Me still in office working till 1pmOriginally posted by browniebaobao:kelian neh.. tomorrow still have to work..
me thur to sunday not working.
monday half day go happy, tuesday holiday again.![]()
Buy the flour want to try mixing but no confidenceOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:*gasp*
u neber make before???
erm...Originally posted by JerryYan:Buy the flour want to try mixing but no confidence
Got a pack with white & red kosong tang yuan so buy lol
Also a pack with red bean filling & grated peanuts as request by dotter![]()
u bought tang yuan and still wana try to make yourself? hahaOriginally posted by JerryYan:Me still in office working till 1pm
Later go suppermart buy 1 pack of ready peanut tang yuan & a pack of flour
Go home then do home-make *first time trying*
If fail at least still got the ready pack to boil for praying![]()
poke 2 candles in ginger?Originally posted by SpeedStar:its always a custom for our family to get together and make tang yuan during dong zhi. And we usually start at around midnite and my dad poke 2 candles at the ginger and we will start making tang yuan in a big tray. My mom will cook them next morning and offer to the dua pei gong and the rest of the gods. In the past i think its a chore esp u have to do it never midnite, however when we slowly grow up, i felt its more and more meaningful to do this......
according to age???Originally posted by browniebaobao:home made ones more Q right?
it has been too many yrs since i last tasted home made tang yuans.
at that time, we eat the number of tang yuans according to our age..
now ask me to eat those with fillings according to my age, i will choke man..
Originally posted by xlinngx:according to age???
i din noe sia. damn. den those ah ma 80 yr old eat 80?
kaox. lol!
jerry is a 'her' ma?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oh, come on.
gib her sum werds of encouragement.
plain one beri fast can do finish le mah.
then i believe u wun like the plain tang yuans.Originally posted by dbowie:i dun like tangyuan because the outer part of it is very thick ... i only crave for the fillings ..
Never try to make from flour *buy pack of white & red balls*Originally posted by browniebaobao:u bought tang yuan and still wana try to make yourself? haha
by the time u finish making and cook.. wat time liao?
please la don't ask me to post picture *don't even know how*Originally posted by browniebaobao:jerry is a 'her' ma?
dinoe..
anyway.. try it. even if u dun do it today, and always do it next time.
make liao take pic show us ok?![]()
my ah mah cook 2 "guo" mahOriginally posted by browniebaobao:how come u eat in advance ar?
we used to pray first then eat..