what crap you saying?Originally posted by Diehard_89:never mind
you guys wait for the new shopping centre at Ang Mo Kio
built on the old Yio Chu Kang Bus Interchange
see whether can beat VivoCity a not![]()
not sure.Originally posted by ironoxideman:mind ...... divulging the nationalities of the staff? seems like theres alotta complains abt foreign workers in the service line... heard frm the sammyboy forum
it's oyster sauce.Originally posted by scabstermooch:Are you sure it was 'oyster sauce' that the tahu came with? I can think of all manner of things that has the consistency of oyster sauce...
Always best to complain after your food has been served.
oh yes, thinking of writing to the Forum.Originally posted by Tayysj:ya.. "The Chicken Rice Shop" is from malaysia. many branches, rich, lots of advertisements (in msia). heard one of their adverts on msia's hitz.fm 97.6 (can manually tune in in singapore too.. not bad can rival 98.7).
but i heard our hawker centre chicken rice nicer. -_- apparently vivocity CMI. how many complaints already? and to threadstarter: write to straits times, new paper, and today newspaper forum. muz mention VivoCity in topic/subject. 85% confirm print.
this is just one of the many places in singapore with bad service lahOriginally posted by browniebaobao:oh yes, thinking of writing to the Forum.
i never had such a bad dining experience that im still angry till now.
nvm la, post here is good enough.Originally posted by FireIce:this is just one of the many places in singapore with bad service lah
they are sooooooooo common.......so probably not newsworthy.....
but got chance for sunday webthreads bah
u pray loh
chicken rice also can politiciseOriginally posted by Tayysj:dont give up your case! press on! if not they'll open one shop after another and nothing will improve until they become like mcdonald smack in ur face in every corner of singapore! DONT LET THEM! WRITE TO STRAITS TIMES!
somemore we have to support LOCAL TALENT (sg chicken rice sellers) cos THEY'RE BETTER! so PLS complain to straits times abt this msian chicken rice stall. you're doing all singaporeans a favour. =)
Hi BrownieBaoBao,Originally posted by browniebaobao:Anybody ever went to The Chicken Rice Shop at Vivocity?
I went there for dinner with my mum and sis.
We looked thru their menu and decided to order the set B for 2 pax, which includes 2 plates of rice, one dish of honey chicken, one dish of choice of chicken (we chose roasted chicken), 2 bowls of soup, 2 small cups of drinks, one dish of pai tee and a dish of bean sprouts. And we ordered an extra plate of rice, and a side dish of tao hu. When we asked whether we can change the soft drinks to soya bean drink, we were told that we have to top up $1. So we decided to make do with the soft drink. Even more expensive than KFC hor.
The rice and the chicken came first. But we did not start eating, coz we were waiting for the other dishes to be served. The portion was very small. Chicken very little, rice very little. One waitress came to our table and seemed puzzled. Then suddenly one very fat woman in black (im not discriminating fat woman, coz im also fat) came over and checked her order form, and took away the two plates of chicken on our table. Then I looked at her, and asked "what's wrong?" She IGNORED me and gave the two plates to another table. Then she asked the waitress to replace another two plates, and the portion was even smaller! I understand that they could have made a mistake with the orders, but she din even have the courtesy to say SORRY! She abruptly took 2 plates of chicken over to the other table and ignored me when I asked her what's wrong. Luckily we have not started eating lor. If we started eating, would she still do the same? And what if the customers at the other table found out? Would they still accept the 2 plates of chicken?
I was very angry already, I stared at her, and my mum was puzzled, she asked her whether our order was correct. She said yes. Then my sis also not happy already, she asked her 'correct hor? we ordered 1 extra plate of rice and 1 tao hu." She said "yes yes." My sis asked again "So CAN WE EAT NOW?" She said "YES YES YES." And still no apology. When she walked away, I said loudly "this kind of service still got service charge?"
We were about to finish our food already and the tao hu was still not served, while other tables which ordered later then us got theirs. One staff said she go in the kitchen and check when we asked her. Then the tao hu came. The waitress did not even bother to shift the dishes on the table for us, and she Left the plate of tao hu ON TOP of the other dishes. Where got ple like that serve food wan? Put the dish on top of other dishes when we have not even finished eating? And it's not that there was no space left on our table.
We start eating the tao hu then realize it's with oyster sauce de, but actually we ordered one that is without oyster sauce. One steamed tao hu with oyster sauce cost $5 ok. Lagi expensive.
I totally did not enjoy the food at all. Really not worth it. If the service was good, then I wun make noise. But hell, the food was so so and the service sucks! Although they are selling chicken rice, but hey, since they want to open a restaurant and charge customers for their service, then make sure they provide good service! Oh ya, they only accept CASH. No cards. Our bill was $22.80 and I thought we might as well go next door to eat kolo mee. I was looking for feedback form, but they dun have it at their cashier.
People who are thinking of going there to eat, I advise you not to, unless you dun mind paying for a dinner that wun make u full but make u walk out of the restaurant feeling angry instead.
true ma. our local talented chicken rice chefs cook better chicken rice than that served up by the foreign chain "The Chicken Rice Shop" right? I'm sure many agree.Originally posted by ironoxideman:chicken rice also can politicise![]()
what kinda service feedback is this? lol, no tol free sia...Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh 'great', i juz saw on the receipt..
"For feedback and customer service enquiries, kindly call or sms 012-2957230 or 012-67798137"
tmd feedback also need to make overseas call?![]()
heard one today, is it the sound of the chicken clucking? lol funny leh....Originally posted by Tayysj:ya.. "The Chicken Rice Shop" is from malaysia. many branches, rich, lots of advertisements (in msia). heard one of their adverts on msia's hitz.fm 97.6 (can manually tune in in singapore too.. not bad can rival 98.7).
but i heard our hawker centre chicken rice nicer. -_- apparently vivocity CMI. how many complaints already? and to threadstarter: write to straits times, new paper, and today newspaper forum. muz mention VivoCity in topic/subject. 85% confirm print.
ask xiaxue.blogspot.com to try the chicken rice, confirm she can write about itOriginally posted by Tayysj:true ma. our local talented chicken rice chefs cook better chicken rice than that served up by the foreign chain "The Chicken Rice Shop" right? I'm sure many agree.
Let's all donate $1 to a local chicken rice stall until it has enuff to buy out the "The Chicken Rice Shop" and replace it and chase it out of vivocity. just a suggestion. or we could petition to vivocity.
one of the handphone line number in malaysia. very expensive to call from here de lehOriginally posted by browniebaobao:oh 'great', i juz saw on the receipt..
"For feedback and customer service enquiries, kindly call or sms 012-2957230 or 012-67798137"
tmd feedback also need to make overseas call?![]()
They will use the $$$ from the calls to open more branches mah...Originally posted by Phoebie:one of the handphone line number in malaysia. very expensive to call from here de leh
got once I make a call (using residential phone) to malaysia handphone number starting with 019 for around 10 mins, the phone bill come back S$9 plus
i have 2 schmates working thereOriginally posted by browniebaobao:not sure.
the waiters and waitresses mostly look like students.
but my sis said that even their service is very Malaysian.
yes yes! that's the chicken rice shop advertisement.. eh? you also listen to 97.6 ah. i tot singapore less than 10 pple noe abt it.. hitz.fm sometimes also nicer than perfect10. advertisements also nicer to listen also.Originally posted by orange88:heard one today, is it the sound of the chicken clucking? lol funny leh....