie....but some ppl prefer the other one.....i think they are side by side....
not sure if they are still around....haben been back to eat for quite some time le...
and if u are there, do rber to check out the dessert stall at the other side...