all these i like tooOriginally posted by Unidentified:Qing Teng
Orh Ni
Tang Yuan (Black Sesame)
the suet kap is it the one that look like a black sesame in the middle?Originally posted by littlestream:1. lotus seeds with white fungus
2. suet kap (frog's spit?) in rock sugar syrup
3. barley, ginko nuts, dropped eggs, bean curd sticks
and *drum rolls*~~~~
bird's nest............but too expensive. one small bottle C$50 each.
*goes off to include in Christmas Wish List*
Originally posted by corebooster:me like de
Cheng Ting
Black Glutinous Rice
Tao Suan
Eight Treasure Soup
TangYuan
Feng Yuan
Bird nest
Red bean paste
red bean soup
white fungus wif longan
de frog lungs or smth liddat de.. dunno wad issit called.
pan fried red bean pancake.
one day must try some of theseOriginally posted by no-no:8 treasure rice!!!
and dunno what it's called, but it's sweet potato (or pumpkin) coated in some kind of syrup, and u r supposed to dip it in water so that the syrup hardens
red bean pancake
tausuan~~
Try not to buy too much bottle bird nest , alot of chemical mixtureOriginally posted by littlestream:1. lotus seeds with white fungus
2. suet kap (frog's spit?) in rock sugar syrup
3. barley, ginko nuts, dropped eggs, bean curd sticks
and *drum rolls*~~~~
bird's nest............but too expensive. one small bottle C$50 each.
*goes off to include in Christmas Wish List*
oh.....i like these tooOriginally posted by Unidentified:Qing Teng
Orh Ni
Tang Yuan (Black Sesame)
toronto got red bean pancake, product of taiwan. the pastry covering the red bean is like prata. sedap. salty outside, sweet inside. nice combi although sound strange.Originally posted by no-no:8 treasure rice!!!
and dunno what it's called, but it's sweet potato (or pumpkin) coated in some kind of syrup, and u r supposed to dip it in water so that the syrup hardens
red bean pancake
tausuan~~
no leh....the suet kap is white colour, no hab black black.........Originally posted by Phoebie:the suet kap is it the one that look like a black sesame in the middle?
ooohhhh.......thanks for telling me.Originally posted by Unidentified:Try not to buy too much bottle bird nest , alot of chemical mixture
And some of them are really totally fake stuff even with a branded brand
You may want to buy those sell at herbal shop , but still be careful coz it make be some fake stuff again
Trust me , i happen to seen it when a bird nest lab was moving to a unit , 2 unit away , and i happen to see alot of replacement
icicOriginally posted by littlestream:no leh....the suet kap is white colour, no hab black black.........
very clear....cheng cheng liddat......![]()
best is self cook one , you wont need to worry about presevative and stuff although they claim there isnt , no bottled up stuff can survive without presevative.Originally posted by littlestream:ooohhhh.......thanks for telling me.
i sometimes treat myself buying the made in singapore....wai yuen tong's brand. liddat.....i go for more facial lah.![]()
hee hee.......yah...but also beri ex, right?Originally posted by Phoebie:icic
i rmb le.. xue gevery nice

i tried but one curvy spit hor? cost over C$50 leh. although no need to pick dirt, but i forgot how to make liao, like how long to brew and stuff.Originally posted by Unidentified:best is self cook one , you wont need to worry about presevative and stuff although they claim there isnt , no bottled up stuff can survive without presevative.
Originally posted by the Bear:the yam paste.. traditional style.. none of the gingko or coconut nonsense...
intensely sweet, with a touch of pumpkin in it..
then topped with a touch of shallots fried in rendered lard... mixed in...
lovely

snobbish offline lerOriginally posted by littlestream:corebooster has taken over the role from snobbish by traumatizing me with pictures of yummy food.![]()
hm i think that time my mum buy less than $20 a packet i thinkOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee.......yah...but also beri ex, right?