salmon sashimi is my favourite food in the whole wide worldOriginally posted by Chelzea:For me i dontcos mummy n papa tell mi eat raw food no gd ,can kana dunno disease ,dey Claimed that raw food caused a distant relative to be blind(cant rem now)
true??
nw me have adverse reaction to raw food
is salmon sashimi dat nice![]()
?
dat 1 gt lahOriginally posted by kaister:You got eat yu sheng before? Same lah... no problem. Just make sure it's fresh.
uber nice...Originally posted by Chelzea:For me i dontcos mummy n papa tell mi eat raw food no gd ,can kana dunno disease ,dey Claimed that raw food caused a distant relative to be blind(cant rem now)
true??
nw me have adverse reaction to raw food
is salmon sashimi dat nice![]()
?
Seawater's worse right?Originally posted by ditzy:Its the best man, just make sure the salmon is seawater not the freshwater type, coz that's where the nasty stuff usually comes from.![]()
yah,gt risk of bacteria infection horOriginally posted by Xtrider:uber nice...
although i seldom eat raw food, later tio some bacteria u also dunno...especially e coli...
I dunno any japs who would dare make sashimi out of salmon that came from freshwater.Originally posted by kaister:Seawater's worse right?
Anyway, I tot all salmons are the same? They are cold water fish. Breed in freshwater then live in cold water?
celery, carrot yah..but raw potatoes?Originally posted by skid:don't know abt blindness...i'll eat some vegetables raw...radishes, celery, carrots, etc.....even potatoes sometimes. fruit also.
I tot you meant the difference when they are bred in captivity or caught from wild.Originally posted by ditzy:I dunno any japs who would dare make sashimi out of salmon that came from freshwater.
Then catch them when they're at sea.![]()
I personally dare you to make sashimi and eat it from the fresh salmon you can buy from ntuc supermarkets.Originally posted by kaister:I tot you meant the difference when they are bred in captivity or caught from wild.
You've got to try before you decide. If you don't like after trying, no harm right?Originally posted by Chelzea:dat 1 gt lahbut is raw food dat nice??
Originally posted by Ito_^:wad does not kill u, makes u stronger.![]()
Dun want. I tried before. Doesn't taste as nice cos' they're not that fresh. Besides, my skills with knifes not that good... cannot achieve the right thicknessOriginally posted by ditzy:I personally dare you to make sashimi and eat it from the fresh salmon you can buy from ntuc supermarkets.![]()
Quoted for truth.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i thot salmon can live in both freshwater and seawater leh
they will swim from the sea and go up the river to lay their eggs
i read in my jap textbook last time
gt wild salmons nowadays ma?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i thot salmon can live in both freshwater and seawater leh
they will swim from the sea and go up the river to lay their eggs
i read in my jap textbook last time
Why you worry? Furama hotel got one buffet, the salmon sashimi also anyhow chop one what.Originally posted by kaister:Dun want. I tried before. Doesn't taste as nice cos' they're not that fresh. Besides, my skills with knifes not that good... cannot achieve the right thickness![]()