mao mao had the same experience?Originally posted by Mao x 2:yeah... the food and the service really sucks.
Damn pissed off when the waiter served the food at the wrong table (suppose to be the table next to mine) and still dare to ask me to take the soup from his tray by myself. WTH.. and still insisted that it's mine when I told him it's not. He don't even have the courtesy to apologise when he realised his mistake.
average. there r much more delicious chk rice out there.Originally posted by -[0]-:I'd recommend going to Pow Sing Chicken Rice at serangoon garden. There not bad.
Yes. Indeed. Coz when I'm queuing up to pay for the bill, that lady at the counter told one of the customer to queue up in a very rude manner.Originally posted by browniebaobao:mao mao had the same experience?
So it's not bcos of the crowd lor..
something is seriously wrong with their service.
being new is not a valid reason. if u open shop for business, the basic standard must b there regardless whether new or old.Originally posted by 798:i think i will try it in order to commend. somehow i feel maybe the shop is still new n no point to write off...
but the pricing wise it's expensive.
duno leh..Originally posted by Stooky:does CRS has other outlets in other places? where then?
Haha.. next time you don't go there and try. Stand near the entrance and watch them serving the customers. See for yourself can liao.Originally posted by 798:i think i will try it in order to commend. somehow i feel maybe the shop is still new n no point to write off...
but the pricing wise it's expensive.
for my case different.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yes. Indeed. Coz when I'm queuing up to pay for the bill, that lady at the counter told one of the customer to queue up in a very rude manner.![]()
This one is wonderful the food. Used to go there often long time ago.Originally posted by FireIce:me oni go one place for chicken rice
wee nam kee @ novena
wun go wrong one
jus avoid the church crowds can le......
Originally posted by browniebaobao:for my case different.
we were looking at the menu and there were ple queuing behind us.
we haven decide whether to eat there and they hurried us to go in.
indeed, the bean sprouts really tasted raw.Originally posted by Mao x 2:I also kinda got fooled by the picture on the menu lor.
The fishballs look like those teochew fishballs (with meat inside) in the picture, and when they serve the fishballs... no meat inside and the fishballs are so small. And the bean sprout taste raw too.Damn..it's not worth the price la.
means now u no go liao lah?Originally posted by OCEANOS:This one is wonderful the food. Used to go there often long time ago.
Last time there got korean restaurant in 90s, waitress wear traditional korean garb. The old United Square, i used to go there too, basement got a eatery call "Chopsticks Place".Originally posted by FireIce:means now u no go liao lah?
ok, then i go still go now........
Are you sure it was 'oyster sauce' that the tahu came with? I can think of all manner of things that has the consistency of oyster sauce...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Anybody ever went to The Chicken Rice Shop at Vivocity?
...Then the tao hu came...
We start eating the tao hu then realize it's with oyster sauce de, but actually we ordered one that is without oyster sauce. One steamed tao hu with oyster sauce cost $5 ok. Lagi expensive.
I totally did not enjoy the food at all....