why no haveOriginally posted by Ito_^:gt wild salmons nowadays ma?
From Wiki:Originally posted by Ito_^:gt wild salmons nowadays ma?
Not that nice leh... don't have a "melt in your mouth" feeling. The thickness is very important in my opinion.Originally posted by ditzy:Why you worry? Furama hotel got one buffet, the salmon sashimi also anyhow chop one what.![]()
Its only whether you're willing to pay $6.50 for that red plate serving at sakae or $65.00 for the same serving at Shiro.Originally posted by Ito_^:gt wild salmons nowadays ma?
i mean sold in market.. cuz i dun remember eating wild salmon at all in my entire life.Originally posted by TehJarVu:why no have
wah piang,gt wormsOriginally posted by Phoebie:if got poor digestive system, best to avoid raw food.
Last time got one ex colleague told me someone she knows like to eat sashimi.. one day eat until not feeling well (if didn't remember wrongly what she told me), went to doctor, doctor told him got many worms inside his digestive system or stomach (forget which one), then the doctor "catch" worm for him. After hearing this, I got scare and from then on eat lesser sashimi, and if eat sashimi will dip some wasabi in soy sauce.
Because most of us don't drink sake or japanese wine often or some don't drink at all , maybe that's why immune system weaker to these raw food.

yah lor scary siaOriginally posted by Chelzea:wah piang,gt worms![]()
I can't imagine the octopus fighting for its life by grabbing your tongue and uvulaOriginally posted by the Bear:you guys should have been watching Nat Geo..
in Sardinia, they were eating "Worm Cheese"... it's full of maggots and the maggots are eaten with the cheese...
they were saying that if you squish the still living maggots on the roof of your mouth, the taste is superb and intense...
before that were Papua New Guinean tribesmen eating Sago Worms live...
then after that, they were eating a live octopus
i'd try the cheese.. but the Sago Worms, i'd eat only after roasting them
the octopus.. nah.. octopus fight back and people have died trying to eat the damned thing before
Where did you hear that from? Got video?Originally posted by nightzip:yup...you basically grasp for air and fight back by swallowing it, while the octopus clings on your throat....many japs sumo wrestlers do that...
many died.![]()
yayaya...watched before...even arts central also have....ppl even die from eating it because the octopus stuck in the throat.Originally posted by the Bear:huh? they were showing the thing... i think it was Korean...
they grab the poor octopus, wind it around tightly on a pair of chopsticks, dip in their sauce and then put in the mouth and start chewing...
the thing about octopus is that you can cut up the live octopus and each bit can still wriggle about for hours
If it's true then japan must be a blind country now.Originally posted by Chelzea:For me i dontcos mummy n papa tell mi eat raw food no gd ,can kana dunno disease ,dey Claimed that raw food caused a distant relative to be blind(cant rem now)
true??
nw me have adverse reaction to raw food
is salmon sashimi dat nice![]()
?