I heard from my fren that they changed the food liao.. now like more variety got cakes and stuff.. Is it true for all branches not?
If you went there recently confirm confirm can? Thanks alot i'm going down with my friends soon. ![]()
And there is no seoulgarden webbie la.. there is one but like not updated since Eons ago liao.. If you guys noe the price put here also k.. Thanks lots! ![]()
Seoul Garden is an authentic Korean-styled BBQ restaurant that offers our customers a unique self-serving dining experience that will always be remembered. Our young, and young-at-heart customers will always enjoy our authentic & intense meat-marinates, large spread of fresh buffet items and our freshest produce, all in a no-frill, bright and hygienic ambient while they soaked in a vibrant yet noisy atmosphere. Halal certified.
Signature dish: Over 10 varieties of seasoned meats with our proprietary marinates developed to please our local palate while maintaining a unique flavour.
authentic my foot!!!
dun waste money lah...
go awon or shillawon if u want korean table BBQ
i went there with my friend weeks ago. personally i was very disppointed with their weekday dinner buffet. and the cooked fried rice is horrible.. taste like donno what ![]()
if i didn't rmb wrongly each of us spent ard $25 plus
out of ten tables we saw, 7 to 8 tables were all students
my friend vow never to go there again
even the $13 one at marina south is 1000 times better than S garden .. just that the marina south one no kim chi and the area is hot and after eating, clothes will reek of oil and bbq smell ![]()
if u want korean bbq buffet.. i suggest han river at eastpoint mall at simei ![]()
me hate dat it's halal.
i prefer han river....cheaper during the weekdays. (dunno whether it was an ole promotion or something...
i thought seoti garden ![]()
where got....the last I went was Bugis.
Selection of food like getting lesser and lesser. Price remains the same!
You decide yourself!
Originally posted by Y_Shun:where got....the last I went was Bugis.
Selection of food like getting lesser and lesser. Price remains the same!
You decide yourself!
HAHAHA I decided to let my frens be the guinea pigs dis monday.. ![]()
they inisist it's 10.90++ for students wor.. Heck man let them try first.. If good den force dem to go with me again.. *Evil Grin*
Originally posted by Phoebie:i went there with my friend weeks ago. personally i was very disppointed with their weekday dinner buffet. and the cooked fried rice is horrible.. taste like donno what
if i didn't rmb wrongly each of us spent ard $25 plus
out of ten tables we saw, 7 to 8 tables were all students
my friend vow never to go there again
even the $13 one at marina south is 1000 times better than S garden .. just that the marina south one no kim chi and the area is hot and after eating, clothes will reek of oil and bbq smell
if u want korean bbq buffet.. i suggest han river at eastpoint mall at simei
$25?!??! Wth for 25 i wld rather go Kushin-bo la! I went 2 yrs ago my manager treat me and it tasted like crap. ![]()
So now i learn my lesson liao let my fren test water. ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:$25?!??! Wth for 25 i wld rather go Kushin-bo la! I went 2 yrs ago my manager treat me and it tasted like crap.
So now i learn my lesson liao let my fren test water.
yeah most of the cooked food served in S Garden taste like crap seriously speaking.. one of its food that leaves a deep impression on me is its fried rice.. i have a spoonful of its so called chinese fried rice
and i feel like spitting that mouthful out
its fries not nice also
for its raw food.. not much variety.. and not very nice ![]()
i rather go marina south $13 bbq steamboat one and munch on tons of bacons and chicken thigh meats
seoul garden food really not tat gd le![]()
Waiting for my fren to complain dis monday den..
Marina south steamboat quite unhygenic leh.. Esp now with the lizard soup scare i also quite ham to go there liao..
But actually most of the time i just go there and cook for my frens..
But our hotplate always end up catching fire
Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:seoul garden food really not tat gd le
er... it was nv good b4 actually.. ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
Waiting for my fren to complain dis monday den..
Marina south steamboat quite unhygenic leh.. Esp now with the lizard soup scare i also quite ham to go there liao..
But actually most of the time i just go there and cook for my frens..
But our hotplate always end up catching fire
yeah hehe.. the marina south there sometimes i see flies buzzing in the chiller that display the meat.. best not to see it
.. see le may lose appetite
but the bbq meat and bacon is really nice! I like to put a lot of butter and sometimes when the staff change the plate the whole thing caught fire.. I think maybe the over excess melted butter leak to the stove ![]()
han river not bad.
marina south bo liao all gone le...dont say i never warn u ard![]()
Originally posted by Snow.ball711:marina south bo liao all gone le...dont say i never warn u ard
zhengfa steamboat moved to Novena there
but theres some other PRC steamboat at bugis there.
damn lotsa PRC mala huoguo at beach road and geylang
me gng nx wk.
wh outlet shud me go?
da chang jin
do try <a href="http://lovesingaporefood.blogspot.com/2007/08/downtown-east-steamboat_23.html">Downtown East Steamboat Buffet</a>, only $16, no service charge no GST, Halal, air-conditioned, free flow of drinks and ice cream.
Originally posted by Snow.ball711:marina south bo liao all gone le...dont say i never warn u ard
huh gone liao??? y?? wen was that?? ALL gone liao ah? means no more marina south? still thinking of gg there aft CNY.. any1 can adv on this?
I went to marina sq last week, it sucks totally. Spend like 26 bucks, and the food there like not very awesome. Just the regular food, pork, beef etc etc..
not alot of variety... was scolding @#$%@$# while eating... at least made a mess there and enjoyed myself.
I rather go to yuki-yaki
they stil got potato salad anot huh?