Does the usual Jap food comes wif colesaw? Mmm....Originally posted by Stooky:ya...but so little leh. was thinking they should have a side dish like coleslaw or salad, juz like in the usual jap food.
uni/poly canteens have it, some food court stalls offers it as well, yoshinoya offers it....Originally posted by Mike Ong:Does the usual Jap food comes wif colesaw? Mmm....
Sort of...Originally posted by ^tamago^:mike sounds like the manager.![]()
It doesn't seems authentic leh...I tried once wif coleslaw too...but it's doesn't seems to go along well leh...Originally posted by ^tamago^:uni/poly canteens have it, some food court stalls offers it as well, yoshinoya offers it....![]()
pickles so little only...furthermore its preserved, not fresh veggies...Originally posted by Mike Ong:We have pickles n seaweeds with the rice. The satay also comes wif asparagus and green peppers, and even leek at selected stores.
get a rice cooker n cook ur own rice la...Originally posted by TWE:Wah lao dun mention yoshinoya ok , my blood boils when i hear it . I bought their promotion set at ard $5+ the serving really nt bad esp the rice portion where it comes in a seperate portion . But the second time i order it at another outlet , imagine my horrors when they put the rice n chicken meat together in one plate , the amt of the rice served was only enough for a cat to eat . And i was very stunned lor , this is the amt of rice you give to a customer paying $5+ ? The same amt of rice which pple will give to a cat ? After that i never eat at yoshinoya anymore , no proper standard as to how much amt to serve , happy happy give more rice , nt happy give rice only enuff to feed cat .
Anyway as for Tori-Q i really like it but their portion of rice served i really hope can increase lor . When i worked at wheel lock place , i really like to go there as n when i can affford it for my lunch cos my pay is really nt much that time . And after eating it , usually i will have to get 2 more bread to stuff my tummy untill 12am+ to take my dinner .
You can add rice at 50cents...Still cheaper than some 'other places'...Originally posted by TWE:Wah lao dun mention yoshinoya ok , my blood boils when i hear it . I bought their promotion set at ard $5+ the serving really nt bad esp the rice portion where it comes in a seperate portion . But the second time i order it at another outlet , imagine my horrors when they put the rice n chicken meat together in one plate , the amt of the rice served was only enough for a cat to eat . And i was very stunned lor , this is the amt of rice you give to a customer paying $5+ ? The same amt of rice which pple will give to a cat ? After that i never eat at yoshinoya anymore , no proper standard as to how much amt to serve , happy happy give more rice , nt happy give rice only enuff to feed cat .
Anyway as for Tori-Q i really like it but their portion of rice served i really hope can increase lor . When i worked at wheel lock place , i really like to go there as n when i can affford it for my lunch cos my pay is really nt much that time . And after eating it , usually i will have to get 2 more bread to stuff my tummy untill 12am+ to take my dinner .
Still Cai Png better, rite?Originally posted by Stooky:get a rice cooker n cook ur own rice la...
ya i always avoid yoshinoya one.. not nice and so little for so much. i rather go mosburger eat rice burger.Originally posted by TWE:Wah lao dun mention yoshinoya ok , my blood boils when i hear it . I bought their promotion set at ard $5+ the serving really nt bad esp the rice portion where it comes in a seperate portion . But the second time i order it at another outlet , imagine my horrors when they put the rice n chicken meat together in one plate , the amt of the rice served was only enough for a cat to eat . And i was very stunned lor , this is the amt of rice you give to a customer paying $5+ ? The same amt of rice which pple will give to a cat ? After that i never eat at yoshinoya anymore , no proper standard as to how much amt to serve , happy happy give more rice , nt happy give rice only enuff to feed cat .
Mos always quite ex leh...Originally posted by Ito_^:ya i always avoid yoshinoya one.. not nice and so little for so much. i rather go mosburger eat rice burger.
dats y i compare em, i prefer mos cuz nicer to eat..Originally posted by Mike Ong:Mos always quite ex leh...
I always need to eat 2 burgers then enough...
Ok lah...Originally posted by Ito_^:dats y i compare em, i prefer mos cuz nicer to eat..
thot u eat cai png only?Originally posted by Stooky:j8 one...nice... but no veggies leh./;...... unhealthy
Tat's why he complaining no veggies mah...Originally posted by NT2:thot u eat cai png only?
Shld be mi...Originally posted by Chelzea:mike are u e 1 wearing specs n quite big size dewent down dere for dinner
yum yum,e setA
\Originally posted by Mike Ong:Shld be mi...
Anyway, my pic is on the left...
chicken v nice! must try!Originally posted by Mike Ong:Any comments on the stores???
90centsOriginally posted by FBI:chicken v nice! must try!
thou abit ex..
Originally posted by Chelzea:90centsor ask stooky to create ways to con dem