Ha haOriginally posted by udontknowme:i dont mean the place yam cha lah...
i have never been there also...
i just meant when you go yum cha in general...
SICC = ??Originally posted by TehJarVu:i love:-
har gao
cheong fun with prawns
char siew bao
best dim sum i ate was from SICC, the chinese restaurant...
s'pore island cty club...... hong yuen restaurant...Originally posted by bluejuice:SICC = ??

I see.Originally posted by TehJarVu:s'pore island cty club...... hong yuen restaurant...
i was very impressed by their dim sum at hong yuen SICCOriginally posted by bluejuice:I see.
Actually there are lots of good dimsum around. Crystal Jade, Tung Lok, Imperial Treasure.. all serve pretty good dimsum..

I heard Red Star is still the pushcart type. But nvr hear got buffet leh..Originally posted by Phoebie:how about Red Star Restaurant near Chinatown there? Anyone try its dim sum before? Heard there got dim sum buffet, is it true?
icic thanksOriginally posted by bluejuice:I heard Red Star is still the pushcart type. But nvr hear got buffet leh..
Originally posted by udontknowme:how come everyone thinks that yumcha is the PLACE ah????
yumcha means to go have tea and eat dimsum...no?
heh...
haha.. yah lor. dunno why.. yum cha is actually yin cha in cantonese.. when we say go yum cha it means go for dim sum.. but dunno why lots of ppl think its the restaurant..Originally posted by udontknowme:how come everyone thinks that yumcha is the PLACE ah????
yumcha means to go have tea and eat dimsum...no?
heh...