dry fried hor fun issit u mix up??Originally posted by laurence82:hong kong noodles dont use kway teow
-_-!!!!
veggie? eughOriginally posted by udontknowme:then.....is it char kway teow or chai tao kway that has those lard-bits-things...??
but i know that when i eat char kway teow, i will eat the veggie stuff first. then fishcake slices, then lap cheong, then leave the noodles for last
i know HK noodles use bee hoon but my mum ever buy back before using kuay teow.Originally posted by laurence82:hong kong noodles dont use kway teow
-_-!!!!
chai tau kuay is carrot cake. no lard. oni got chai por.Originally posted by udontknowme:then.....is it char kway teow or chai tao kway that has those lard-bits-things...??
but i know that when i eat char kway teow, i will eat the veggie stuff first. then fishcake slices, then lap cheong, then leave the noodles for last
whichever way it is hor, dont sound goodOriginally posted by skeujin:i know HK noodles use bee hoon but my mum ever buy back before using kuay teow.
chai tao kway is carrot cake...Originally posted by udontknowme:then.....is it char kway teow or chai tao kway that has those lard-bits-things...??
but those things are nice on it's own leh...Originally posted by laurence82:veggie? eugh
fishcake? sounds wrong
lup cheong..erm.....
nvr tried ipoh hor fun. wats it like?Originally posted by laurence82:whichever way it is hor, dont sound good
hor fun my mother like ipoh one...but must go ipoh eat zhen zhong one
fishcake mus eat from lavendar food centre. the stall selling fishball noodles. thei giant fishcake dam nice n oni $1....Originally posted by udontknowme:but those things are nice on it's own leh...
but strangely, from the first time i ate char kway teow, i have always been eating the stuff seperately. and NEVER had hum with itnor chili...
wah liew. if it got no hum... its not CKT... same goes for laksa..Originally posted by udontknowme:but those things are nice on it's own leh...
but strangely, from the first time i ate char kway teow, i have always been eating the stuff seperately. and NEVER had hum with itnor chili...
i dun like the soft soft type of fishcake tho....i like the 'chewier' type....Originally posted by skeujin:fishcake mus eat from lavendar food centre. the stall selling fishball noodles. thei giant fishcake dam nice n oni $1....![]()
eeeeyerrrrr!!!!!Originally posted by skeujin:wah liew. if it got no hum... its not CKT... same goes for laksa..
pig's blood not sold here anymore i think...Originally posted by skeujin:oh yah anyone know if sg got still sell soup or stuff with the jelly pig's blood?
super favorite. had it a month back in thailand n still cant get enuf...![]()
this fishcake is crisp n chewy one. throw on wall will bounce back one... confirm hapening. when u get back i bring u go n eat.Originally posted by udontknowme:i dun like the soft soft type of fishcake tho....i like the 'chewier' type....
and mi no like fish balls (in fishball noodles/soup). i like beef balls. hahaha
simi juice? the blood isit? tts where the UMPH come from... food court laksa w no hum is horrible...Originally posted by udontknowme:eeeeyerrrrr!!!!!
the 'juice' from the hum messes the whole dish up![]()
it's not the hum itself i mind so much. it's the juice
my thailand meal. beef meat n tendon. pork balls n pigs blood noodles. simply heaven n oni $1.20Originally posted by Father Lim:pig's blood not sold here anymore i think...
if have also very hard to find...
i still remember last time eat yong tau hu sure got include one piece...

aiyo oni $1 per fishcake. how many can u eat. sure i wont bankrupt one...Originally posted by udontknowme:u got throw the fishcake on the wall before???????????????????????????????hehe. so good huh
u will pay for mi oso anot...?? =) =) =)
yeah...the blood. i no like it seeping everywherecos mi wanna taste the sweet char kway teow sauce. not the hum blood
nono I just tell the stall owner I dun wan taugay...Originally posted by skeujin:yah i like dry CKT. n also must eat on the spot with hum chuay chuay....
if u dont want tau gay got one stall on uper level of army market. they add green leafy vege on the CKT after frying. supposedly healthier. but i will always go the stall onthe lower level cause more sinful n tastier....
good CKT = hum chuay chuay = bak you chuay chuay....![]()
really dun know how to appreciate char kway teowOriginally posted by MooKu:nono I just tell the stall owner I dun wan taugay...
or if I forget, then I will spend the first five minutes picking out the taugay...
i don't like to eat hum... so my char kway tiao is.. mai hiam, mai ham, mai tau gay