haha... ask some frens to dhl it to you lo...Originally posted by littlestream:Dear Snobbish:
How come you do this to me so early into my morning????![]()
I am hungry~~~~~~~~~ooohhhhh~~~~~nasi padang....I haven't had one for hmmm........10 years now?![]()
BTW, I make my own bergedil. I add minced steamed fish in it too. Sedap sekali.
Nice pic though.
Sincerely
Littlestream![]()
Originally posted by BrUtUs:haha... ask some frens to dhl it to you lo...![]()
sorry LSOriginally posted by littlestream:Dear Snobbish:
How come you do this to me so early into my morning????![]()
I am hungry~~~~~~~~~ooohhhhh~~~~~nasi padang....I haven't had one for hmmm........10 years now?![]()
BTW, I make my own bergedil. I add minced steamed fish in it too. Sedap sekali.
Nice pic though.
Sincerely
Littlestream![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:my fren had nasi padang at wisma food republic tat cost S$11.![]()
of course la.. but me no $$$ for dhl... i go catch pigeon 1st...Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
are YOU my friend?
can dhl to me?![]()
hee hee......aww...no need to apologize. i just say say nia.Originally posted by snobbish:sorry LS
is the bergedil difficult to makesounds yummy
Originally posted by BrUtUs:of course la.. but me no $$$ for dhl... i go catch pigeon 1st...![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
oh brutus....u crack me up. u tink we wong fei hung si doi ah?![]()

Originally posted by BrUtUs:![]()
no nasi padang at least got something la...
must go green ma...
when u coming back for holiday?
ok la... when u bk jz drop everyone a PM n jio everyone for nasi padang...Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
hopefully next year but gotta be late in the year. wanna escape the cold, if possible. don't wanna miss toronto's SHORT summer.![]()
hahah,ok, thanksOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee......aww...no need to apologize. i just say say nia.
it's easy. boil potatoes. some peeps use microwave to soften potatoes but i like to either steam it or boil it 'cos anything microwave loses moisture.
when soft, mash potatoes, add salt to taste. put aside. steam fish fillet. any kind. then minced it. add a little salt if got chau cho bee. but in sg, should be fresh, so no need to add salt bah.
then mix the minced fish meat and potatoes together. crack in an egg. the egg act as a "binding agent" so your potatoes don't fall apart even after you make a ball out of it.
flatten the ball, dip in beaten egg. this process is so you get a golden end result. the fried fried look otherwise your bergedil will look very pale or you will think it's uncook and keep pan frying it until chao ta.
dip in beaten egg, pan fry.
good luck and have fun. when we put our heart in cooking, the food somehow taste awfully delicious.
u on a mission to make everyone round?Originally posted by snobbish:i only eat if got bergedil
i like Petai (smelly bean) i dun find it smelly
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/31/44324059_a00f2388f1.jpg?v=0
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/136/328687434_81d30c9a24.jpg?v=0
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/134/328687370_4a5f851244.jpg?v=0
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/138/328687303_b46d21372c.jpg?v=0
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1208/1488167932_d40c223acf.jpg?v=0
wa he siao... pay so much...Originally posted by monoslayer:my fren had nasi padang at wisma food republic tat cost S$11.![]()
Originally posted by BrUtUs:u on a mission to make everyone round?![]()
yes, as round as this bergedilOriginally posted by BrUtUs:u on a mission to make everyone round?![]()

Originally posted by BrUtUs:ok la... when u bk jz drop everyone a PM n jio everyone for nasi padang...![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.
when we put our heart in cooking, the food somehow taste awfully delicious.[/b]
sure, we will still be aroundOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
i hear a bird go "cheap cheap cheap" (chirp chirp chirp)![]()
thanks for the thoughts.we play by ear then lah hor. by then, don't know who still around.