liddis mite as well dun eatOriginally posted by Father Lim:i thot low fat
"auntie, one plate of char kway teow, dun wan hum, lup cheong, less oil and dark soy sauce.. more veggies pls"
was looking for this stall. my mum used to always bring me there when i was a small cub...Originally posted by MooKu:Hill Street char kway tiao at Chinatown Temporary Market...
issit the Apollo stall at Marine Parade?Originally posted by skeujin:wet & lotsa garlic - marine parade food centre
super nice but long Q n short hours - hong lim food centre
u so near... go dere and eat tmr laOriginally posted by skeujin:was looking for this stall. my mum used to always bring me there when i was a small cub...![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:liddis mite as well dun eat
dunno wats the name of the stall.Originally posted by MooKu:issit the Apollo stall at Marine Parade?
I can't remember the details, but I remember saying that I'll never patronize that stall again, after watching the cooking process. =S
me too! my mom always complains how her CKT dries up when she dabaos it.. but i like it dry... then it must also be sweet enough... must have lup cheong... i hate taugay in my CKT..Originally posted by skeujin:dunno wats the name of the stall.
honestly i dont really like wet CKT but my frens like it alot. somehow wet ones dont seem like char to me. more like soup....![]()
tomorrow cannot leh. got colleague's bday lunch. thn friday got lunch meeting. thn i promised my colleagues to bring them to phillip street for char siew n sio bak perng.Originally posted by MooKu:u so near... go dere and eat tmr la
yah i like dry CKT. n also must eat on the spot with hum chuay chuay....Originally posted by MooKu:me too! my mom always complains how her CKT dries up when she dabaos it.. but i like it dry... then it must also be sweet enough... must have lup cheong... i hate taugay in my CKT..
CKT no egg one. but my parents eat it in a weird way. they old school style. will mix with char siew perng n eat.Originally posted by udontknowme:i think im starting to mix char kway teow and chai tao kway up =\
does char kway teow have egg...![]()
hey bi n lime?Originally posted by laurence82:i dont understand tau gay, lup cheong, he bi and lime in char kway teow sometimes
zhi char stallOriginally posted by skeujin:hey bi n lime?
ewww.....
ah dui... we toking about char kway teow with hum...Originally posted by laurence82:zhi char stall
alamak totally wrong... sounds like hong kong noodles. which i dont like...Originally posted by laurence82:zhi char stall
hong kong noodles dont use kway teowOriginally posted by skeujin:alamak totally wrong... sounds like hong kong noodles. which i dont like...