Eeeee....Originally posted by udontknowme:eh...your red bean suggestions...think i can use baked beans as a sub??
i can help her to confirm no. Everything also dun have. But she still wana make something out of nothingOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Is there pork floss? Otherwise your best bet is agar-agar or chilli tuna sandwiches.
then u got see it when they are eating it anot???Originally posted by skeujin:this mu gu gai pan term was very frequently used in hollywood movies when they order chinese take away...![]()
eh...ur rightOriginally posted by SpeedStar:i can help her to confirm no. Everything also dun have. But she still wana make something out of nothing![]()
must i use gardenia white bread????Originally posted by skeujin:ok one very simple one if u dont have the ingredients for this. this thread can close liao
bread with butter n sugar...
u mean eat all 3 items together?Originally posted by missqi:tofu with century egg and soy sauce. dont have to make a lot also; angmoh don't like century eggs right.![]()
dunno if they really dun like or what....cos they see it liao, they dun want to try...Originally posted by missqi:tofu with century egg and soy sauce. dont have to make a lot also; angmoh don't like century eggs right.![]()
for me i oni like white bread. its nice for a lite n easy to make snack. good if u have a sweet tooth too..Originally posted by udontknowme:must i use gardenia white bread????
how does it go?? so good you can eat it on it's own...?
u r right, and she dun want anything fried, ur tofu might need to fry. Cook what finger food, go fly kite betterOriginally posted by missqi:tofu with century egg and soy sauce. dont have to make a lot also; angmoh don't like century eggs right.![]()
then good ma. make le, they seesee you got make some effort, then u finish.Originally posted by udontknowme:dunno if they really dun like or what....cos they see it liao, they dun want to try...![]()
but oh I LOVE IT!!!!![]()
must add some sesame oil to it too...
yesh. you never eat before meh? the more atas ones blend the century egg with a bit of (pickled?)ginger with the century egg to make a smooth paste, then put it over the cold tofu, with soy sauce, and sesame oil.Originally posted by skeujin:u mean eat all 3 items together?![]()
i think i oni eat century eggs in 3 stylesOriginally posted by missqi:yesh. you never eat before meh? the more atas ones blend the century egg with a bit of (pickled?)ginger with the century egg to make a smooth paste, then put it over the cold tofu, with soy sauce, and sesame oil.
yum.v
BLEND??????Originally posted by missqi:yesh. you never eat before meh? the more atas ones blend the century egg with a bit of (pickled?)ginger with the century egg to make a smooth paste, then put it over the cold tofu, with soy sauce, and sesame oil.
yum.v
light.Originally posted by skeujin:i think i oni eat century eggs in 3 styles
1) century egg porridge
2) sliced with pickled ginger
3) sliced with prawn paste (rojak)
u use light or dark soya sauce?
oh it turned out very good; had it at some atas japanese restaurant.Originally posted by udontknowme:BLEND??????
erm....eww...???
i get cold tofu, cut it up, cut up century egg
put century egg bits on top of tofu bits
drizzle sesame oil and soy sauce
chill the whole thing
eat
surprise!!! YESH I CAN!Originally posted by missqi:oh it turned out very good; had it at some atas japanese restaurant.
no ammonia smell; very nice(and creamy).
btw, can u get century eggs there?
ok nxt time ill give it a try. so eaten chilled or room temp? u n udon like same same but different...Originally posted by missqi:light.v
chilled lah.Originally posted by skeujin:ok nxt time ill give it a try. so eaten chilled or room temp? u n udon like same same but different...![]()
give it a go lah, but don't tell them what is it first. or you could tell them, and eat the whole thing yourself.Originally posted by udontknowme:surprise!!! YESH I CAN!
tmd asspensive...
i suppose if it's blended, the people here might eat it...but when they see the cut up century egg and the weird black inside...i think that's what turns them off..