huh?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hw u cook it?
hw much izit?
izzit lealli nice?
me oso no try b4 leh.
Are u sure got "lap ngap"? I visit Hong Kong Dim Sum restaurant very oftern, dun have leh.Originally posted by udontknowme:go dim sum place and order 'boh zai fan' (claypot rice?)
it should have lap cheung, yuhn cheung, and lap ngap (DUCKY!) hehehe~~
YUMMMMM~~
Where are u now?Originally posted by udontknowme:in hongkong i eat before
but usually i get my preserved stuffs from canada
have not tried them in singapore before...
but should have...cos my mom's friend bought before...
how come singapore cannot import????
boh zai fan no lap ngap not nice to eat
me seen b4 many times. the flat flat duck machiam hor lorry long dio one rite.Originally posted by silvercap:huh?
Wax duck is a very common food leh.
Actually what Hokkien ppl eat during CNY?
I feel suprise when I hear so many ppl dun know what is wax duck.
kong bak is what?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:the waxed kong bak nice anot huh.
depend... some ppl like, but I dun like, I feel san chen rou too hard and too sweet.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:san chen rou loh.
Originally posted by Phoebie:icic thanks![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:kaoz. so salty. can oly taste the salt, no duck. numb numb lingerin aftertaste. too salty liao.
salted fish oso canot fite.